We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hampton Inn North Of The Falls - Niagara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls
Ranked #22 of 135 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Bowmanville, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn North Of The Falls - Niagara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel, although a little way from the main tourist area is well situated and has easy access to the Falls park lands and 5 minutes from the Falls.
Our room was clean and spacious and the breakfast was excellent value for a $50 a night pricetag wand ith free parking it offers much better value than many of the well known chains.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    442
    201
    73
    39
See reviews for
536
446
41
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stay in Niagara Falls several times a year and for the price this place is the best! Good clean rooms, well laid out, close to everything. Breakfast is outstanding and hot. Coffee available all the time. Pool wonderful and in room heart shaped tub is good for warming up the love life.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayette City, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Exactly what you would expect from a Hamption Inn in the US. Clean, quiet, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and a decent breakfast. Location was great for us. White water walk attraction is across the street and the bus stop is just outside. Parking is free, which isn't the case at the hotels on Fallsview Blvd. Compared to other properties in the area, the price was good. We paid $99 for Friday and $150 for Sat., on the last in-season weekend of the fall. Fast check-in and check-out.

If I was going to find any fault, the breakfast staff couldn't keep up with wiping the tables. It was very busy and they had their hands full just keeping the food full.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patluvstogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

For my birthday we decided to head to the falls. We chose this hotel for the value that it offered. I was afraid that it would be far from main attractions, but it wasn't. The hotel was a mile north from the falls. I am extremely picky when it comes to service and cleanliness, but must say that this hotel was clean, friendly, and offered a delicious FULL breakfast. Hotels a mile down were charging close to $200 a night and we got a great value through Travelocity for $63 a night. Would definatley return and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flmuniz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We just stayed her for our 20 year wedding anniversary. Pics looked o.k. online. I was dissapointed from the moment we walked in. Very old looking. Bedding was very worn out. The heart shaped tub was so old. The shower wasn't even enough for one let alone 2 it didn't smell very nice either. T.V. didn't work in the room. Staff was very nice and friendly breakfast buffet was o.k. If anyone says this place is great has never stayed in a nice hotel before. I was expecting alot more from something by Hilton.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0ndgirl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
160 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Not luxurious by any means, but for an economical place to stay for 2 adults with 2 kids, including breakfast, for 1-2 nights, this hotel was fine. Got a rate of $89 plus tax for one night. Advantages include free breakfast, WEGO bus stops right outside, so you can leave your car at the hotel (free parking) and take the bus to/from tourist sights, and the hotel is away from the noisy Falls area. Breakfast was adequate. I was impressed that with the rush of people between 9 and 10 AM, they were able to keep up with the demand. Courteous and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was as expected - average rooms, quite clean, decent breakfast. The beds were not very comfortable - too soft for my liking as well as lumpy comforters that should be replaced. The location along the Niagara River was convenient to access the bike trails.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank no_hills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls
Address: 4357 River Road, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 3E8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Niagara Falls-North Of The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing