We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" great hotel "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great time at this hotel on New Year's Eve. We enjoyed the fireworks from our window, the room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. We visit Niagara Falls every year and have been using a different hotel but we would be coming back to Courtyard from now on.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 216toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,047)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,035 - 1,041 of 2,047 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were at the Courtyard for New Year's Eve. While I know the prices go up for holidays, it seemed particularly expensive. But, the rest of the city is overpriced on NYE as well.
Nice big room, clean well furnished.
It is in a great location - easy access to all of the fun stuff that is Niagara Falls.
I would go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Had a pleasant stay. Front desk helpful, respectful. Room large, beds just right. Fridge not working, they sent someone ASAP. No housekeeping at night but there is a maintenance person. Parking cheap. Near attractions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travgal_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The walls are very thin. The people above us were heavy walkers.....and you can hear everyone in the hall and traffic on the street. The major stations on the tv were very fuzzy. When I asked at the front desk, they said the cable company has been having issues for the last year. If this has been an issue for a year, why not change cable companies or tell people before they book.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeriousCoffeeP28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My Wife and I Decided To Spend Christmas In Niagara Falls This Year At The Courtyard, Check In Was Great, Babs At The Check In Counter Picked A Super Room For Us Falls Side Right In Front Of The Fireworks Display, Room Was Clean and spacious with a Jacuzzi tub that we used every night, Danuto in housekeeping did an excellent job making up our room on a daily basis, Breakfast Buffet was great with super nice omelettes and great service by breakfast servers, We did not have to ask for anything, juice glass was kept filled and coffee was excellent and hot, The Location is great, Parking only $11.00 per night, We enjoyed 2 dinners at The In House Keg, Excellent Dinners and Service., Internet Was Excellent No Problem With Speed, We will be going back and will be staying at The Courtyard, While there I lost my cell phone case and It was turned in to the front desk, Thank You To The Person Who Located My Cell Phone Case and Turned it in at The Front Desk.,

Room Tip: River Side Rooms Are The Rooms You Want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Retired2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights early Nov 2013, at the Courtyard Marriott Niagara Falls for our anniversary. It was our second stay at this hotel. Excellent service, beds very comfortable. we swam in the indoor pool every morning. It was the low season and the hotel was doing some renovations. Very quiet location.
We walked to the Falls, and it was very cold. We had lunch at the Skylon Tower, revolving dinning room.
We will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RumbaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated. Good location. Service was excellent. Rooms were big. Great value for the price. Keg underneath had
Good food as always with the keg .Breakfast buffet was good. Got a deal with keg dinner and breakfast included. Was a great deal.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Navtbashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $97 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing