We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Choice in Niagara Falls, ON - Up on Clifton Hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Choice in Niagara Falls, ON - Up on Clifton Hill”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

My wife & I did an overnight package here that included a $40 credit at The Keg restaurant in the lobby, as well as breakfast the next morning and a wine tasting up in Niagara on the Lake.

The room was very comfortable. The only issue that we, and from overhearing the calls to the front desk, was the WiFi connection. It didn't work in the lobby, and every time you closed your phone in the room, you had to log-in again to get a connection. Never had this happen at any other Marriott anywhere in the world.

The food at the Keg was good, just a bit expensive for the value. The decor and service left something to be desired. We were given a coupon for two free drinks at dinner, and when the waitress took our drink order, she told us we could order anything off the menu with the coupon. She then came back a while later to tell us that the coupon had a $4 limit to each drink. There were only 2 other tables eating in our section, but it took the waitress over 15 minutes to check on the meals after she served them. The newly-renovated decor is very dark, going for a very upscale look that just didn't work for this location in Niagara Falls.

The location is great for the Clifton Hill amusement area, but it is a bit of a walk down to the falls with a fairly steep incline.

The wine tasting was one of the best parts of the trip!

Room Tip: Check the room packages on the Marriott website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CSIMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    745
    762
    241
    77
    62
See reviews for
648
771
26
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dade City, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Courtyard Inn at Niagara Falls is a good bargain with a good location. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was $8.00 per day immediately behind the building.

Clifton Hill amusement area is a short walk from the hotel, with the Falls and boat ride a short distance from there.

There are lots of amusements for kids located on Clifton Hill.

Breakfast is included and is the typical serve yourself fare. A better selection would be nice, but the food was well prepared and OK.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Staying here from Monday-Friday for business. The room is perfectly adequate but I cannot understand why the cable tv is so limited. There are only a handful of channels to chose from. Just bizarre in this day and age...staying on the 10th floor with a street view. Room is spacious and quiet. Bed is nice and comfy. Also missing the continental breakfast. Wish the weather was nicer to take advantage of the outdoor pool. TV is the only bummer.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LLD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bev N, General Manager at Courtyard Niagara Falls, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback and have shared your concerns with our Director of IT as we are always looking at ways to enhance our guest experience. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you the next time you are in town on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I decided to cross the border and stay in Canada since this hotel was about 2/3 of the price of buffalo and I had work in Canada the next day. Overall it was a good stay. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet... all the requirements.
I didn't have any issue with rude employees. On the contrary, everyone I interacted with was pleasant and friendly.
It is a 10-15 min walk to the falls through the Main Street I think that the parking fee is a little ridiculous but I guess that's the going rate for the Falls area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TechMarauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Niagara Falls I just want to say that I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. This was our second time at this property, it was nice to walk in and be welcomed by the friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff. We stayed in a jacuzzi suit, it was a big room and very clean, bed was very comfortable. We had dinner at the keg which was also very nice, and a nice breakfast the next morning. If you decide to stay here you shouldn't have a problem. Also you will find that it's within walking distance to Clifton Hill, and the casinos. Hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor, facing the falls side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Lots of kids running around this hotel - but it was clean and the rooms were a good size. TV had fuzzy reception on the World Cup station! Oh well, we didn't spend too much time there. The Keg onsite is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathrynpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very clean. Rooms were huge. We had a jacuzzi room with a fireplace. Tons of space in this room. The tv reception kinda sucked but we weren't there to watch tv so I did not really care. Front desk staff were very courteous and helpful. Took the time to explain the wego bus schedule to us which was very helpful!
Will be back for our next stay in NF.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelUp, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing