We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here over a weekend in October with a few other families and everyone was happy with their room (thought it was clean and the room size was big). A couple of the families had infants and the hotel was able to provide us with cribs/playpens. We tried checking in at 11 in the morning but the rooms were not available until 3 (which was fine as we went to NOTL). They waived our parking fee as we had requested to have the rooms next to each other but we ended up being a few floors separated. The hotel is close to Clifton Hill and the casino so the location in itself is pretty good. Overall a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    738
    749
    235
    77
    61
See reviews for
637
761
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Purchased an amazing deal directly from the hotel per room pkg incl. $40 Keg vocuher (great services with 2 free cocktails), wine tasting coupons etc.. The best was the complimentary hot omelet, pancake buffet breakfast at the Keg (ground fl of the hotel). It is unbelievable convenient especilly travel with kids. Staffs are helpful and were willing to make the best arrangement to your request. Walking distance to Clifton Hill where all the bars and entertainments locate. THUMB UP to this hotell!!

Room Tip: On the 5th fl facing part of the parking lot and able to see a little bit of falls mist. Higher fl w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary getaway weekend and were very pleased with the staff, the room and the location. We were upgraded to a suite at no extra charge. The lobby was was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The room was outstanding, very clean and had everything we could possible need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annemarieainsco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have stayed here before and it was ordinary. However the renovation is amazing and the staff seem to have a new lease on life as well. Very friendly and helpful. The room was very well appointed and was extremely clean and it remained that way during our stay. The coupons for the breakfast buffet (which is amazing) and the dinner coupons for The Keg were great. A wonderful meal in very nice surroundings.
Great location and easy to get too. The one negative for me was the $11.00 a day parking. The entire town seem to take advantage of tourists with high parking rates. Just not needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbjsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here for one night in the middle of September and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. For $115.00 plus tax we had a large room with two queen beds on the 9th floor, free parking, free WIFI, $35 voucher for TGIF's (which we chose over the $40 Keg voucher as it was more suitable for my 18 month old granddaughter), $14 cocktails for 2 at the Keg, free wine tasting tour and buffet breakfast. The beds were comfortable with nice duvets and the room was quiet. It was a short walk to the Horseshoe Falls and an even shorter walk to the American Falls. I enjoyed the hot tub while my daughter and granddaughter swam and played in the indoor pool. There is also an outdoor pool at this hotel. The free buffet breakfast was in the Keg downstairs and was very good with an omelet station and a good selection of breakfast items. Our only complaint was the coffee, if you can call it that. It was so weak that we had to put instant Starbucks coffee into the cup to make it taste like coffee. All of the staff that we encountered at this hotel were very pleasant and helpful and I would definitely stay here again if I were able to get the same package deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gniteIrene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just stayed here with my wife and inlaws while visiting the area. Very nice hotel, close to everything!

You have to pay $11.00 to park here each day, which is a rip. This should be free!

When we checked in we got two $35.00 gift cards to the TGI Friday's next door (not very good food or service--but you are in a tourist area), a certificate for a wine tasting at Niagara on the Lake, two coupons for two free drinks at "The Keg" located inside the hotel and breakfast for two people, for our two days.

The breakfast was typical hotel food--nothing fancy, but edible and filling.

We didn't get to use the coupons for the free drinks, nor the winery tour.

TGI Fridays was overrun with children playing video games and the menu was limited as compared to a Fridays elsewhere. Took forever for our food to come.

The hotel itself is very nice, very modern and clean.

I was disappointed to see the actual room rate on my under the door statement as $87.00 per night, when I was actually charged $142.00 per night (plus tax). I would have much rather had paid the $87 per night, and the hotel could have kept the coupons for things we were not interested in.

When we went to the front desk to change some money from US Dollars to Canadian Dollars, we were informed it was a $20.00 per room, per day maximum exchange policy. That is a horrible policy, especially when the two currencies are trading at exactly the same rate. The front desk clerk rudely told us to go to the casino, and we could change out all the money we wanted there (after paying to park, of course). This should be a service of the hotel, especially when the hotel is this large!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
77 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a very nicely upgraded Courtyard that is a five minute walk from the Canadian Horseshoe of the falls (even shorter walk to a great view of the American Falls).

Pros:

-upgraded nicely
-large parking lot
-nice staff
-great onsite resutarant
-breakfast great (i had a package that included it, but I think it is around 13 bucks - but it is awesome!)
-internet speed was solid
-water pressure was solid

Cons:
-parking was $11 a day (but I think its common for the area)

You don't have a view of the falls from this property but you can walk there in less than a mile (about 5 - 10 minutes). You are also very close to Clifton Hill which is the amusement part of Niagara. So the location is perfect because you are in the middle of everything.

If I visit the area, I will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing