We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!!!”
Review of Niagara Falls

Niagara Falls
Book In Advance
More Info
$141.84*
and up
Half-Day Canadian Side Sightseeing Tour of Niagara Falls with Cruise and...
More Info
$109.95*
and up
Classic All Canadian Tour of Niagara Falls
More Info
$136.47*
and up
Gems of Niagara Falls Small-Group Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Three magnificent falls, two American and one Canadian, mark the point at which the Niagara River rumbles over the Niagara Escarpment.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
George Town, null, Cayman Islands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular!!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The falls were spectacular and I was fascinated by the beauty of the giant falls. For anybody who loves the Nature, I would recommend to visit.

Helpful?
Thank GirinT123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24,232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19,869
    3,418
    734
    142
    69
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Visit to Niagara Falls”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The falls are awesome. I highly recommend taking the boat tour. You get wet but it is fun and worth it.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarianneRochon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

If you have not been to the falls you have to go! This is one of my favorite places to visit to see the awe and wonder of our Earth (second behind the Grand Canyon). I would highly recommend visiting both sides as the US side is more park and trails type feeling while the Canadian side is more picturesque and colorful. Attractions are great on both sides as well. Definitely worth the trip! Great for kids, families, couples of all ages!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Outdoor328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“A sunny, warm day in November....spectacular”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Falls were spectacular...the rainbow over the Canadian Falls was amazing....and everything was quieter, less crowded and even more beautiful.
Accommodation is easier to obtain and less expensive.
Regardless of the time of year, this is a magical place....especially along the Parkway and River Road.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“I LUV NIAGARA FALLS”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I took a trip to Niagara Falls with my daughter, son in law and friend....from the time we got there to the day we left it was exciting.....fun....and adventurous....from the restaurants to the Maid of the Mist.....children and adults have all kinds of things to do........thankyou trip advisor i love your site....Elsa Burt St. John's Nfld

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank maidofthemist692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Niagara Falls also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Niagara Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing