We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$34
View deal
Wyndham
$34
View deal
Traveluro
$29
View deal
Booking.com$35
Hotels.com$34
travelup.com$60
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,863)
Filter reviews
1,863 results
Traveler rating
574
625
383
162
119
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
574
625
383
162
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddhist temple white water walk room was clean river road front desk staff parking falls attractions niagara dollars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,863 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2017

our room was fine; standard fare. wifi was pitiful! not only could we barely just check email, but our last day there was no wifi at all. we got better reception in the parking lot of other hotels! we've never stayed any where else with wifi that bad.
our first night, kids were running and yelling in the halls and we were woken up by folks partying at 3:30am in the room next to us. stumbled over to the phone and called the front desk to complain. they sent someone up immediately. the next day, the front desk apologized and told us we'd be comped for 2 days of their $14/day parking fee (FOURTEEN DOLLARS A DAY???), but once we got the bill, there were no comp fees.
you had to pay extra for a frig (!) in the room. while the coffeemaker made good coffee, it only made 1 cup at a time. first time i'd ever seen a coffeemaker that small.
our 5th floor window overlooked a 7-story Buddhist shrine next door which was cool, but not the view i had anticipated (after all, it's called "ramada by the river"). there is no view of the river, the water is too deep in the gorge. really, there is no view at all.
THERE IS NO RESTAURANT. don't be fooled; it appears they've been working for quite a while, trying to build an ihop, but it's still not there.
the "wego" city bus will take you to the resort area, which would be an ok walk, were it not for the all uphill walk to get back. it's $7/person/day, but only runs 9-5.
the pool was FREEZING. it doesn't appear to be heated. in april, it was in the 40s at night, and 60s during the day. one of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it had an indoor pool. we tried it once; we were all disappointed and didn't go back.
the room had what we call a "hot dog" bed. you get in and the sides close up on each side of you. very soft, no support.
i'd give this hotel a 2-star were it not for the staff; knowledgeable, professional, and courteous.
if you want a quiet experience, AND want to drive everywhere, AND want a freezing cold pool, PLUS pay $14/day to park, pay extra for a frig, stay here. otherwise, choose another hotel.
the parking charge was just another "stick it to the tourist" fee.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ceabrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada by Wyndham Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice room. Nice price. Very very bad when hotel advertise free parking and now they are making pay $14 plus tax to park my car. This is bad. I never seen this before in any other hotels. I got to go and complaint now to the front desk.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada by Wyndham Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and for choosing our property while visiting Niagara Falls.
Our parking fee is listed on our websites - please let front desk know if you come across it somewhere where this isn't the case and we will be sure to look into it and correct ASAP.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada by Wyndham Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We were sad that the pool was out of commission but my kids were satisfied with the option of using the pool at the other Niagara Falls Ramada.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank emilycF2768OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NiagaraHotel11, Ramada by the River at Ramada by Wyndham Niagara Falls by the River, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would once again like to apologize for the inconvenience with our pool, but we appreciate your understanding and are thrilled to hear your kids were still happy with the temporary situation.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back in the near future, with our fully functioning pool!

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews