We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Niagara”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Niagara Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 67 Niagara Falls B&B and Inns
London
1 review
“Perfect place to stay in Niagara”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Staying at Andreas B&B was great ! She and her daughter were very welcoming and made us feel comfortable right away. She also served us a very nice breakfast and even gave us a lift to the busstation the next morning. We can definitely recommend staying with her. Many thanks again !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipp O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
37
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed with my family (6 people) and there was a misunderstanding with the bed arrangement. Luckily there was an additional bedroom available and Andrea kindly set us up right away. The food was delicious and she was very accommodating for a couple of my lactose intolerant family members. The living room was where we would hang out at night and watch some TV before bed and it was more than enough to fit us all. Andrea the hostess was very friendly and made sure we were comfortable the whole time we were there. I highly recommend Andrea's B&B for a quiet stay away from the conventional Niagara Strip.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

A beautiful home walking distance from downtown and the falls, quiet, with a lovely owner who goes the extra step to ensure her guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. I have stayed at bed and breakfasts before, and this was the perfect way to spend a weekend at the falls - it exceeded my expectations. Andrea left a key and instructions for us, provided a delicious breakfast, recommendations for ways to enjoy the region, and was incredibly accommodating despite a last-minute booking. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2007

This is my first stay at a bed and breakfast so I didn't know what to expect. When I arrived (August 23, 2007), Andrea was not home but left me a key and instructions to my room. I reserved the Double Antique Room. As the name describes, the bed, closet and dresser were antique in style. The ensuite bathroom with shower stall are more modern in fixtures. The bed takes up most of the room so for one person it wasn't a problem for me. There was also a tv with cable, clock radio and an air conditioner. Breakfast is self serve and can be eaten in the dining room, porch or outside patio. There was cereal, coffee, juice, milk, fruit, peanut butter and jam everyday while alternating between pancakes, French Toast, toast, bagels and muffins each day. There is also coffee and tea available all day. There are three bedrooms so I was able to eat by myself in the patio without running into the other guests, which I preferred. Andrea, the owner, is a friendly hostess. Every morning, she asked me about my previous day's outing in Niagara and gave me some tips about what to see and do in the area. She also sells combination passes to the various Niagara Falls sites and tours, like Maid of the Mist. She quickly took care of any problems I had in the room. There is parking available behind the house. Her home is around the corner to a People Mover stop, which is a local bus service. I really enjoyed my stay here and would definitely recommend it.

  • Liked — Hospitality of the hostess
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Odunem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2005

Andrea's was so cute! It was the perfect location for us, because it was quiet, but we could still walk downtown in around 20 minutes, right along the water. the breakfast was excellent and the place was very cozy.

the only thing we didn't like was that the first queen bedroom we were offered only had cloth separating the bedroom and bathroom, and the one we ended up taking had the bathroom down the hall. However, I still highly recommend Andrea's.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cancun_curious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.0 mi away
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
Greystone Manor Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Accommodations Niagara Bed and Breakfast
0.6 mi away
Ambiance by the Falls Bed and Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
Always Inn Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 67 in Niagara Falls
5.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andrea's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andrea's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Andrea's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 4286 Simcoe St, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 1T6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andrea's News: * 3 Night Special Getaway Dinner Package: A reservation for 3 Nights for 2 people will include one complimentary Dinner Voucher for a choice of Restaurants down at the Falls. Plus discounts for local attractions. * You will love the Large 4 Poster King size Bed which is the new addition in the larger room of the 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Family Suite. I love searching yard sales for unique items and this is just a wonderful addition to the Suite for you to enjoy. * The Niagara Parks is in the process of completing a New Zipline & Aerial Adventure Course. You can either take the WEGO Shuttle Bus or Walk to this attraction from my B&B. Andrea's Niagara Falls Bed and Breakfast offers Special Packages all year. Reserve now so you won't be disappointed. Come indulge yourself in a romantic getaway vacation at the historic Andrea's B&B. A quaint bed and breakfast built in 1892, located in the older, quieter downtown area of Niagara Falls. Andrea followed her dream and established this historic home into a B&B in 1987. Whether you are on business, a traveler looking to meet new people or looking for a romantic getaway, Andrea's B&B can offer you a quiet place to relax for your vacation needs. Located one house up from River Road between the Whirlpool and Rainbow bridges, you can enjoy a beautiful 20-minute walk along the Niagara River Gorge to the Falls, Clifton Hill and Casino Niagara. Only five blocks from the Go Transit, Via Rail and Bus Stations and simply steps away from the WeGo Shuttle Bus stop. Nearby, you will discover the Niagara Parks Trail, which is perfect for biking, walking, jogging or hiking. Enjoy a different breakfast buffet each morning while you relax in the luminous front porch or garden patio in the summer or in the dinning area by the warm and toasty gas fireplace in the winter months. So come and treat yourself to a pleasant stay at our welcoming B&B! * Free Parking, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Private Bath, Free Breakfast, Smoke Free, Fridge, Internet, Cable T.V. * 2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Fireplace Suite to celebrate a Wedding, Anniversary, Birthday or Special Occasion. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing