We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family stay at the falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Ranked #10 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family stay at the falls”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is my first time writing a review although I always read the reviews of a hotel before booking a stay. The Courtyard Marriott checked off all the boxes for our purposes. We were a group of eight looking for a convenient, hassle-free overnight stay; and that is what the Courtyard did. We had four teens with us who were all wanting different menu choices, and were hungry. We decided to eat at the Kegs in the Hotel. I like the food at the Keg but have always been disappointed with my experience at the Kegs because of their serving style. I always have a feeling of being rushed through my meal. This was not the case. They seated our group in private location at the back of the restaurant where we a had a wonderful relaxing dinner. The wait service was very attentive without being intrusive. I was grateful for that as our family from overseas had already had a less then memorable experience in Toronto at restaurant were they had paid a good amount of money and were expecting great food and wonderful service, and did not get it. Thank you the Keg.

Our hotel room was large, met our needs and was well priced. Our families were beside each other, and again we appreciated that convenience. The hotel is conveniently located to all local attractions and was well kept. The boys liked the TV screens in the front lobby that kept them informed of daily news events. Good value for your money.

Now, for the reason why I decided to write the review. In our rush to be ready in the morning I had left my Kobo Arc on the bed. My heart sank when I discovered what I had done while unpacking. I quickly called the hotel and was put through to the housekeeping department. The lady on the phone was very helpful and went down to the laundry room. When returning to the phone she asked me to describe my kobo. They had found it, I was so relieved. She asked how I would like it returned, even suggesting to me that she would personally wrap it and mail it off. In a few days it arrived back to me in perfect condition. I cannot tell you how appreciative I am. Thank you.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone as their customer cannot be matched.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    727
    233
    77
    59
See reviews for
615
750
23
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

First, I would like to say that there aren't any nice hotels in Niagara Falls. All the hotels are chain hotels in a terrible tourist area attached to casinos. The Marriott is probably one of the better hotels. The entire hotel is tastefully decorated in a contemporary style.

The rooms are a good size and are also clean. However, the decor is nothing special and looks like every other Marriott all over the world. The bathroom is an awkward layout and has a combined shower and tub. I couldn't find the robe and slippers, though. We didn't have a view of the falls; instead, we had an awful view of the main tourist street.

One of the nicer things about this hotel is that it is a good family hotel because it is not attached to a casino, therefore there is no smoke smell inside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, West Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Was here 5 days on summer vacation. The hotel is beautiful, clean and in the midst of EVERYTHING! We walked or caught the WEGO which comes right in front of Denny's. We purchased the adventure pass online .Its not a huge differentce from the pass this hotel offers and less expensive. Do your research. Wifi was free and our room was gorgeous and spacious. The pool area was a great lounge area after a long day. We had the breakfast buffet once but found that if we drive maybe a mile you will find tons of breakfast deals with more to choose from. BTW we had a hard time getting out of bed they were so comy. We enjoyed this hotel and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Family Suite with strip view was pretty at night. my boys loved it. No noise..ever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divamom521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The hotel is close to all attractions on Clifton Hill and a short walk to the falls. The room was large and very clean. The 2 night package included a 48 hour WE GO bus pass which allows you to travel throughout Niagara to all attractions. Breakfast was included and we received a $40 voucher for dinner at the Keg.
We had a king room with whirlpool bath. Only negative is that the bathroom has the shower and toilet but the sink and vanity are in the room next to the big tub. It makes it a bit hard for one person to continue to sleep when the other is up and getting ready. Other than that it was better than expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herbiesmom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard with our 3 eight year old grandsons. Everything was as good as I remembered from a similar visit a year ago. The room was large, clean and attractive. The youngster who was assigned the rollaway said it was as comfortable as his bed at home. We decided to take the tour of Niagara Falls offered by the hotel. It was pricey, but worth it. We have run out of grandchildren so probably won't be returning to Niagara Falls, but if traveling with children, this hotel has it all. Clifton Hill (nearby) has everything little boys want, and there are some decent restaurants in the area. A good experience for all of us.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Getaride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We have stayed at the Courtyard on every trip we make to Niagara Falls.
We arrived around 2:00 and check in was not until 3:00. The young lady checking us in was able to locate a room that was ready for us. We had a special rate and she verified the rate and told us no problem.

The room was clean as always. Room was very spacious for us and the two grandchildren. We had a great view from our room for watching the fireworks. One of the kids had a nose bleed onto the sheets, we talked to the maid and she said no problem, she would change the sheets. We apologized for the inconvenience and thanked her.

Breakfast was included for the adults and was great as always. We paid for the kids breakfast but where in Niagara Falls can you get a great breakfast for only $16.00 (cost of 2 kids breakfast.? For us, it was the right choice.

Pool area was nice. It was in the 90's when we were there and the pool was getting a lot of use. We two pools they were never too crowded.

We did not receive lower channels on the TV, they were fuzzy. I called the lobby and was told they were converting to digital and by Tuesday we would have all channels. We left on Wednesday and the channels were still fuzzy. We weren't there to watch TV so we made the best of it. There is wifi in the rooms, it is slow but workable.

The only problem we had was upon checkout. Our bill did not reflect the special rate that was confirmed upon checkin. I had the emails that were sent to me but the manager could not find their copies of those emails and was going to charge the incorrect rate because he could not accept my copies of the emails.. After 15 min of going back and forth I went outside to call customer relations (you cannot get decent cell connections in the lobby). As I was speaking to customer relations the mgr came out to say they found the correct price. All said, after approx. 25 minutes we were charged the rate I reserved the room at.

All and all, I would stay at this hotel again, this was the first and I hope only time I will have a problem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nrosso1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IN
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This place was great. I got it for $85 on Priceline. My room was going to be a double, but the gentleman at the front desk upgraded us to an awesome king bed room with a big jacuzzi tub! It was a huge room... no complaints at all. There was supposedly an $11 parking fee, but they didn't charge us, so that's cool! GREAT place to stay for sure.

Room Tip: If you can see the falls, that would be sweet as
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OpinionExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Niagara Falls

Property: Courtyard Niagara Falls
Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Courtyard
Niagara Falls Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing