We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 69 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Andrea's place is walking distances to the falls. Two scenic routes one along the river and the other on the paved path. I did both. great sights along the way. .Also a short walk from the bus or train.. Andrea has all the information you need about the area to make you stay interesting and full of fun. I found that she is warm and very welcoming, willing to help make your stay a great one.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 71 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at Andrea's over Labour Day weekend 2011. It was a beautiful and cozy B&B. The room we stayed in was beautifully decorated with a private bathroom attached. The B&B is located very close to all downtown amenities (less than a 20 min walk) and there is a bus that stops near by if you do not wish to walk. Andrea was very accommodating to our travel schedule and prepared an amazing breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our night at Andrea's B&B and would stay there again on our next trip to Niagara Falls. We highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinembutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Andrea was a very warm host. The bed and breakfast was so homey! I would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Niagara. I will be back this summer. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious- eggs cooked exactly how I like them and fresh fruit! It's so nice that you're close to the falls. Even walking doesn't take long at all! Lovely place to relax, especially with a cup of coffee on the front porch.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Andrea's was a great place to stay! Very nice bedroom wit private bathroom, great breakfast in the morning, and close to pretty much everything we wanted to do during out stay. Even had bikes delivered right to her door. Andrea was very pleasant and helpful and showed us a great time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed with Andrea four times over the last decade. Each time has been wonderful .Andrea's B&B is clean and she makes you feel welcome. The breakfasts are filled with fruit, cereal, eggs and home made goodies. Andrea serves as a wonderful tour guide for those who have never been to the Falls and for those of us who have returned, she has wonderful suggestions as to how to enhance your experience.Andrea's is located close to River Road and is about a 25 minute walk to the Falls. There is also a People Mover Stop near her home. The B&B is also close to the city of Niagara which has restaurants offering a variety of foods. Andrea can guide you to the fun places to eat.

Room Tip: We enjoy the double bed suite as it has its own bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staying at Andreas B&B was great ! She and her daughter were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable right away. She also served us a very nice breakfast and even gave us a lift to the busstation the next morning. We can definitely recommend staying with her. Many thanks again !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed with my family (6 people) and there was a misunderstanding with the bed arrangement. Luckily there was an additional bedroom available and Andrea kindly set us up right away. The food was delicious and she was very accommodating for a couple of my lactose intolerant family members. The living room was where we would hang out at night and watch some TV before bed and it was more than enough to fit us all. Andrea the hostess was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable the whole time we were there. I highly recommend Andrea's B&B for a quiet stay away from the conventional Niagara Strip.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.3 mi away
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
Redwood Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 69 in Niagara Falls
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
Park Place Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 69 in Niagara Falls
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Niagara Falls
392 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
3 mi away
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
Two Rivers Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Niagara Falls
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4286 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $62 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrea's News: * 3 Night Special Getaway Dinner Package: A reservation for 3 Nights for 2 people will include one complimentary Dinner Voucher for a choice of Restaurants down at the Falls. Plus discounts for local attractions. * You will love the Large 4 Poster King size Bed which is the new addition in the larger room of the 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Family Suite. I love searching yard sales for unique items and this is just a wonderful addition to the Suite for you to enjoy. * The Niagara Parks is in the process of completing a New Zipline & Aerial Adventure Course. You can either take the WEGO Shuttle Bus or Walk to this attraction from my B&B. Andrea's Niagara Falls Bed and Breakfast offers Special Packages all year. Reserve now so you won't be disappointed. Come indulge yourself in a romantic getaway vacation at the historic Andrea's B&B. A quaint bed and breakfast built in 1892, located in the older, quieter downtown area of Niagara Falls. Andrea followed her dream and established this historic home into a B&B in 1987. Whether you are on business, a traveler looking to meet new people or looking for a romantic getaway, Andrea's B&B can offer you a quiet place to relax for your vacation needs. Located one house up from River Road between the Whirlpool and Rainbow bridges, you can enjoy a beautiful 20-minute walk along the Niagara River Gorge to the Falls, Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara. Only five blocks from the Go Transit, Via Rail and Bus Stations and simply steps away from the WeGo Shuttle Bus stop. Nearby, you will discover the Niagara Parks Trail, which is perfect for biking, walking, jogging or hiking. Enjoy a different breakfast buffet each morning while you relax in the luminous front porch or garden patio in the summer or in the dinning area by the warm and toasty gas fireplace in the winter months. So come and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at our welcoming B&B! * Free Parking, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Private Bath, Free Breakfast, Smoke Free, Fridge, Internet, Cable T.V. * 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Fireplace Suite to celebrate a Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday or Special Occasion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing