We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Walworth, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a great hotel for the money. We were offered an upgrade and ended up with a Jacuzzi room with faux fireplace. The check-in process went smoothly and everyone at the hotel was warm and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We also had the breakfast buffet at The Keg and it was a pleasant surprise. For $12.95, they had the usual fare, plus fresh fruits and an omelette station. Coffee and juices were included in the price. The location is excellent, close to the Falls and casino. I would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldWiseTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    727
    233
    77
    59
See reviews for
615
750
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

This hotel was clean and well placed for the budget minded traveller. We even found a pair of expensive designer sunglasses under our bed... Other than that, its a quick walk to the falls and tourist areas. It was mostly quiet except for traffic noise. I might stay here again. The beds were comfortable and we had no complaints. I gave it a very good for location only, other than that, its just an avergae hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CountyCopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

During the week the Marriott offers a package with a room, a $40 voucher for the Keg, and breakfast at the hotel for $149 (somewhat more on the weekends since it's busier then.)

The room was comfy and clean, and everything worked as advertised, and there were even passes for the local tourist bus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwood,ON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed in late October. Told room was not ready at check-in (I was 45 minutes early) but could upgrade my room and have it right then. Decided to upgrade to a two room suite for $30. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. Two queen beds in one room, a crap pull-out couch in the other, a bug in the bathroom, and no towels. Only one pouch of coffee in the room (for a room that can hold 6 adults?) so had to find a cleaning staff member to provide extra coffee and towels.
Pool is clean. Kids enjoyed it. Very slippery in the pool area. We watched a man go right down after slipping on the tiles. He was not running, and thankfully he was holding the railing so it diminished the impact of his fall.
Had the foodie package ($40 at the Keg ... DO NOT GO THERE ... way overpriced and meat overcooked and full of gristle) and breakfast included.
Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was amazing, choice was excellent. We never felt rushed and thoroughly enjoyed our time with Ann, our server.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Nice Marriott hotel. Typical Marriott property and reasonably well maintained. Room rate was attractive but.....

Two potential downsides - one is the $11 parking fee for use of their very large outside lot. Granted it was off season, but I think there were maybe a dozen cars there the night we stayed. OK; maybe I protest too much as least they are up front about it on their web site.

Second is more insidious. After I got home I noted that the total cost of my visit was a bit more than indicated on my confirmation notice from Marriott. What was the difference? Checking my bill I see an unexpected T I F Fee for about 3% of the room and parking fees. A bit of web research shows that this is a "Tourist Infrastructure Fee" which is not levied by some regional government or entity. i.e. it is not a tax. Payment should be voluntary, particularly is is not disclosed before hand. Seems a little unethical to me. People have had varying success at having it dropped from their bills at other hotels. I didn't find this until after I left, but will at least complain about it to Marriott and the hotel.

My reference is a CBC story on this subject posted on their web site in 2012. There are updated versions of this story on other sites (and recent Tripadvisor reviews for Niagara Falls.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HimselfNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend in October with a few other families and everyone was happy with their room (thought it was clean and the room size was big). A couple of the families had infants and the hotel was able to provide us with cribs/playpens. We tried checking in at 11 in the morning but the rooms were not available until 3 (which was fine as we went to NOTL). They waived our parking fee as we had requested to have the rooms next to each other but we ended up being a few floors separated. The hotel is close to Clifton Hill and the casino so the location in itself is pretty good. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Purchased an amazing deal directly from the hotel per room pkg incl. $40 Keg vocuher (great services with 2 free cocktails), wine tasting coupons etc.. The best was the complimentary hot omelet, pancake buffet breakfast at the Keg (ground fl of the hotel). It is unbelievable convenient especilly travel with kids. Staffs are helpful and were willing to make the best arrangement to your request. Walking distance to Clifton Hill where all the bars and entertainments locate. THUMB UP to this hotell!!

Room Tip: On the 5th fl facing part of the parking lot and able to see a little bit of falls mist. Higher fl w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing