We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Niagara Falls by the River
Ranked #31 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This property was very clean, and so close to everything. The value for what you get is unbeatable. If we had known the details prior to having reservations closer to down town Niagara, we would have stayed our entire trip at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Eldiva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,562 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. The room had a king-sized bed was huge in size, very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room even had a huge heart-shaped tub. A very nice breakfast was included in the room price. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpful which made our stay more enjoyable. The hotel is very close to the Falls and the price was very reasonable. Also, as in the case of all Hampton Inns, chocolate chip cookies are made available in the afternoon and evenings.

We will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Go for a king-size bed with the heart-shaped tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Les F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed here going and coming from a conference in Toronto. We wanted only a place to rest but received so much more. Staff upgraded us to a suite with a heart-shaped spa tub ( a first for us!), directed us to an excellent nearby brew pub (Taps) , and reserved the same suite for our return visit. On top of that, when my husband dropped business envelop containing a check, the staff on desk looked up our home address and mailed it to us. Hampton Inn is always a good bet, but this one is outstanding!

p.s. Breakfast bar even had homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit and yogurt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MereMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Overall very nice hotel. Complimentry breakfast was one of the best I have received from any hotel. Free parking was a key benefit as well. Pool being out of order was only downside. Front desk personell were very friendly and helpful. Very close to falls and clinton hill which was nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend as we needed a place while visiting relatives. Having stayed here before, we knew what to expect & the Hampton Inn did not disappoint !

The hotel is located in a very quiet area on River Road across the road from the tourist attraction "White Water Walk" & the Whirlpool Rapids Bridge to the USA. The tourist area of the Falls & Clifton Hill is about a 5 minute drive or if you are into walking, a good distance of about 30 minutes. Niagara Falls has a good transportation system called WEGO & bus stops are very plentiful, where as public parking near any of the tourist attractions can run you anywhere from $10 to $25 in peak season!!

Our room was located on the main floor at the end of the hall...a good spot away from any noises. The room consisted of 2 queen beds with fluffy duvets & lots of comfortable pillows, a writing/computer desk with free WiFi, a 3 drawer credenza with a 21inch flat screen tv on top. There was an additional straight backed chair & a "low lying" pull-out couch that was very uncomfortable to sit on ....so we didn't !! The bathroom was well-lit, very clean & spacious....no problem with water pressure or even running out of hot water !! A single serving coffee maker is located on the writing desk.

Our sleep was excellent thanks to the very comfortable beds & pillows.

This Hampton Inn has a complimentary breakfast, 7 mornings aweek from 6am to 10am...has to be one of THE best free breakfasts that I've seen & eaten at at any of the hotels that we've stayed in! Breakfast consisted of: bagels, muffins, make your own waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, prepared omelettes or scrambled egg, sausage links or sausage rounds, juice, tea or coffee. There is also coffee/tea available 24hrs a day in the 'breakfast room' ...another great item ! I wish other hotel chains would sit up & take notice ...well done Hampton Inn !!

We did not make use of the pool or sauna area, but maybe next time.

Would we stay here again...most certainly! A great hotel with a great price point.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel could be an excellent hotel; however, the room we had on the 4th floor smelled of smoke at night. I let the staff know and they said "we'll take care of it", but they never did. I didn't get a credit on my bill. I am disappointed since Hampton Inn's are usually really nice places to stay at.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed here for a romantic weekend getaway with my better half.

Location: Well, you should be prepared to drive wherever you want to go. The surrounding areas were a bit dodgy with some random abandoned buildings nearby. However, the location was quiet and good for people who don't want to be in the middle of the tourist areas of Niagara Falls.

Room: Clean. Basic. Had everything you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. The heart-shaped jacuzzi was cute but didn't work... It wasn't really our main reason for staying here so we didn't bother complaining.

Breakfast: Great! Definitely one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had.

Service: Friendly and professional. Nothing to complain about.

Overall the hotel is good value for money. I stayed at the Marriott Gateway on the Falls in November. The only advantage of the Marriott (and other more central hotels) is the view of the falls and the fact that you can walk to places instead of driving. Personally I did prefer the cozy atmosphere of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alushousut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Niagara Falls by the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Niagara Falls by the River

Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $51 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Niagara Falls by the River 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy proximity to one of the world's natural wonders when you stay at our Ramada Niagara Falls by the River. Located on the Niagara Parkway, we are the closest property to the Gale Centre sporting facility, directly across from the Great Gorge Adventure and steps from the WEGO Stop - which offers direct access to The Falls and many local sites. We are just minutes from Casino Niagara, Niagara Hornblower Cruises and Clifton Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Niagara Falls by the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing