We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A-MAZ-ING!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A-MAZ-ING!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed in room 2107 (on the 21st floor, of course). The view was absolutely spectacular!! You have an amazing view of both falls and the Casino plus much of the city/attractions. What more could you ask for as far as that goes??

There were no more parking spots available in their garage so we were directed to park over at the Casino. Not a problem, there's a convenient walkway so you don't even have to go outside AND if you do any gambling with a Player's Card, you can get the parking for free!! It's definitely the way to go!

The decor was beautiful and not outdated. The staff we encountered was very friendly. Everything was well-kept and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. We turned the couch toward the window so that we could sit and relax and enjoy the view for awhile.

My only criticisms would be that the shower is a little on the small side, not much room to move and no where to put toiletry items (except a soap dish which will not hold even little bottled items as the one I brought fell off and busted on the floor). And while the window/divider next to the Jacuzzi tub makes for great decor it also makes for a feeling of little privacy when you want to "do your business" or if you have to go use the restroom in the middle of the night, there's no way to avoid light coming through and potentially waking up the person you're with (unless of course you're alone).

We were also within walking distance from everything.....The Falls are very close, the Skylon and Galeria and many establishments to dine, drink, or completely live it up. We also were able to walk to Clifton Hill, of course it's a farther walk but still extremely doable.

Overall, I would definitely stay again and recommend it to others. Next time, I'll be sure to check out the pool area as well as the lounges.

Room Tip: Room 2107 was fabulous in my opinion (in the south hallway) with the exception of the bathroom thing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules7476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,926
    2,577
    1,171
    548
    410
See reviews for
2,657
3,150
98
391
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

i have posted the photo, but there was DRIED VOMIT ON THE BATHROOM DOOR THAT NOT ONE BUT THREE EMPLOYEES SAW AND DID NOTHING! We were upgraded to a falls view room but the sleeping accommodations were not the same. The VOMIT ROOM had a bedroom with 2 queens size beds and a king size bed in the in the main area and got switched to a room with 2 queens and a pull out couch that was SO uncomfortable that you were better off sleeping on the floor. We called front desk again to let them know we were not happy and they assured is our original room was cleaned and we can go back if we would like.Keep in mind it was 930-10pm at night this was happening and we need to be somewhere at 1130pm. We waited over 15mins for a bell boy to help move all of our things again and ended up canceling the bell boy beause we could not wait any long. We went back to the room to find THE VOMIT STILL ON THE DOOR. So we called front desk AGAIN and the head of cleaning came and saw the door and thought it was disgusting and was sending someone right way. Finally at 11:15pm a gentleman came to the door and said he did not want to clean it while we were in the room because of the "chemicals" I told him can he just wait 15minutes because we were about to leave and he assured us that someone would come clean it while we were out and will bed done before we return. We returned back to the room around 3am to find THE DRIED VOMIT STILL THERE! None of us had the energy to want to deal with called front desk AGAIN so we dealt with it till we checked out. after all of that we only received free breakfast and 50% discount off the room. NEEDLESS TO SAY .. WORST HILTON EXPERIENCE EVER. That will be my FIRST AND LAST TIME STAYING AT ANY HILTON!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amb202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Niagara_Falls, General Manager at Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our housekeeping team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and cleanliness. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve. Please contact us directly if you would like to discuss it further.

Thank you,

Paul Ford
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

If you are coming to Niagara Falls to party, then Hilton is the hotel for you. It is nicely updated, looks very hip, but having recently stayed at a comparable hotel down the strip (Marriot Fallsview), I cannot give it more than the average rating. Location of the hotel is great and you easily get to all the bars, restaurants, and casinos, and one probably feels a little younger and hipper staying there because the hotel is full of the young partiers. However, if you are couple looking for romance, there are better hotels in the area than Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zrina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Whoever designed the north tower, they totally did not plan for the amount of elevators that they would need. This is not an exaggeration, we were on the 50th floor and have waited for 25 minutes to get an elevator. This was not uncommon at breakfast or dinner time. If you get a high room, leave early or stay late because the elevators are horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RKDeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

If your looking for a place to stay with a view of the falls this is the place to stay. The view was wonderful! Could watch the fire works from our bed. Toilet is not private from bath area and not much room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton during Dec 2012. It is a great place that is centrally located with all the necessary amenities. As it was during the winter month we were glad that this hotel offers the underground access to the malls to keep warm.

The service is great from check in till you leave. No issues with staff who are all friendly and answer any questions. The buffet breakfast was great and offers a wide range of food.

We stayed in the king high floor room which provided a large window displaying the magnificent Niagara falls and also the tower where fireworks occur on a nightly basis. The rooms are spacious and offer a lounge and comfortable bedding. Bathrooms are large as well and offer a spa bath.

You will not be disappointed with the quality of this place.

Room Tip: Stay in the King High Floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RegNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were traveling with our family of 4 to see Niagara Falls. The image of the Hotel on the website page makes the Hotel appear to be on top of the falls but that is not the case. We only had a view of the American Falls in the far distance. It was okay but not spectaular like the photo suggest. There may have been better views in other rooms but ours was just ok. The Hotel is not on top of the falls like the photo suggest. Also we did not have the best service. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were really nice and If I had a better view I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the horseshoe falls. I didn't know enough to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dgale11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.6 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Groupon, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing