We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Views of the Falls- Spectacular”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
418 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Views of the Falls- Spectacular”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were very fortunate to be given an upgrade to a suite on the 40th floor; WOW what a room, it was fabulous , it had a lounge with a TV, a small kitchenette a massive bedroom with a wonderful King bed and the best view of the falls you can imagine. you can also see the fireworks over the falls from your room at 2200h.
the only poor thing about this room was that there were paper cups for your coffee and tea, Paper Cups????????
We had dinner in the Water something restaurant which was very nice and the views of the falls were very good.
The buffet breakfast was OK, there was not much choice, but the omelette was very good. the seating and organisation of the dinning area was really very poor, tables were dirty when we were seated and still dirty when we left.
Fantastic room, but it is the small things that stand out and people remember.
Paper cups??????

Room Tip: Get as high as you can afford.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wizard60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,068
    2,685
    1,240
    576
    426
See reviews for
2,798
3,304
101
415
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Averill Park, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The good: The hotel is very close to the river and all of the surrounding attractions, and there are plenty of restaurants and food options both inside of and outside of the hotel. Our hotel room was nothing short of phenomenal. We stayed in a suite on the 41st floor, with a room overlooking the falls and downtown Niagara. The view was gorgeous, especially at night with the falls lit up in different colors. The bed was very comfortable, and the electric fireplace was a beautiful touch. The room was very clean and well appointed, with a lovely king-sized whirlpool bathtub as well as a separate, enclosed living area with TV and small dining tabIe. I cannot find ANY fault with the hotel room; it was easily one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in.

The cons: The self-park garage was closed for cleaning and painting (bad timing to do this during high tourist season) and so the only parking option was valet parking. Instead of lowering the price of valet parking in an effort to recognize that not everyone would choose to use the valet parking. Instead, everyone is charged $20.00 (plus whatever you choose to tip) for valet service. Because everyone is using the valet, wait times for return of your car can be steep.

Additionally, the elevators are excruciatingly slow. Apparently, there is an elevator technician strike, and so elevators in disrepair are not quickly put back into service. Therefore, there was a shortage of elevators (of 6 in one bank, only 1 elevator seemed to work). One elevator for 51 floors is a more than a little problematic, and wait times for the elevator were really long. This also caused the elevators to be very, very crowded and folks on the lower floors probably had even longer wait times than those on the upper floors.

The internet access is not complimentary; it is $8.95 per day for usage. Considering the cost of the room, it seems a little steep to pay for internet access as well (especially in light of the forced valet parking).

If I were to be in Niagara again, I would absolutely try and book the Hilton Fallsview for a second stay, and I'd be happy to recommend it to anyone. Normally, I would give this hotel 5 stars, but can't do that this time because of the elevator and parking issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdoc09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillicothe, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We booked a 3 night stay her till we they had problems with the smoke alarm went off falsely and messed up our vacation we had planned for 2 years.We had a Great View on the 29th floor till we had to walk dow 29 flights of stairs.no worth the view in the long run.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

What's great about the Hilton is the location near the falls and everything else within the immediate vicinity. What's not so great is the current construction going on that neither Groupon or the Hilton staff tells you beforehand. Maybe that's why they're offerring these deals?

So I've stayed at the Hilton previously and had a great experience, however this year is not the case. Upon entering the premises you will see there is massive construction going on and there is currently no Free Self Parking, rather a "forced" $25 valet service. Ok, I'm over that, but if you want to take advantage of the City-view Groupon deal, forget about it! That's because you will have a nice view of construction workers and scaffolding out your window.

If you can get over that, be prepared for limited elevator service, and long waits to the lobby upon checking out. There's also a charge for WiFi service, and an early check out of 11am. Based off prior experience I would recommend the Hilton because of the free buffet breakfast, coupons to local restaurants, and the ambience of the falls.

However due to the current construction, the decor is a complete eye sore, check in/out, and valet lines are long, and elevator service limited. Had this been my first visit to the Hilton I would have rated it "Terrible", but I know the Hilton's potential and would advise staying clear of the Hilton for 2013, and booking elsewhere if you're in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaydensonbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Hills, KY, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I'm not sure what the deal is with some of the negative reviews, but my husband I were just there this past weekend, and we couldn't have been happier. Sure, it was a little pricy, but it's the HILTON and you have the best view of the falls out of all the hotels (with perhaps the exception of the Casino hotel).

Self serve parking was still open, but valet was only $5 more a day. We opted for the buffet at the hotel, a pricy $20 p/person, but you had every kind of food you'd want for breakfast. The elevators were slow, but there were also a lot of people. It wasn't anything that put us in a bad mood, we didn't expect to be greeted by an open elevator the moment we pushed the button.

We were immediately upgraded, at no cost, when we arrived and our room was awesome. We stayed on the 42nd floor, and as you can see by my picture, the view was phenomenal. We also had a two person jacuzzi, with a glass wall so you could still see the falls. We also had a sort of fireplace which provided a nice ambiance while we watched the falls change colors at night. We decided that if we go back to Niagra, we wouldn't stay ANYWHERE ELSE to save a few bucks. The view and experience was outweighed the cost. And the view on the canadian side is 1,000 x's better! We couldn't have been happier (of course, unless it cost less!).

Room Tip: The North tower had a GREAT view, and obviously, the higher the room, the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaggo143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Listowel, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I believe in personal service. What that means is, when you find a product/service that you like, and you return to that place of business time after time, you get to know the owner/staff and they get to know/appreciate you.
Three years ago, my wife and I switched from going to Casino Rama Hotel 2-3 times a year, to this hotel. The first visit was a package through WagJag or some other discount offer. The dinner credit for the Watermark restaurant on the 33rd floor was, in itself, enough to make us want to return. But the buffet breakfast the next morning clinched it for sure. I can't recommend Romano's on the main floor since we had a poor experience there 3 months ago. But they aren't part of the Hilton anyway. Always be sure to eat in the Watermark. You won't regret it. My son has been in the food business for 20 years and he said he had his best prime rib ever at the Watermark when we all had dinner there 4 days ago. When you continue to have these kinds of experiences over and over again, you mentally give the hotel a break when they are faced with elevator and valet parking problems as we saw this past weekend. And when a situation arises where staff can give you a break as well, then that's what I mean by "personal service".

Room Tip: Two room suites have a Jacuzzi and separate walk-in shower. Our single king room this past weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MJohnM1900744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Hilton in Niagara Falls many times. Every time we say road trip don't even question where we are staying, its on my speed dial. Main reason is the Front Desk Manager Carol Arsenault, she is so friendly and goes out of her way to make sure we are taken care of and pleased with our room. She goes above and beyond her call of duty. We are actually booking a rm there shortly and will be looking forward to seeing her happy, smiling face to take care of us again....See you soon Carol.....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing