We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great deal..we had a lovely time...wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #11 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a great deal..we had a lovely time...wonderful service!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Everything was excellent...beyond our expectations! The view from our room was spectacular...the food was wonderful. The only disappointment was that the Fallsview Restaurant wasn't open for breakfast and there was a long lineup.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernardus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,956
    2,609
    1,193
    560
    413
See reviews for
2,699
3,187
101
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,256)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

The "mid tower" of the hotel is old and desperately in need of a refresh (dated,dark,with a marked up decor). My room 1517 had the constant smell of raw sewer coming from the bathroom vent (confirmed by housekeeping). At check out, I advised the "supervisor" on duty of this situation. I was given a token reduction on my bill and was made to feel that I was unjustified to complain about a sewage smell that filled up the room. Completely unacceptable for the Hilton chain. The other "towers" are newer and appear to be much nicer. When booking and checking in to this hotel, make sure you avoid the terrible mid tower!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Starbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was as advertised but the hotel desperately needs to update their linens. Our duvet was just a cover with disintegrated matter inside and the towels were as rough as the carpet. Everything else was as expected.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lori-alayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grootebroek
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I know the Hilton from business trips al over the world as an Hotel that has a certain status and class. Thats why I used bookings.com to reserve a room in the Hilton at Niagra. The first dissapointment was that there was no room with a view on the Falls. Receptionist told us that we had to make an explicit reservatin with a view, but that is not possible on bookings.com. The result was a concrete wall view from my window at 4 meter distance. Secondly the room was ok but the bathroom was not clean. hairs on the ground and dust where is was not supposed to be. overall impression was that is was outdated/old and ready for renovation. The other rooms on my floor had broken locks or anouncements of bachelor parties. In the elevator there were blood drops on the glass.
Breakfast is ok, but not the level I am used to from the hilton.

For travellers to Niagra i can advise not to use the Hilton, but instaed use the Mariot. That hotel has more rooms facing the Falls, so your chanche for having a room with a view on the falls is bigger. Next tip is ofcaurse to call the hotel and make sure in advance you have the rigt view.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Next time, I'll spend extra $$ and stay at hotel in the casino. Short walk across the street or take the walkway to the casino. This hotel is attached to the newer, but smaller Casino. Rooms in the 'mid' tower have not been renovated yet. You can see 'gap' in door also, had to push hard to close properly. Carpets in hallway were stained. Bathroom, OK to gross. Other than that, we did not spend a lot of time in the room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank c c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was amazing.

We got their "basic" room through a package with Travelzoo: a King sized bed, with a jacuzzi tub. This room was honestly amazing. Very spacious, lots of natural light, and clean. The bed was super comfortable, with lots of pillows. The bathroom was a good size, no complaints. There were more than enough towels, which can sometimes be an issue in a hotel.
If I could have taken this room home to be my master bedroom, I definitely would have.

The staff at the front desk were very friendly, and helpful. The cleaning staff were also very friendly, we passed one in the hall as we were heading to our room after breakfast and she told us to let her know if we need anything at all for our room.

What we found really cool was that the hotel was attached to so many things. The casino, a "mall", and a wide variety of restaurants. We enjoyed being able to go for walks without having to bundle up to go outside.

We never waited more than a couple of minutes for an elevator, and we usually had it to ourselves.

Our package with Travelzoo included vouchers to each of the restaurants within the hotel:
The breakfast buffet was perfect, and likely exactly what you'd want on vacation.
The macaroni grill (lunch) was pricey, but had a good menu.
The Brasa Brazilian Steakhouse was AMAZING!! Definitely our favourite!
We didn't try the Watermark, but if you're looking to spend some money, I'd suggest checking it out.

I know that the price can seem high, but I definitely think that this hotel is worth it.

Room Tip: We were in room 1750, didn't pay for a fallsview room but still got a little view of the Falls f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here over a long weekend and during bad weather. This was our second stay at this property.

Still not sure about this place. It tries in some ways to be a resort hotel (a bit Las Vegas style) but falls short of the experience. Can't always put your finger on it, but it a mixture a few things.

Room was nice, a two bedroom suite. Although, it is actually more like a junior suite. A normal bedroom plus an added sleeping area with a king bed and TV. Not what I woud call a true two bedroom suite. Nontheless, it was spacious, clean, modern and well kept. The toilet was a bit weird, no lock, just a sliding door. Also, the fireplace in the room just did not work, only the light came on no heat from it which would have been nice.

The breakfast buffet was quite a disappointment really, glad we took the breakfast package and did not pay separately for the buffet. It really was no different than a Hampton Inn to be honest, except for the omlette station. Quite a poor selection and not worht the full price, really isn't. In style with the Las Vegas thing, there is an annoying queing system for the breakfast room. We did have room service on the first night, which was just about OK. Prices are high if you don't want a burger.

The swimmig pool is quite nice and large. Downsides were that during the times we were there, the water seemed to be cold, which was not nice. The first dip was OK and we had fun. The second and third times we went down to pool, it was really quite cold and the kids hated it. Also, there are no formal changing areas, so you either have to walk through the hotel dripping and half naked or change in the toilet (nice...not). The slide was fun.

I know this seems like a big moan, but when paying $200+ per night, oen expects more really.

The valet parking system was a bit crazy and on one occassion, things went really wrong. I gace my ticket for the car to be brought over from the parking garage, it arrived and the valet guy gave me the keys, when I went outside I saw it being driving off down the road by another valet guy thinking it had just arrived, only problem was thta I ahd the keys. The valet guys were like muppets and no real apology from them. On another occasion, I went to get my car in the morning and it was totally covered in ice, which the valet guys were trying to scrape off. It appeared that they had parked it overnight in the open rather than in the covered garage (I could have done that!!). All for the sum of $25 plus tax per night ......a real joke. Waht did I pay for???

I hate having to complain when we travel as a family for fun and a break. It spoils the trip a bit. The Hilton is a nice-ish place, but I think I will stay elsewhere next time, despite being a Hilton HHonors Gold member. Sorry.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GarethParry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing