We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect little place near the Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 66 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“perfect little place near the Falls”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed there for one night with a friend of mine in the green room in August 2013, the location of the BnB is great, walking distance to the Falls and other attraction. And the house is lovely.

Scott is the most most friendly and helpful host I have ever seen in my trip to Canada. He helped us on tourist spots, buses and everything.

And the breakfast there is absolutely amazing, simple but amazing.

Scott, don't know if you remember me, hahaha, told you I would recommend your place to others, and now I do, because your place is totally worth recommending.

Just stay here, you won't regret.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for recommending the B&B Alice. Yes, of course I remember you! I'm pleased to hear that you both enjoyed breakfast and also the hospitality here. It is not difficult providing a friendly place to stay when I so much enjoy owning / operating the B&B with the wonderful people my wife and I get to meet. If you are ever back in this region of Canada again, you must return for a longer stay, as there is a lot to see and enjoy in the Niagara Falls region, besides "the Falls", which are very spectacular.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    15
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
156
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed a week at the Ambiance by the Falls bed and breakfast. Its location is centrally located for day trips to the surrounding areas (Falls sightseeing, hiking adventures, or shopping to Buffalo or Toronto).

Scott is a multi-talented and knowledgeable host. He produces wonderful breakfasts as detailed in prior posts. You will not leave hungry as he has a variety of breakfast selections to satisfy any appetite. Additionally, he was able to recommend multiple hiking trails and historical sites in the immediate area (This was particularly important for our first trip in the Provence of Ontario). He has great stories about historically significant events which happened in this area.

The Green room at the bnb is on the small side but has all the amenities. It was clean and quite comfortable and served our purposes adequately.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the Ambiance by the Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetberries424242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I'm so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable vacation time here in the Niagara region. Certainly there are also many interesting historical attractions / places to visit and explore in the area besides just "The Falls", and it is nice that you had the time to enjoy many of them. Glad to be able to get your days started off with nice breakfasts!
Thank you for sharing your experience at the B&B. It was indeed my pleasure to have you come as guests and leave as friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Ambiance for our anniversary. As a first timer to Niagara Falls, I was more than pleasantly surprised by the location (my partner had stayed on the strip before and was definitely relieved by the tranquility of the B&B). The walk to the Falls and all the attractions was even closer to me than it seemed on google maps. What's more, it's in a residential area, and though just a few blocks away, it made a world of difference!

Then there was the hospitality - absolutely top notch! Such a great balance of privacy and attentive service. We stayed in the Blue Room, and it was just perfect. It is nicely decorated and furnished (you feel like a guest at a friend's who actually cares about your comfort and the cleanliness). And what's not to love about your private, pristine washroom!

In terms of the value, we went during off-peak and that was perfect for our budget ($80). It's also good to keep in mind that all hotels/motels WILL charge you for parking, whether they advertise that online or not! Usually $12. Here you have free parking and an easy walk and easy drive to Niagara on the Lake. On top of that, we were amazed with the fine breakfast - Scott really goes all out :) It's been 4 months since our stay and after reflection, I still have nothing negative to say about it. I suspect that even though the summer prices are a bit steep for us, I would end up staying there because the very very small difference in price (in comparison to other locations) pays off exponentially. Having zero complaints about your accommodations is worth every penny. Thanks Scott!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaki_bp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your B&B experience here at Ambiance by the Falls! Thanks for sharing your experience for other potential guests to read as they consider a stay here.
So many guests do indeed appreciate our close proximity to the Falls, yet the quietness of the location here.
It's been a pleasure to welcome so many wonderful guests such as yourselves from the Toronto area and also from all over the world. The people we get to meet is truly the "bonus" of being a B&B owner/ operator.
Thanks again for your kind words and hopefully soon we will be able to again welcome you back for a Niagara getaway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for one night over Labor Day weekend. Scott, the owner, was extremely eager to help and happy to provide tourist and dining advice. He was spot-on with all of it and I really enjoyed talking with him. The other guests I met were very friendly.
The B&B has only 3 rooms. There is always tea and coffee available throughout the day. The general living area was nice to sit and chat in. Breakfast was very good, with a range of fruit (absolutely DELICIOUS Ontario peaches), yogurt, muffins and an omelette cooked to order.
The B&B is a very short walk to the Clifton Hill area and the Maid of the Mist (perhaps 10 minutes). Extremely easy to get to after crossing the Rainbow Bridge.
My one improvement would be that I didn't find the pillows very comfortable, but that is very much personal preference!! And I'm sure if I had mentioned that to Scott he probably would have found new ones for me. :)

Room Tip: As outlined on the website, the green room is small. If you want space, choose one of the other room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing your B&B accommodations with us for your Labor Day getaway. It's always great to read that our guests enjoyed their stay here. Indeed many guests comment on how closely situated we are to the Falls area, yet on a quiet street. Also nice you were able to be here during the local peach harvest season!
I have noted your comment on the pillows. Indeed, pillow comfort can be an individual preference, so we do try to stay with a "medium/ soft" polyester fibre fill pillow firmness. We do indeed have additional pillows available on request.
It was a pleasure to meet you. Hopefully you will have a chance in the future to return for a longer stay and enjoy the many wonderful sights and attractions in the Niagara region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ambiance by the Falls is a great little B&B tucked away on the fringes of downtown Niagara Falls. It's less than a 10-min walk to great views of the falls, and about 15 min from the Maid of the Mist and Clinton Hill. Host Scott is very welcoming, resourceful and knowledgeable. The breakfast is very good (eggs, meat, granola, yogurt, fruits).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience at our B&B for other travellers to read. It was certainly my pleasure to provide you with assistance on the area attractions, restaurants etc ..
Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay.
As a B&B owner, the most enjoyable time for me is the interaction with our guests.
Hopefully, we will be able to welcome you back at a future time. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nederland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great stay in this well decorated and maintained B&B. Scott is a great host, very friendly and helpfull. We had a lot to discuss about the Netherlands, as this is the place where his parents came from, emigrating to Canada.
The breakfast was very tastfull and nice presented. Also the location is perfect. On walking distance from the main attractions. We were happy that it was located in a peacefull area though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have had many positive guest comments about being so close to the Falls tourist area, yet being on a quiet street, which is indeed a nice feature of our location. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here, including breakfast.
It's always a pleasure to welcome guests from around the world, including Holland.
All the best to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanty Bay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

My husband and I just got home from 2013 Canada Day weekend in Niagara Falls. We stayed at Ambiance by the Falls for one night, and we can say we will definitely be back! We love B&B's and will never do hotels again....this B&B only confirms that mind-set further! Scott and his wife were very accommodating. We stayed in the Yellow Room which was unique with vintage/modern charm. The room was incredibly clean and very comfortable. Ambiance is such a close walk to the falls and is nice and out of the way of the busy streets of downtown Niagara Falls. The house has a vintage old age feel with lots of character. The rates are fair and very affordable! Lastly, the breakfast was to die for!

Room Tip: All rooms are unique with a vintage feels. They are very clean as well. We stayed in the yellow room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KM H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott G, Owner at Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
It's always great to hear that our guests have had a wonderful time staying at our B&B while in Niagara Falls. Thank you so much for the kind words and for sharing your experience with other potential travelers.
As much as our guests enjoy their time here, my wife and I also get to meet so many wonderful people, which is the best part of operating the B&B.
We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back on a future weekend getaway to Niagara Falls!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4467 John St., Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 66 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ambiance by the Falls is perfectly located on a quiet tree-lined street just a 5 minute walk from the Falls viewing area. With our incredible location, our turn-of-the-century home not only offers you comfortable accommodations at reasonable prices (free parking, Wi-Fi and full hot breakfast are included), but also gives you easy access to the beautiful scenery of the Niagara River and Falls. Our guests appreciate the peacefulness of their stay as well as the convenience. Leave your car and take a five minute stroll to the beginning of the Falls, Hornblower Niagara Cruises boat tours, the Rainbow Bridge, Casino Niagara, Clifton Hill, as well as many nearby restaurants and attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing