We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to Stay in Niagara Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #14 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Place to Stay in Niagara Falls is the Hilton on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. What a spectacular view you will have of ""Horseshoe Falls" and if timed right, an amazing fireworks display. The hotel is an extremely comfortable facility, very clean and just at the right spot to enjoy the totally breathtaking views. When going to Niagara Falls this is the place to stay the night.

Room Tip: Go to at least the fourth floor to enjoy the scenic views of the Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8,845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,855 - 5,861 of 8,845 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

Just returned from a 3-day stay at the Hilton Niagara Falls. We were located in the North Tower. The room was large and comfortable (we paid to upgrade to this type room), and was kept very clean. They are still undergoing renovations, pool and spa still closed but the Watermark Restaurant was just opened. A must is a cocktail at the Myst Lounge on the 34th floor. Its panoramic view is unbelievable. The location of this hotel is key -- very convenient to all attractions and restaurants. It's a great area to walk around. The casino is very accessible either by walking across the street or using the connection to the neighboring hotel. Since it is still "out of season" many of the stores and restaurants in the area were not open, but not a detriment - offset by not having to deal with crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gladnorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The first time was great, second and third, NOT SO MUCH :( I was so excited to bring family to Niagara Falls and especially to this hotel. I had high expectations due to the great stay in November of 2010, but it was really bad. I'll keep my review to this stay:
1. There were MANY items in our hotel room that were left from previous guests. EX: An opened, half-full bottle of Grand Marn. liquor; a brooch, a hairball on the bathroom floor, a sock!
2. the pool and fitness area were closed, and THEY DIDN'T THINK TO MENTION THIS? My kids were extremely disappointed. These were obviously planned renovations to the area so it's not as forgivable as if, say, something broke and it had to be shut for repairs. I specifically checked the website for this and it was not mentioned, although it is now. Also, the front desk should have mentioned this upon check in! We got all ready only to go down and see a sign that they're closed. Even more reason for me to believe that this closure was deliberately NOT mentioned.
3. The Watermark was closed. Again, no mention.
4. Getting in and out of the hotel through construction along the facade and front door area was borderline unsafe. Scaffolding all above where you are walking.
5. The breakfast buffet...where to start? The food is really good but most of the staff are just miserable. You go down in a great mood and no smiles or anything, I felt like I was on their nerves and annoying them just being there. Unpleasant is describing it nicely. There was a nice sous chef at the omelet station, he was truly the ONLY one I encountered in the morning that even smiled at us.
I also have a billing question and left a message with no response as of today.
I am disappointed as I felt familiar with this place and return to Niagara quite often but next time, I'll try somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StaceyChristo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I bet the hotel is great when half of it is not closed for renovations. This type of information would have been useful before four families drove over 8 hours to visit Niagara Falls. I am sure it will eventually be lovely, but going to the next hotel with a smaller pool, no water slide and not having access to the roof top restaurant was disappointing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Squirrels88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Recently stayed in a double room (mid tower) at the Hilton Niagara Falls. I assume the newer section of the hotel is a 4 or 5 star, but my room was a 2 star at best. The door to the room had a large gap and any noise in the hall could be heard. Wall paper was peeling in the room, the shower faucet leaked, took about 15 mins to get hot water to the 6th floor room. The tub had rust around it, Most of the TV channels were fuzzy. The facilities and location of the hotel are really great.

Room Tip: Stay away from the mid tower, that could be the old section of the Hotel. Maybe request a room in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here in July 2012 to visit the falls. The location was VERY convenient. The hotel shares a corridor to the neighboring casino which has a variety of restaurants and a food court.

The falls tour is within walking distance (about 7 minute walk). You can also walk to the main street with attractions (shops, restaurants, etc) in about 15-20 minutes.

The room was nice and clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoriad1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is amazing. The staff were very friendly and everything you needed is right in the hotel. Definitely a place to stay when in Niagara. The rooms were clean, towels and sheets fresh, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shazmin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $119 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 1049
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 5 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing