We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view, walkable to Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, walkable to Falls”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We splurged for a high floor two bedroom suite here and overall were happy with the hotel. We are a family of five- with three teens, and the accommodations were OK. We got one king bed in each bedroom, with an additional pullout in one of the rooms. Would have preferred 2 doubles instead in one of the rooms, and for the price we paid, we did ask the front desk; staff were not super friendly, and didn't even pretend to consider our request. Also, there was only one bathroom. Nevertheless, it was a beautiful, clean hotel, well maintained, and convenient to Niagara Falls. It was well worth it to be able to walk from the hotel to the falls and the Maid of the Mist, which I heartily recommend doing. I would give the hotel 5 stars if the staff were friendlier and more upbeat.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay here, then pay a bit extra for a high floor to be guaranteed a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrabblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,122
    2,734
    1,268
    593
    441
See reviews for
2,888
3,348
104
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My family and I traveled to Niagara Falls for a 3 night trip in July. I will start by saying that this hotel is in prime location to the falls and most major tourist attractions. Literally a 10 minute walk to the falls. The lobby is beautiful. The hotel is nice- the pool has a great 3 story slide that both adults and kids will like. I figure it is easier to state some of my thoughts in bullet points:

1) THIS HOTEL IS VERY, VERY EXPENSIVE!!! Yes, you may be able to find a good deal on Expedia or another travel site, but parking is $20/night ( $25 if you valet). The restaurants in the hotel are SUPER EXPENSIVE! Macaroni Grill and the Watermark Restaurant ( where you can have brunch) is so over priced for very little. We actually walked down Fallsview Rd. to utilize the breakfast buffet at the Doubletree because it was significantly cheaper. A bottle of beer was $7!!

2) Housekeeping needs to try a little harder at cleaning the rooms. We actually had to move rooms after the 1st night because the door in our 2-room suite wasn't closing properly, resulting in a whistle like noise all night and freezing cold air being dumped in from the hallway. Both rooms we were in were in dire need of a good dusting. The curtains in room one had a whipped cream like substance on them. I actually took pictures of the stains on our comforter and the wall. We also had a large whirpool tub in both rooms and in both rooms the large glass window had not been cleaned. You could see handprints, words that were written in the steam, etc. Our 2nd room had chocolate M&M's stuck to the carpet by the desk. The phone felt so gross I could barely handle calling for more towels!! The shower door leaked in BOTH rooms also, so we had to use up our towels to keep the floor dry. The shower floor had a slime like feel to it- I actually stood on a washcloth while I showered.

3) The pool area, as mentioned earlier, is nice. The water was a good temp, and there is shallow and deep areas. However, the pool has very little tables/chairs for seating. A problem every single night. Towels were always stocked and it is nice that they have a life guard monitoring things.

4) I can't believe that when paying for a 2 room suite there is no free WiFi. Even the pizza place down the street has free WiFi! They want to charge you almost $9 a night for it. Not a fan of that.

I will say that the hotel is currently under going renovations, so perhaps some changes will be made to the dining/house keeping department. As a family that frequents Hilton Hotels, I was not at all impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel. Yes, the view was great ( but you pay for it) but I prefer to not feel dirty when I am in the room. We will try the Mariott or Embassy Suites for our next visit. Both are in the same location.

Room Tip: A room in the North Tower seems to be easiest for traveling through the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamaj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Hilton Niagara Falls recently Renovated many of their rooms and built a beautiful pool with water slide. The facility is well situated for all Niagara Falls activities and reasonably priced for the class of hotel that it is. My only issue is the price of parking which comes out to nearly $30 a night with tax. You are better off parking at the fallsview casino and walking across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clinicalshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

This hotel is amazingly situated and provides an excellent "base camp" for a falls visit.

The restaurant for dining in the south tower provides panoramic views of the falls while you enjoy your handmade omelet, waffles, or make your own plate at the breakfast buffet.

The hotel staff were all amazingly courteous and tremendously helpful. Anything you could ask of them and they were responsive and pleased to serve you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnclTrvlngMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton On Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Every year around my granddaughters birthday, her and I go to Niagara Falls for some fun. I had wanted to go to my favorite hotel, but they could not promise me a room on the main floor facing the pool. Instead, I found this on Expedia for a reasonable price and with food credits. To our surprise they upgraded us to Falls View room on the 21st floor. I had purchased city view. What a treat!

Dinner at the Watermark restaurant was very nice - as was the buffet breakfast.

A lot of our time was spent at the pool. It is a good size pool with a 30 ft water slide to boot. No problem falling asleep at night for sure.

One word of caution the floor around the pool is very slippery and even though they have taken care of this with mats, I still saw 2 kids slip and fall on the spaces between the mats.
It needs revisiting. When kids are exited, they will run.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wannagotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale Heights
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

great rooms, great location, very comfortable beds! rooms basically clean, corners dirty, stains on carpet and furniture dusty. Bathrooms clean. received free bus tickets for entire stay. would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

What a beautiful hotel very clean ,very friendly. many restaurants to chose from. We had the free breakfast with our stay what a great value.
Loved the pool and of course the slide and hot tub /steam room sauna. just everything about this hotel was the BEST . The view of the American falls from our room was spectacular .There was some construction in the front but, never an inconvenience.
Get the WEGO pass to get around. Well worth it.

Room Tip: 21st. floor good view of the Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1049
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 5 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing