We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely view !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely view !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

we stayed two nights here and payed extra for the view of the falls and it was worth the money .The room was large with seperate living area ,and a huge jacuzzi bath .was very clean on our arrival.
The only problem when we stayed was the canadian lift enigineers were on strike so all the lifts were playing up and it took 20 minutes to get from your room to the lobby each time.
the pool was great although there could have been a bit more seating.
The lobby was very busy at all times.
was a good experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,960
    2,613
    1,196
    562
    416
See reviews for
2,704
3,192
101
400
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,258)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Overall, we loved our hotel and stay. We booked with a deal they offered on the internet that included meal vouchers. We were supposed to have a city view room for 2 nights but were upgraded to a fallsview room when we got there. They will upgrade for free if it is available. Our view was awesome. We could see Niagara Falls from our room. I loved our room. It was clean and roomy. The service at the hotel was very good too. The hotel is in walking distance of all of the falls sights on the Canadian side. You can't get any closer. The only reason I gave a 4 for value is because I thought for the cost of the room, there should have been free wi-fi. There was an upcharge for wi-fi in your room. If we go back, we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runner1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and took 2 rooms in the north tower. We paid extra for the higher floor rooms and stayed at level 38.
The views were good, however the rooms were not up to standard in terms of cleanliness.
There were crumbs on the floor when we arrived and they were still there when we left in both rooms. The toilet was not clean on arrival.
We did like to hot tubs and used them both days.The beds were comfortable so we slept well.

However, the service at the front desk was extremely poor. On check in I asked if the rate provided on my print out was correct, and was told it was, however on check out it was higher, despite the fact that there were no extras. The young lady I was served by asked her manager, Kasia about this and she could not explain the difference and tried to fob it off saying taxes etc were estimated. Kasia was extremely rude and off handed in the way she spoke to me, dealing with her spoiled my whole experience at the hotel.

I would definitely not recommend this hotel, they need to improve their cleanliness and customer service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank meltraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 room suite with king beds and whirlpool. Our stay went off with out a problem. We all loved our room with both the American falls and Canadian falls view. Just beautiful. We also were able to enjoy the fireworks display both nights we stayed. This was a girls week vacation and all were very happy. Definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Expat_in_Paris_Fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were just in Niagara Falls for the first time. I always wanted to see it and so we were told the Canadian side has the best views. We stayed in a nice suite in the North Tower (1559) in the Hilton. They told us the suite was new. It had a view of the American side of the falls. There is a tall casino building that blocks the total view. That hotel/casino would have the total view of both falls most likely. I don't know if the Hilton's room higher up have views of both falls. However we were very happy with this room. It has a king size bed in each of two chambers with a bath between. The bath has a shower and spa tub. There are TV's in each chamber as well. A bar sink and refrigerator is between the two chambers.

In all the experience was very nice. Particularly nice was the view of fireworks for the 4th of July. We could see those of the Canadian side (shot off Fridays and Saturdays) and the American side. The Canadians are so wonderful to fly the US flag and fire off fireworks on the 4th. I appreciated that.

There were crowds so elevator waits were sometimes long. That is to be expected. Canadians come over for the weekends as well as other visitors being there from all over the world.

We did not use the pool but it looked like it is great for kids. We did go to the Watermark restaurant on the top floor and it is very good. The cuisine was great and the view of both sides of the falls. We shared a fish seafood platter and it was enough for two. Very good choice. The Brazilian restaurant Brasa is great.

It was fun to be there for the 4th of July.

Room Tip: North Tower room 1559 was a nice suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Four of us stayed at the Hilton for a golf vacation. There are a number of pros and cons to this hotel:

Pros:
-Check-in was seamless.

- The views of the waterfall from the hotel are very nice but not as nice as the website pictures. We stayed in 2 rooms, 30th floor, with water views

-The breakfast buffet was better than average. The omelet stations, where you select your own ingredients, was very good

-The golf package was great. The concierge selected 3 different golf course for us (Legends- Battlefield, Legends- Usshers, and Grand Niagara) and each were great course and in great condition.

-The Casino was nice although very busy.

-Rooms were clean and slightly above average

-The hotel is very close to many attractions (waterfall, casino, restaurants, golf, etc)


Cons:
-The hotel lobby is undergoing construction and the lobby bar area seemed like a coffee shop conversion to be temporarily used

-The wait for elevators was at times very lengthy. There was a sign that indicated a strike among elevator repair service and there were times when it took at least 5 minutes to get an elevator

-The rooftop bar (Mist) was highly average at best. The seating was faux modern and many seats did not have views of the waterfall. Drinks were overly expensive and weak

-I booked a taxi to BUF airport through the concierge and was told that it was $95 flat rate. The next morning, I am in the taxi and was told it was $95 plus $5 for tolls plus $1/min wait time at the border. It was cash only and the driver did not have any change; thus, we had to stop to get additional cash for the $135 bill. I sent an email to customer service and their reply was “I am sorry about your experience…I have forwarded your concern to the manager of Falls Livery Taxi service…I will follow up upon receiving a reply”. 10 days later, no reply has come

-Overall, the service was very bland and without personality

I did not check out any of the neighboring hotels, but if I were to return I would certainly investigate them thoroughly before returning to the Hilton

Addendum: I received follow-up regarding the taxi and was offered an apology and $25 future credit

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MN_Sesame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormville, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We just returned from a three day, two night stay at the Hilton Niagra Falls Fallsview, in Ontario. This was my first visit to the falls. We purchased a Groupon Getaway Package, which included the hotel stay, breakfast vouchers for both mornings and a two drink per day voucher, as well as lunch and dinner vouchers. I really thought it was going to be too good to be true. I bought a package that included two queen beds, because I was travelling with my two daughters. My parents booked a king sized Jacuzzi room. At the last minute, my two nephews decided to join us on the trip. Upon check in, we asked about changing my parents' room to a 2 Queen Bed room, so my nephews had a bed, but instead, to our surprise, we were upgraded to a king suite, where now the four kids had their own room! As if that wasn't enough, the breakfast was outstanding - I never had to have lunch. The Brazilian Grille restaurant was so delicious, and since our package included a $40 dinner voucher, and we had two packages, the price was great. The drink vouchers were nice, as drinks were rather expensive. And I didn't even realize that the hotel had a three story water slide into the pool, where the kids spent hours going up and down the slide. All in all, this was a fantastic experience! The view was awesome, and we never had to drive anywhere, as all the Niagra Falls excursions were walking distance. This was an unbelievable trip! And by the way, all hotel staff - every single person we met, was fantastic, accommodating and exceeded all our of expectations.

Room Tip: Falls view rooms are great! Don't try to drive anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cocofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Groupon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing