We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five minutes away for the action, a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Five minutes away for the action, a good value”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was north of the falls (5 minutes away), and a bargain compared to those on the strip. Walking distance to downtown Niagara Falls with several fine dining and bar options. Mattresses were super soft whereby I had a sore back in the morning. Hot breakfast included. Parking included. Indoor pool. Overall a good value but hotel could use a refresh sooner than later.

Room Tip: Parking and breakfast included.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    497
    270
    104
    60
See reviews for
616
541
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel is right across from the White Water Walk and the bus stop. It provided easy access to all of the main attractions. If you like to walk, its only 3 or 4 miles down River Rd. to the Falls. It was clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank donnat615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed here on business (single female 25 years old). I really felt safe at this hotel (away from the busy areas but close enough)! I paid around $60/night (April 28-May 1)...very well worth this price.

The breakfast was beyond AMAZING...anything you could think of they had - buffet style hot and cold options. I was super full before going to work.

I did cardio (no weights) and watched TV in the evenings and also used the pool. The pool was nice - I did laps in the evening and no one was using it which I found strange and kinda creepy (being a single female). I went in the sauna and hot tub to relax after a long day but again felt a bit creeped out in the sauna (no one around). You have to go through the cardio room before you get to the pool area. There also appeared to be a deck with lounging chairs but it was cold when I went.

I would stay here again but too bad it's not pet friendly so I can't bring my Boxer on a family visit to Niagara Falls!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WiggsIvyLoraDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Kansas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I'm surprised that Hampton/Hilton allow their names on this property.The staff at the front desk was more interested in playing on their cell phones than helping us get checked in. This SHOULD have been my first clue that this property was a mistake. It was absolutely the filthiest hotel I've ever been in and unfortunately there were no other rooms available anywhere or we'd have moved. The rooms were awful; the showers are MAYBE a 32"x32", you can't even bend over to wash your legs. If you are over 5'8 and are an above average sized person, you will not like this shower! There was hair in the bed; there was a dirty kleenex on the floor, the TV remote control was so sticky we used a washcloth around it while handling it. There was what appeared to be dried blood stains on the wallpaper near the sink and dried food or "something" on the wallpaper near the table where the ice bucket set. These rooms have not had a thorough cleaning in months. I know that its a high tourist area but we've been in much busier tourist location and NEVER had a room/hotel this dirty. The rooms are in horrible shape. The wallpaper is peeling, they've attempted to cover previously cut holes in the wall and did a terrible job at it. The kitchen/breakfast area was downright gross; tables weren't cleaned at 6:30 in the morning; dried food crumbs around the coffee area which obviously hadn't been wiped down for weeks. The cart where the microwave sets had old food on it and the absolute WORST part about it was the staff. The breakfast staff didn't care that at 7:00 in the morning the coffee was "luke warm"; he was more interested in watching TV. When I went to check out, the young gal named Shanna was definitely NOT interested in listening to my complaints; as a matter of fact when I started telling her how unhappy I was she said "have a nice day" and blew me off. I would rather sleep in my car than spend one more night in this horrible place and had we been in a car and not on our motorcycle, I would have slept in the car. This is NOT the Hampton Inn we are accustomed to and for God's sake if you're reading this...trust me, it was FILTHY. And even though you may find online that it's walking distance to the falls, if you are used to walking 2-3 miles a day then yes, it is within walking distance.
It's one thing to rent a low-budget hotel and get a low-budget room but if you are paying $200 a night for a room, you expect it to be clean.

Room Tip: Find a different location all together!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel was top class, easy to find when entering from the usa. The staff were friendly and helpful. The falls were within walking distance from the hotel - with good shoes. Facilities were great - gym and pool before breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The stay at this property were extremely heplful and truely seem to really care about their guest. I felt at ease the moment I checked in and that feeling stayed during the entire thing. The rooms were very clean and well taken care of. The breakfast area at times could become a little crowded but I feel that is normal when the breakfast itself is very extensive for being free. I will most certinly be coming back to this location for future trips both personnal and business

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MR S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
146 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Close enough to the falls and all the tourist attractions but far enough to be quiet. Front desk staff were all polite and helpful. Parking was easy. Free breakfast a plus. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor facing the Buddist temple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosemaryKN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
2.0 mi away
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
Ramada Niagara Falls/Fallsview
#43 of 129 in Niagara Falls
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Property: Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing