We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Romantic Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton September 13 to celebrate our first year of marriage.
Great hotel. King suite is huge with a great view of the falls.
The staff is incredible. Even gave us tons of extra towels.
Very clean and quiet hotel.

We will be back again for our second anniversary.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyelaine1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,924
    2,576
    1,169
    548
    410
See reviews for
2,657
3,148
98
390
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,240)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2009

At first, I wasn't too impressed with the hotel. It seemed like a standard Hilton hotel with not many frills, considering it is in a popular tourist destination. However, after I did some extensive online searches to compare the rooms and rates with nearby fallsview hotels, I realized that this was the best of the bunch.

The hotel is new with a sleek and modern decor. I stayed in the 2-bedroom Family Suite (with 2 Queen beds, sofabed, faux fireplace, and jacuzzi) on the 27th floor. The view was beautiful with the US falls on the left and the horshoe falls on the right.

The bathroom had a door to separate the jacuzzi/vanity area and the toilet/shower area. The bed was very comfortable and the room had a convenient sink and counter area next to the coffee maker.

The only negative I experienced at the hotel was with the windows. The view would have been more spectacular if the windows were clean and if there were no spiders crawling all over their large webs outside.

Money saving tip: A huge plus is booking through the Niagara Falls Hilton website where you can see a "flexible rate calendar" showing when the cheap and expensive nights are. This is especially helpful because you can find out the rate per night without having to put in an inquiry for each of your possible travel dates. (This also prevents from creating a false sense of demand, therby driving the rate higher.)

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelHer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
strongsvile, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

We stayed only one night, but we'll be back. Clean rooms that exceeded our expectations. Luxurious bedding, and extremely comfortable spacious layout.
We found all staff members to be extremely helpful and friendly, quickly and accurately answering all of our questions.
My would highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank strongsvile_OHJewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GypsyinGypsum
Level Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2009

I booked this with Hilton points before checking this website. I was a bit apprehensive after I read all the reviews, but I have to say, my husband and I had a really nice trip. The room was great, we got an upgrade. Yes the view is blocked by another hotel, but it's still a view. The front desk was very nice, and helped us out with what we needed. We had the continental breakfast up on the 33rd floor, which was amazing and not crowded. Not your typical cereal and bagels! One complaint I had was with housekeeping or lack there of...we left for the day went to niagara-on-the-lake, came back at 5pm, and our room had not been cleaned. We were told there were too many VIPS in the hotel...I guess we weren't one of them! (ha-ha) The other complaint I had was charging for internet use...outrageous price for a day, can't believe there's a charge in the first place. I've stayed too many places with no charge for internet use. We had minimal waits for the elevator. We had martini's and appetizers in the lounge which was fun, not a busy place, but a decent view of the falls. With not a lot of people, the service was fantastic! We parked across the street at the casino, just as others have suggested. We had a good trip overall, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joisagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2009

Our room on the 19th floor was wonderful. Right near the elevators and a great view of both the American and Canadian Falls. The staff was great, friendly, polite and more than willing to give you tips on the area. We ate at the Watermark the first night. It was good, not great, but good. The second night we had dinner at the Skylon, it was good not great. The prices rock on the border of RIP-OFF. We found this place, through the coupon vouchers available called "ZAPPY's". What a place, what great food and what great prices. It is right across from the Embassy Suites with 'FREE PARKING''. The pizza is right on target with New York. The salad for two is exceptional. The lasagna...ONE OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD. Don't miss this place! We had a great meal with two drinks each, $60 american dollars including a good tip. The parking is what it is......we just parked at the hotel and dealt with it. We used our Hilton Honor Points and could not have been happier. The complimentary breakfast is not to be missed......bread, cereal, a ton of different friut, dried meats and plenty of cheese. I would go back, even though it is a 371 mile trip one way from Vernon, New Jersey. This hotel is close to it all. The pool is filled with those "screaming little rug rats, that the parents don't bother to watch" so we stayed for only 20 minutes each day. The subway sandwich shop across the street is a good deal and very tasty. I did not want to spend stupid money on the Macaroni Grill. TRY IT....YOU WON'T BE SORRY!

JANET AND NICK GIELLA

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JVerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

This was possibly the best hotel we've ever stayed at.
We booked a fallsview king whirlpool Studio, 23rd floor south tower and still had a great view of the falls even though we werent that high up. A clean room is priority to us and it was all we could ask for. There was extra bath towels, comfortable bed and did I mention it was super clean?
The walk down to the falls was a quick couple of minutes down the hill and parked the car once and left it for the whole trip because of the location being so close to everything.
We ate dinner at Brasa Brazillian Steakhouse which is in the hotel. We paid about $50 each for all you can eat. The food was delicious!! They had an amazing salad bar with everything you could ever want, and they had Gauchos come around to yur table to cut you sizzling grilled meats (21 kinds)!! This place was very upscale but still a great value. We were so in love with this hotel we ate at their breakfast buffet too. It was around $15 for each of us and it was a great deal for what we got. It was quantity and quality equally given to us!
The only thing we werent thrilled about was the valet parking which freaks us out in general. Also you will be charged $20 per night for parking. But you can leave your car parked there for hours after checking out.
In two days we must have encountered at least 20 staff from this hotel and every single one was friendly, courtious and helpful, from the desk to the cleaning staff.
And theres a waterslide at the pool....
We will always stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorottya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

First of all, Niagara in general and its pricing borders on criminal. I feel bad for the many foreigners or un-savvy travelers who may think they have no option other than to pay $20 for a child's breakfast.

We stayed at Hilton Niagara Fallsview late August for a short family get away. The lobby and our family 2 bedroom suite had the appearance of upscale but it's all just appearances, sadly. The reception is poorly run, their rooms are poorly designed, their pool is over chlorinated to the point of burning eyes, and their pool deck is over crowded, dangerously slippery (poor tile / floor choice! saw many falls) and definitely not very clean.

We stayed on the top floor (50) and while the view is not bad, there are much better views to be had at other hotes (namely marriott). If you don't mind seeing the falls obscured by the casino tower, you may like the view. The bathroom shower door leaked (or wasn't sealed correctly) and would pool water OUTSIDE of the door while showering. There was no place WITHIN the shower to place shampoo and soap bars so you end up putting those things on the floor (ew). There's no towel rack near the actual vanity/sink, so you just have to leave those things on the counter. There's no lighting over the bar/coffee area, so it's dark when you're trying to do things there. The shower head in our shower worked, but it was coming apart and you could see right in the wall where there should have been a plate. The door separating the two bedrooms wouldn't close.

DO NOT buy the meal packages offered by this hotel. The packages offer breakfast at a buffet in the lobby that you potentially will have to wait 45 minutes to even enter and a dinner voucher for one of their offensively over priced restaurants. I routinely partake in fine dining and some of these restaurants are mediocre for twice the money of an upscale typical restaurant. It's not right. $14 for a kids menu item at Tony Romano's Macaroni Grill??! Come on. It's Macaroni Grill. And please - don't even give IHOP next door to the Hilton the satisfaction of getting your business. RIDICULOUS prices for ordinary IHOP fare at a run down restaurant that offers nothing special for the premium. Go across the street to the Fallsview Casino and eat breakfast at The Famous - you'll get a great breakfast for around $11 - in a clean place that offers a much nicer atmosphere. I ordered their homemade corned beef hash it was excellent.

Oh, and park across the street at the fallsview casino - $5 for the whole time we were there (you only pay when you take your car OUT). You wlll save the $20/day Hilton charges for valet parking. If you park on the 5th floor, you can take an enclosed walkway across to the Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank perennial_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Groupon, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing