We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,215)
Filter reviews
2,215 results
Traveler rating
865
910
282
86
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
865
910
282
86
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant clifton hill breakfast buffet dinner voucher within walking distance indoor and outdoor pools skylon tower shuttle passes presidential suite tgi fridays package deal king bed front desk staff hot tub jacuzzi room parking lot omelette station
Filter
Updating list...
1,526 - 1,531 of 2,215 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

check your bed before you lie in it. the mattress was completely saturated with urine, the smell was pungent in the air. housekeeping had just made the bed over the mess and i only discovered it by pulling back the covers and laying down. completely disgusting, unprofessional and unacceptable. DO NOT STAY HERE

Room tip: choose a different hotel
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank ashley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NF_Courtyard, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Niagara Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Niagara Falls Courtyard by Marriott and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are sorry to hear of the problem you encountered with your room cleanliness. This occurrence is not acceptable and we sincerely apologize for the poor impression that was made. We have discussed your review with our housekeeping team to take the necessary steps to ensure that this does not occur again. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity so we can prove to you that your experience was an isolated incident.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

Overall the hotel was nice, It's clean and they did accomadate the special requests for extra towels, pillows, etc. The furniture needs to be replaced, lots of use damage with scratches and dings, basically showing wear. It's a good location, easy to walk to main attractions. There is an information board in the lobby as is common in this chain but I missed the one on one details pointed out upon check in. There was an assumption that we knew all about the hotels facilities and options available to us. I did not like the breakfast in The Keg on-site restaurant. It's was a bit prices and not good at all. The stay was okay, nothing bad but nothing wonderful either.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

My boyfriend booked this hotel through priceline for July 15-17, 2011. The price was great! When we arrived we asked for an upgrade. For only around $20 we were upgraded to a room with one king size bed, a fireplace and a whirlpool tub. The hotel is kept very clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. The only issue that we ran into was when we paid for our upgrade, the front desk staff did not charge us the correct price and we ended up owing the hotel less than $5.00. The man at the front desk must have called our room while we were out for the evening and when we got back he explained to us the situation and we told him that we would return to pay the remaining balance before our check-out. He kept calling our room and telling us we needed to come to the front desk asap; the attendant made us feel as if we were untrustworthy. Overall, good experience. But, this probably would not be my first choice when looking to book a hotel in Niagara Falls.

Room tip: Ask for a room on a high floor with a window that opens.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vegas0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Had a great stay at this Courtyard. Rooms were very adequate and clean. Staff very helpful everytime we had a question. Had even a small view of the Falls from our room. We were able to walk to everywhere - but walk back is all uphill but doable. Had two meals in The Keg - first one was great, second only satisfactory - but since it was in the hotel, it was very convenient. Breakfast buffet was great and waiters all very nice and friendly. Before you book this hotel look for a package that includes breakfast and some money towards The Keg.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank onthego25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

From the moment we walked in until our departure we were treated with kindness and courteousness. We rec'd a lovely room upgrade with a great view along with helpful advice offered in a friendly way.

Room tip: the doubletub could prove very stimulating:)
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DVJjvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews