We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9,469)
Filter reviews
9,469 results
Traveler rating
3,607
3,095
1,495
716
556
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,607
3,095
1,495
716
556
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerwatermark restaurantbedroom suitegreat viewcovered walkwayjacuzzi tubbreakfast buffetvalet parkingself parkgreat roomcity viewcorner roomhigh floorfloor to ceiling windowsper dayvalet servicecanadian side
Filter
Updating list...
6,227 - 6,232 of 9,469 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We booked 2 nights, and only stayed for one as weather was turning rainy for days on end and there is not much to do here when it rains. There was no penalty to leave a day early. Our room was on the highest floor (32) with a spectacular view of all the falls.
There were lines at check in, but they went pretty fast, check out was a breeze.
The room was a regular fallsview room ($179) night, and very spacious with sofa, ottoman, desk, chair, bed, etc. There is no in room coffee, but there is a starbucks in between the Hilton and the casino. Bath was very spacous as well.
It is an easy walk over to the casino, though you have to change your US dollars for canadian to gamble.
We dined at Ruth Chris around the corner, and there was no one in the place. No wonder, a petite filet was $54!
The Hilton is a great choice for the falls.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We've been very loyal, staying at the Hilton twice a year for the past few years. Our last visit was June 2013. The terrible customer service leaves much to be desired. We were booked for a couple of nights stay, however after the nightmare we experienced on the first day of our stay we decided to leave and checked in to another hotel which proved to be the right decision.

We will never be back to the Hilton. As other reviewers mentioned there was a huge elevator problem at the North tower. Out of 6 elevators only 2 were working. We had to waste our precious vacation time standing and waiting, huge line up's, for the elevator to finally arrive, or going up the stairs to the 23rd floor then down every time.
When we tried to order room service we were told we'd have to wait for more than an hour for the food we ordered as the elevators aren't working. This is ridiculous. The staff has their own service elevators they use and apparently these worked to the best of our knowledge.
There was construction taking place all over. The staff could not care less about making us comfortable. On the contrary. When we tried to voice our concerns to front desk we were literally brushed off by one of the hotel directors who was on duty that evening. She refused to co- operate and made us feel that they could care less about our business. She was very rude,disrespectful toward us and made no effort to compensate us or even simply apologize for all the inconvenience we experienced. When we asked to speak to someone who is in a superior position in the hopes we would be taken care of, she again refused and stated there is no one there to talk to beside her. She made us feel awful, disrespected us and made the situation much worse. I won't get into many specific details but I'd like to give you an idea of how we were treated.

Wasting precious vacation time on huge line up's while waiting for an elevator, experiencing a disastrous customer service, construction and lack of standard is not our idea of a vacation. This hotel does not deserve our business ever again.

The HILTON is NOT up to standards. Expect to be treated very poorly by staff and expect to experience too many problems to deal with at the time of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rooms by the elevator when we specifically requested they not be right next to the elevator. We went to have that sorted, were moved to the north tower with one room by elevator and the other at the end of a hallway. The room opposite was under construction. Fans were blowing. Drywall dust and plaster all over the hallway carpets. Our room was a two bed suite but we only used the fallsview room, the other one smelled like BO. Elevator wait times were ridiculous. Overall not a great stay. It was our third but possibly final stay at this Hilton property.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank islegal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Our company recently had a group of 28 staying at the Hilton, Niagara Falls. All of our rooms were located in the South Tower which had just been newly renovated and were gorgeous. We all ate breakfast at the Watermark Restaurant located on the 33rd Floor and it was fabulous!! Wonderful view!! Would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDavis_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were there with children here - ages, 13 ,11, 6 , and stayed in a 2 Bedroom Delux Suite with Premium Views. it is for sure worth to have the fallsview room. We were on the 40st floor and had amazing views. . The buffet breakfast was very good , cleaning was also very good , since kids did lot off mess but again it was nice , my kids did not want to go to fall and only wanted to see from room , we say early morning , day light , and sunset , it is worth to have falls view , for sure .

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadeem B J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews