We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Christmas At The Courtyard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Niagara Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas At The Courtyard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

My Wife and I Decided To Spend Christmas In Niagara Falls This Year At The Courtyard, Check In Was Great, Babs At The Check In Counter Picked A Super Room For Us Falls Side Right In Front Of The Fireworks Display, Room Was Clean and spacious with a Jacuzzi tub that we used every night, Danuto in housekeeping did an excellent job making up our room on a daily basis, Breakfast Buffet was great with super nice omelettes and great service by breakfast servers, We did not have to ask for anything, juice glass was kept filled and coffee was excellent and hot, The Location is great, Parking only $11.00 per night, We enjoyed 2 dinners at The In House Keg, Excellent Dinners and Service., Internet Was Excellent No Problem With Speed, We will be going back and will be staying at The Courtyard, While there I lost my cell phone case and It was turned in to the front desk, Thank You To The Person Who Located My Cell Phone Case and Turned it in at The Front Desk.,

Room Tip: River Side Rooms Are The Rooms You Want
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    724
    230
    76
    57
See reviews for
607
744
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spent 3 nights early Nov 2013, at the Courtyard Marriott Niagara Falls for our anniversary. It was our second stay at this hotel. Excellent service, beds very comfortable. we swam in the indoor pool every morning. It was the low season and the hotel was doing some renovations. Very quiet location.
We walked to the Falls, and it was very cold. We had lunch at the Skylon Tower, revolving dinning room.
We will go back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RumbaOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Recently renovated. Good location. Service was excellent. Rooms were big. Great value for the price. Keg underneath had
Good food as always with the keg .Breakfast buffet was good. Got a deal with keg dinner and breakfast included. Was a great deal.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Navtbashir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Found a decent deal for this hotel through Travel Zoo, which included two cocktails, dinner and buffet breakfasts at the Keg, free parking, and a winery visit (which we didn't use). We arrived after 9pm and were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to a 'junior presidential suite' - which meant a whirlpool tub and fireplace in the room, and that the Keg was still open for dinner. However we realized we had somehow left Canada and had arrived in China when we attempted to access Facebook and Youtube, both of which were blocked on the wifi connection. Overall the deal itself deserved 4 stars, but the hotel's fascist rules only warrant a 3 star rating.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank thenewval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel is generally good but showing a little age as is most of the area in Niagara Falls. Value is good and included a good voucher for The Keg or TGI's restaurant. I opted for The Keg which served up a great steak, breakfast is served from here also and pretty good. The 'upgrade' of room with hot tub is not really worth it as its basically just a bathtub in the middle of your room and a bit pointless. Hotel is fairly close to all attractions with a short walk and shuttle service also offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danta83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Spent 5 lovely days there the rooms are verry spacious and clean special thanks goes out to barbie our room attendent everyday she made different animals with the towels that my 6 year old son loved the keg restaurant was excellent will definitely come back next year but stay longer

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rolston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

Went on a trip to Niagara Falls and stayed at the Courtyard Marriot for one night with one of their website packages which included a coupon to the Keg restaurant which was located inside the hotel itself. The hotel is located at a convenient location to all the fun, falls and food, which are all walking distance.

Overall, the staff was great and friendly, like all Marriotts, fast check in and out. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping obviously did a good job. Everything was good except the toilet, which looked quite outdated and simple looking compared to the rest of the room.

Definitely worth returning again to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.5 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing