We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 22, 2012

I would have given this hotel, a higher grade because they're good for the front desk service, well designed and thought out lobby, the room looking exactly like the advertisement picture. I loved the whirlpool jacuzzi in the room and the room was quite spacious. But dont expect any view out the window, no picturesque scenery or gardens, or scenic neighbourhoood. Another alarming factor is I must warn folks of the chlorine levels in the whirlpool spa and the swimming pool! My blue swimsuit is now grey, thats the proof of how much chlorine is in that water! Since I didnt do a full swim, my bottom piece is grey and my top piece is the original navy colour. So come with some really cheap swimsuit if you plan on swimming there! I'm really disappointed because of that! the water isnt clean either, maybe the reason why the hotel overdosed on the chlorine. This is the first hotel I've been to where my skin is tight and parched and my swimsuit has been ruined because of too high chlorine levels (and I've been to other hotels where the chlorine would send you running for a higher atmospheric level). Other than that the hotel is ok. Oh and dont expect no smiling, welcoming staff either, but hey service doesnt necessarily always come with a smile. But if you're looking for an average stay, or you just need to rest for one night in Niagara after partying or casino; stay there, and dont go swimming! If you're looking for really plush, relaxing weekend, head to the series of fallsview hotels or niagara on the lake!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MissEDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NF_Courtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay in May. It is unfortunate that we were not aware of the situation during your stay, as the issue would have been addressed immediately. Our chlorine and pH levels are checked on a daily basis. However we have passed along your negative experience to our engineering department, as we want to ensure that this type of situation does not occur again. We thank you for choosing the Niagara Falls Courtyard by Marriott and hope you reconsider our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,070)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,407 - 1,413 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

check your bed before you lie in it. the mattress was completely saturated with urine, the smell was pungent in the air. housekeeping had just made the bed over the mess and i only discovered it by pulling back the covers and laying down. completely disgusting, unprofessional and unacceptable. DO NOT STAY HERE

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NF_Courtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Niagara Falls Courtyard by Marriott and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your room cleanliness. This occurrence is not acceptable and we sincerely apologize for the poor impression that was made. We have discussed your review with our housekeeping team to take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not occur again. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity so we can prove to you that your experience was an isolated incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice, It's clean and they did accomadate the special requests for extra towels, pillows, etc. The furniture needs to be replaced, lots of use damage with scratches and dings, basically showing wear. It's a good location, easy to walk to main attractions. There is an information board in the lobby as is common in this chain but I missed the one on one details pointed out upon check in. There was an assumption that we knew all about the hotels facilities and options available to us. I did not like the breakfast in The Keg on-site restaurant. It's was a bit prices and not good at all. The stay was okay, nothing bad but nothing wonderful either.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My boyfriend booked this hotel through priceline for July 15-17, 2011. The price was great! When we arrived we asked for an upgrade. For only around $20 we were upgraded to a room with one king size bed, a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. The only issue that we ran into was when we paid for our upgrade, the front desk staff did not charge us the correct price and we ended up owing the hotel less than $5.00. The man at the front desk must have called our room while we were out for the evening and when we got back he explained to us the situation and we told him that we would return to pay the remaining balance before our check-out. He kept calling our room and telling us we needed to come to the front desk asap; the attendant made us feel as if we were untrustworthy. Overall, good experience. But, this probably would not be my first choice when looking to book a hotel in Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a window that opens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegas0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Had a great stay at this Courtyard. Rooms were very adequate and clean. Staff very helpful everytime we had a question. Had even a small view of the Falls from our room. We were able to walk to everywhere - but walk back is all uphill but doable. Had two meals in The Keg - first one was great, second only satisfactory - but since it was in the hotel, it was very convenient. Breakfast buffet was great and waiters all very nice and friendly. Before you book this hotel look for a package that includes breakfast and some money towards The Keg.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onthego25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

From the moment we walked in until our departure we were treated with kindness and courteousness. We rec'd a lovely room upgrade with a great view along with helpful advice offered in a friendly way.

Room Tip: the doubletub could prove very stimulating:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVJjvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to Clifton Hill and the free wifi in the rooms. Higher priced hotels don't have this. It is a mid priced family hotel. Great for families but I'd pay more for a romantic hotel. It is only 10 stories high, so you do not get a view. Close to all the restaurants and attractions. Our stay came with a free buffet breakfast which was very good and a $40 credit towards the Keg which is in the hotel. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are huge, if bait dated.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor rooms that are odd numbered face south towards the falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.8 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.7 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.4 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls

Address: 5950 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $100 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a refreshing travel experience at the newly renovated Courtyard by Marriott in Niagara Falls. We are just minutes away from Niagara Falls and centrally located in the heart of the entertainment district. Every stay will be a new adventure. There is so much to do, and out of all the Niagara Falls hotels, the Courtyard is in the "centre of it all." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Courtyard Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Marriott
Niagara Falls Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing