We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice if you don't mind being a bit off the beaten path”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #29 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Dallas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“A great choice if you don't mind being a bit off the beaten path”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This is a great hotel for the price -- if you've got a car. It's a bit of a ways from the Falls and the downtown tourist area, so bear that in mind. There is plenty of free parking, though. There aren't really any dining options nearby but there are some choices for delivery. A free hot breakfast is available.

Rooms are large and comfortable, and the service is excellent. Housekeeping was fantastic. It has a nice indoor pool area. It is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I've ever visited. A lot of tour groups seem to stay here. Every night there was a different bus in the parking lot. Check-in can be chaotic if you arrive at the same time as one of the large groups.

There is a WeGo bus that stops just outside the hotel that takes you to the main hotspots for $7 a day, but it only runs until about 5 p.m. However, I found that most days we could find parking for about $5 a day near the touristy stuff at Clifton Hill, or $7 at Skylon Tower. From those places the Falls are within easy walking distance. Parking was significantly more expensive on nights when there is a fireworks show over the Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank reebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    498
    270
    104
    62
See reviews for
617
543
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I returned to Niagara Falls/upstate New York after almost 57 years to revisit the place of my birth. The return trip was most pleasant. Except for a minor problem with my room key, my stay was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Typical Hampton Inn, a bit outside of the hustle and bustle of Niagara Falls. This is both good and bad. Good in that it is quieter and cheaper, bad in that it is really not realistically close to the popular attractions. The night I stayed there, it was the popular place for the tour group bus crowd, and the breakfast buffet in the morning looked like a tornado rolled through.

Room was great, bathroom fine and the internet worked (although a bit slow). I’d stay here again. Also, free parking and the hotel doesn’t try to nickel and dime you like the larger downtown hotels can get away with.

The bus stop out front will get you down to the falls during the daytime only (the bus stops running at about 5:00 PM) with a day pass for the bus costing CAD$7.00 / person. All in all, it is probably cheaper than driving / parking by the falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AK-in-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding and it worked out well! There was plenty of free parking. The room was clean and decent. No fridge. We went for a swim in the pool which was quite warm and clean. The doors open to outside too so it is nice and fresh. Hot Breakfast was great too!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Strawberry1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joppa, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

My wife and I spent our 10th wedding anniversary there in 2000 and the place still look very good. They have done an excellent job with the upkeep of the place. The prices were phenomenal also!! We paid $59 for 2 queen beds with a microwave and fridge. We stayed the week just before Victoria Day or 2/4 day. Most of the stall was very friendly and the atmosphere was comfortable for my 4 year old. There were a few child there but not many. The breakfasts were a little disappointing in that they served pork sausage everyday that we were there. My son loves B-A-C-O-N and they did not serve it once. There was very little that we could feed him- also but cereal and fruit. I would suggest possible turkey or chicken sausage along with the pork. The pool was a little rough along the bottom. It appeared that the pool had some missing tiles that allowed you to run your feet across some edges. My son scraped his foot but was OK. Did not expect that. We did have some issue with the lighting and the faucet leaking in the bathroom, but hopefully it was correct after we checked out. I would definitely go back, especially with great prices.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the higher floors and facing the Asian building to the right of the buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonedtraveler1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Chose this hotel to check out Niagara Falls and Niagara-on-the-Lake as a base to do both areas. Room was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful with directions and suggestions for restaurants. Breakfast was good. Free parking. It was not the most quiet setting and we would have liked a fridge in the room. Overall it was good value and we had a good time.

Room Tip: The top floor (of 5) might be the most quiet. The pool was on the 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BtheTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

excellent chain of hotels have never had a bad e experience, close to alot of attractions niagara has to offer. breakfast staff were most accomodating and friendly. sorry that discontinued the shuttle they had a few years ago

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank davidkD4207JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing