We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$111
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$137
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$275
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$122
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveler rating
797
1,009
552
149
182
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
1,009
552
149
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaskin robbinsclifton hillpizza hutbalcony roomheart shaped jacuzzioutdoor poolfront desk staffbeds were comfortableper dayparking lotskylon towerhojodennysfallsattractionsniagarapackage
Filter
Updating list...
2,286 - 2,291 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel was in a good location as we were able to park and walk to the falls and other tiurist places.
The room was small and the bed was uncomfortable along with the pillows that werw very lumpy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank shjh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for providing us with your perspective. I am sorry that the bed was not comfortable for you. We appreciate hearing from our guests how we may improve our product and services for our future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The hotel was everything I imagined and the staff were very friendly and helpful and it is pet friendly

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank BILL C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for the very kind compliments. We are pleased to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations in providing a memorale experience. We hope to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

all in all our experience was wonderful. however people staying with children need to supervise more and more hall checks after 11 pm. Arcade needs updating. Overall great experience, we will be back again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank happyguestDelhi_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for providing your perspective on parental control. We are happy to heard that overall your stay was pleasant and you did enjoy yourselves. We await the opprtunity of having you as our guest again soon. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is very dirty and worn, walls and door are paper thin. Very noisy, bed blankets had stains, carpet was disgusting, furniture worn out, TV from the 80's. Internet reception was poor -intermittent. Over priced, but even if it was offered free I wouldn't stay here ever again. Worst part of our holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank CAROLYN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. The hotel underwent renovations in the past two years including carpets,wallpaper,and linens. As the trend is slowly changing many Hotels still have the older style TVs, there are plans to upgrade the TVs in the near future. If there was an issue with the rooms and you were so concerned you should not hesitate to advise the management that we may try to resolve the situation during you stay. I am sorry that we could not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is in a great location close to the action. Rooms are dated. We booked a room with a balcony but didn't get one... because of the inconvenience a small discount was given but it wasn't what we were expecting. We've stayed here before and we'll likely go back...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jessica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HJ Manager, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for advising us of the unfortunate circumstances. I am sorry that you did not receive what you had reserved. Please accept our apologies as the discounted rate was compensation for not being able to provide the balcony room when you did have it reserved. We are happy to hear that you would consider to return and offer us the opportunity to redeem ourselves. Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews