We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most comfortable beds ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #13 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've stayed here a few times actualy. The hotel is well-run and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever experienced. I meant to pull up the mattress to check the make/model but forgot before we left. We'll be back again as we head out to the Falls for a weekend away now and again, so I'll be sure to check then.

The views are great too. Ask for a falls view room on a higher floor for the best views!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisahLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8,471)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,330 - 5,336 of 8,471 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed here for 8 nights. Once we got to the hotel they offered us an upgrade for a room with a view of the waterfall and a jacuzzi. We ended up paying 232 dollars extra for the room. We collected our room key and went to explore the room with great expectations which unfortunately turned out to be big disappointments. We found lots of hairs in the jacuzzi. We were then told that they would come as soon as possible to clean it, but a few minutes later we also discovered that the bed looked like it had been slept in. The sheets were wrinkled and dirty. We saw a few hairs and black spots. After a second visit to the front desk they finally gave us another room. There were also major problems with the elevators when we stayed at this hotel. There were only two elevators working, but didn’t work properly. It took us a while just to get to the main lobby because the elevator stopped at almost every floor, you have to push the number of the floor you wish to get to every single time, so you won’t end up at the top floor again. Fire alarms went off in the middle of the night. It took them several minutes and a second alarm to finally tell us (with a nervous voice) that it was safe to stay in your room. We expected more for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

There seems to be mixed reviews on this hotel, which is a wonderful reminder that we all have different tastes, needs and expectations. Yes, in July 2013, there were renovations taking place outside of the building which is a little bit of an eyesore. Yes, there is a technician strike which sometimes means that one or more of the elevators aren’t working and you either have to use the stairs (burning some calories) or wait a little longer. But all in all I would say that we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in room 3110, which is a King studio with a jacuzzi. We were a little concerned that it was so close to the elevator but to be honest it was not an issue at all. The water was piping hot for the tub and the water pressure for the shower was great. The bed was comfortable - not too hard and not too soft, with plenty of pillows. The view was spectacular – we could see both falls, as well as the bridge over to the USA. The room is perfectly situated for the view of the 10pm fireworks too should you not be out and about at that time. We didn’t use the gym in the hotel because you have to walk through the pool area to get to it and it was extremely small for such a large hotel. It looked fine though for anyone who can’t live without their workout. The hotel is a short walk to all of the local attractions – the falls (obviously), the casino across the road which is linked via a walkway bridge to the hotel, the Imax, the sky tower, plenty of restaurants, and a small shopping centre etc. We found room service to be quick and of good value for money – my husband loved his burger. Parking was free of charge, but $25 should you opt for valet parking. I missed internet – didn’t want to pay for the small amount of internet time I was going to use. I really think for the price of the hotel they could include internet access for free. I can’t say anything about customer services as we didn’t need to use it – I guess that is a good thing. We enjoyed our two nights there.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SagMoonTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We could not be happier. We were able to maket he drive in one day and when we were about 200 miles away I called to see if by chance we could get in a day early. We were able to get in, however our room was on the 22nd floor - could see the falls, but not much. The next morning we were at the front desk and within an hour, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite, with a beautiful view. The staff was great from the valet, front desk, concierge, and the restaurants. I highly recommend the Brazilian Steakhouse. I would pass on the breakfast, as it is expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marybethp459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Many issue starting at day1. rate did not match reservation was higher,had to go to desk serveral times. Broken pipe and leaking water that took 2 days to fix. 4-5 hrs to recieve a room service menu. Elevator issue that trap my wife and she had to walk down to our floor.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The lobby was under construction and set off the fire alarm at 1am. The wifi was $14 a day. The breakfast buffet was $20 with mediocre eggs. The pool slide and hot tub were nice. The staff were all great. The bridge to the casino was slower than walking across the street. There are limited options for healthy food in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

the hotel was very nice- when we got there we asked the desk clerk if they had a cork screw which they gave us one . The taxi driver drove us to the duty free liquor store before we got to the hotel - after settling in we asked for a refrigerator , which they brought us one, then they brought us robes to go to the swimming pool . The restaurants are very nice - we got the breakfast buffet each morning of our stay . Re: location - The walk to the maid of the mist boat ride is about a 15 min walk down a steep hill which was very hard to walk back up to the hotel . We were on the 20th floor falls view and it was amazing ! There was an elevator strike going on and is still going on I believe but thankfully the elevators didn't break but at times the wait was 10 min before the elevator came to our floor . I tried the whirlpool tub for the first time and loved it .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank upsjeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $123 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1049
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 5 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing