We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Disappointed, save yourself the time and book at Embassy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed, save yourself the time and book at Embassy”
Reviewed June 8, 2010

The hotel was very difficult to find. We drove right by it the first time because the front is boarded up as they are doing construction on the building. When we finally did find it we pulled around back to the valet parking and found that they were mixing burning, smelly ashphault right outside the door to the hotel and using loud power tools. We expressed our concerns about the construction to the front desk staff but were told it would not affect the area of the building where we were to be staying. We had booked a fallsview room, but when we got up to our room we found it was really a partial view (this hotel is on the opposite side of the street from the falls so there are other hotels between you and the falls). Our view was mainly of a crane and the casino parking garage but we could see the falls in the very corner of the window

Needless to say, this was not the romantic view we imagined when we booked the hotel. We went down to talk to management and after much discussion they agreed to transfer out reservation to the Embassy Suites across the street. We received a suite at the Embassy with an amazing view of both the horseshoe and american falls. Save yourself the hassel and book at Embassy or Casino hotel. You'll receive a much better view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank db1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    1,037
    567
    244
    209
See reviews for
756
1,246
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2010

This hotel is very hard to find, and once you do, you enter through the back. The staff was ok, but got the feeling they would rather not be working there. The room was standard size and plane. Nothing exciting about this hotel. Lots of construction going on. The "business center" is a computer by the elevator with terribly slow internet. My wireless internet in the room was also very slow. Overall, I was very disappointed with staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdtravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoney creek, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We arrived In Niagara Falls all excited to get to the hotel but could not find it. As we later found out the name had recently changed and it now was Four Points as opposed to Fallsview Plaza. Even so the sign for Four Points was barely visible the only way we found the hotel was by the address. There was a huge sign outside for the IHOP restaurant which you could not miss so for the rest of our trip we called the hotel the IHOP hotel, lol. Anyway, once we found the parking lot I was surprised to find out that the parking was valet with a $20.00 per night charge, this took care of any discount we had saved on getting the hotel at $80.00 per night. What was even worse was that only a block or so away parking could be found for $10.00 or less. Our room was nice, pretty much what we had expected except that I had upgraded it to a riverview room and could see mostly the construction site and casino with only a glimpse of the river. So that was disappointing and cost another $20.00. The hotel claims to provide free water to its guests and recent movies which can be purchased. There were no glasses in our room for any drinks let alone water of any kind and the movie channel did not work so we had to call twice to have someone come to get it working. Not the staff's fault though they were very friendly. The dinner coupon for $45.00 for the Keg ended up being only $40.00. I suppose I could have complained all along but I was trying to just let everything go and have a good time. The IHOP restaurand in the hotel is nothing like the IHOP's in the US ((Iam canadian) the prices were outrageous I ordered 2 eggs, bacon & toast and it was $15.95. At home I can get the same meal for 5.95. We also went to Eastside Mario's in the hotel and had their all you can eat pasta dinner it was $19.99 at home it is advertised at $10.99. What's up with that. I can see some markups due to the tourist industry but this is rediculous. If you are visiting the area do not use the valet parking at Four Points Sheriton, drop your stuff off and get a spot close by, there are plenty of them for half the price. Also there is a great little buffet restaurant for breakfast across the street from the hotel serves all you can eat for $6.99. I would probably stay at this hotel again with the package but I know the ropes now and would work around them.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2010

The hotel was great. They up-graded us to a room with a view of the falls. Most of the staff was great except the valet guy. He was awful (awful would be an understatement), he was pushy, aggressive, and rude (that would be his qualities). The pool was amazing ( there are two hot tubs one cooler then the other so the kids can enjoy the warm water). It was very clean and the staff was very attentive to our need.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harmadoune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

We went the weekend of mother's day just for one night. The lobby reception staff were friendly. The common areas nicely decorated and cozy. However due to the outside construction the hotel signage was a bit hard to find the entrance as one other reviewer mentioned. We stayed on the 4th floor and found our room to be clean, fresh, and above standard decor. We used the wonderful fitness room (about 4-5 machines equipped with TVs) and I especially liked that they provide free towels and headphones to use while you work out. The pool was clean and shallow which is great for kids (not so great if you don't like to swim with lots of kids). We would definitely stay at this hotel again especially given how the Fallsview casino is across the street and how comfortable the beds were. The only downside was the $20 valet parking (totally unnecessary esp cuz you can park at the Casino for $15).

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mycrysie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Got a deal for $80/night which included $45 Keg voucher, $20 D&B card, & shuttle pass! Fast check in, beautiful room with comfy beds & big TV. Shower was nice too! Everything was clean & staff was friendly. Went to see Gowan with my Mother at the casino so we were super close which was great. Only things I could pick on were parking (no self, had to park at casino), no fridge or hair dryer in room, "city view" is of parking lots, & pool is small & 3'8" all around but hot tub is very nice. Would still highly recommend to anyone coming to Niagara Falls! Really great value!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jesstoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Room was quite comfortable. I can understand why other users were concerned about noise as the 2nd tower of the hotel is being built. The property is now a Four Points -- not sure if the lobby was moved, but the main entrance is no longer on Fallsview -- in fact, the hotel isn't very clearly signed.

The bridge to the casino is unfinished, which is a bit annoying with the recent rain (i.e. have to walk through the Hilton next door).

The casino parking lot is directly across the street, with the falls on the other side of the parking lot. Our room had a bit of a view of the river and the casino. I imagine the upper floors (12+?) may be able to see the falls. If you want a true fallsview, book the Embassy Suites or the casino hotel instead!

Valet parking is $20 -- but the casino is across the street. Get a players card and gamble a bit to get free parking :)

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charliebrownsnoopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing