We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Top Views....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Ranked #12 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Top Views....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Room was very nice, separate sitting area with fire places (fake), but extremely cosy, coffee and tea making boilers. Well maintained. We stayed in the North Tower, top floor for the best viewing, unfortunately for a nice view of the falls you have to have a high room and the Casino hotel is always in view. Wall facing the falls is in glass which is very nice! Walkway connects other bars, shops, restaurants and Casino, making it very comfortable. Parking is expensive, but you can park at the Casino which is 24 hours and cheaper. Not a bargain hotel and perhaps even a bit more expensive due to the view offered.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dario954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,798
    2,476
    1,114
    525
    384
See reviews for
2,539
3,007
92
373
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,160)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Everyone is very accommodating and treat you like royalty. The hotel is very well maintained, the staff is very friendly, our room had an amazing view. We stayed in the North Tower and the decor was very nice. The bathroom was really clean/jacuzzi was awesome! Great place to go for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a falls view and north tower is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horioznte, Brazil
Level Contributor
427 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent room, with plenty of space, a really comfortable bed, and a spectacular view from a glass wall! I loved to stay hours enjoying looking at the falls and taking amazing pictures. It really worths the money!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milenamarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent a night here in July in a fabulous 2 room suite w/jacuzzi tub. We paid the extra for the view of both Horse Shoe Falls and the American Falls - it is more than worth the additional money. The hotel is very convenient, delicious breakfast buffet (included) and great restaurants on site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Me and wife have stayed in many hotels around the world, and we rate this hotel as one of our favorites. We have stayed in the suites in North Tower (which is the newer tower). The check in process can be annoying especially if there are alot of people coming and going. However, the rooms are fantastic, very confortable. We love the fireplace and the large windows. The view of the Falls is the best, but honestly all views are acceptable. The hotel has several restaurants on the Mezzanine level, and the Fallviews is only a quick walk away. Absolutely love this hotel and can easilty reccommend staying in the North tower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXL
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I booked a suite with two double beds for a spontaneous trip from Washington to the Niagara Falls. I really liked the room setup of the suite a lot with two separate rooms, each of which equipped with a flat screen and double bed. One room had a spectacular view of the falls while the other was facing the hall. Both rooms were separated by the bath room with a separate vanity/whirlpool area and an additional room hosting the shower and toilet. The beds are huge and super comfy, the view is, once more, spectacular, and the room is totally quiet.

I booked a rate including breakfast which we had in the roof-top restaurant. However, the breakfast is far from being en-par with the hotel. Bland, quite limited choices, long queues, and a totally inefficient setup: Firstly one needs to register with a clerk, secondly with the cashier (even if b/f is included), then waiting in yet another queue for a waiter accompanying you to your table. In the morning rush hour this takes a lot of time, there is no seating available, and all three queues are intermingled, effectively blocking each other.

However, the hotel has serious issues with "crowd control". The common areas are absolutely overrun with people, some in swim shorts, some with various pieces of luggage, some attending some social event. They also rent out meeting rooms in the second floor and when we came an advertisement company was hosting an "event" and very loud music was blasting from everywhere. Guest were tunneled through the to reach the walkway to the casino and secondary parking garage. Naturally, both were disturbing each other with no one being particularly happy about this. The front desk is totally understaffed for a hotel of this dimension. When I checked out, guests were queuing to the front door, jamming the traffic even more. i was travelling in January with Niagara Falls being snowy and cold, I cannot comprehend how the hotel is supposed to perform when the high loads in summer are showing up.

I was very disappointed of the parking facility. When I arrived, both, the in-house valet and self parking were full. They offered me to valet park the car in a public garage just across the street. I knew that they charge $5 a night and I was outraged about the $30 they tried to charge me, especially taking into account that my car would be parked in a public garage fully accessible to anyone with little security and a lot of "foot traffic" from the casino attached to it. .

Room Tip: From 18th floor onward, the north tower is at least sporting the view of the small falls which is go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank super-grobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

The quality of this Hilton was quite good, but we went on a special offer which included a special room rate and vouchers for their restaurants. However, even with the vouchers, everything was still over-priced for the area which offers lots of good competitive value. Like someone once said- 50% off a $100 banana is still a very expensive banana.

Room Tip: Helps to be a Hilton member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WilliamofWindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.3 mi away
The Tower Hotel
The Tower Hotel
#11 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites

Property: Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Address: 6361 Fallsview Blvd., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#13 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#14 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 516
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 53 stories above Niagara Falls, this modern high-rise hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations, 3 on-site restaurants, superior service and the perfect location to experience all that Niagara Falls has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Niagara Falls
Hilton Fallsview Niagara Falls
Hilton Niagara Falls
Niagra Falls Hilton
Niagara Falls Hilton
Hilton Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing