We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Beachwood, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice property, great location”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A friend and I decided to make a last minute road trip to Niagara Falls. We used our phones to look at hotels prior to arrival (e.g., groupon) but did not book anything. We drove in, went to the casino for a bit and the rooms were sold out. We walked across the street to the four points and they had rooms for a reasonable price.

The front desk staff was friendly and check-in was speedy.

The room was basic with two queen beds, tv, etc. There was a coffee maker, but the room had not been stocked with coffee.

The view was of a wall and a little of the city, no falls view. Also, the window did not open very much.

This is about two blocks up the hill from the falls.

We had parked the car in the casino garage and discovered that there was an enclosed walk-way between the two buildings. We had even parked on that level, could not have been more convenient. We left our car there the whole time, why not, $5 to park, turns out it was free after joining the casino players club.


I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    1,091
    590
    254
    219
See reviews for
822
1,281
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Four Points last week. We stayed for two nights on a Living Social deal I had purchased.

Check in was very quick and smooth once we realized my bank card was still blocked for international use. My wife provided her card and everything went through really quick after that. We were provided with our vouchers per the Living Social deal and asked if we have any questions. We did not and we were off on our way!

To our surprise when we entered the room and looked out the window we were provided with a falls view room! I had paid for a city view as we really did not have to have the falls view but this was a really nice addition.

The room was a king with a Jacuzzi in the room. Some have commented and found it weird for the Jacuzzi to be next to the bed and outside of the bathroom...but this is how I have seen it as the norm more often lately then it in the bathroom. Room was great and very clean with excellent literature on what was around.

TV was great with good options for channels but don't look deep like your cable at home...more then adequate for the occasional watching while falling asleep. Besides you are in Niagara Falls to explore and see the falls right?

Only issue we had all stay was getting the hot water up and running. Took a few minuted each morning but once it made it we had no issues for 2 showers worth!

Definitely look into parking across the street at the Casino garage. I would suggest however pulling curbside at hotel and dropping off bags with someone in your party rather then lugging them across the glass bridge to the hotel. $15-25 for parking at hotel....$5-10 at the Casino. If you get there players club card (free and good at Casino Niagara and Fallsview) and play during your stay you will most likely not have to pay. You either wait for when you are leaving at the gates and swipe to see if you get free parking (kinda one last spin of the slots...ha) or you can go to player services and ask them if you qualify. They will tell you yes or no....I asked how much to play and they said there was no set amount...she then said parking was $5 today, winked, and said if you can figure it out! We played ten and actually won 30-40 and our parking was covered both days!

Ate lunch at Eastside Mario's and had an excellent meal with attentive service! Food was excellent, recommendations were welcome and appreciated by the server. I changed my order based on her recommendation and my lunch was fantastic! Voucher was good for 20$ off with two entrees or a large pizza purchased. Entrees had to be $15.99 or more, or the pizza which started at $27.99. We ended up with two entrees and walked out only spending about $20 with tax and tip. Great meal for the money.

Had dinner at Ruth's Chris down stairs at 7pm. Used the drink vouchers before dinner and during dinner. Covered a bottle of domestic beer or glass of house wine. Excellent value here! Will not go into much details on Ruth's Chris as you can see the reviews on the restaurant itself. Impeccable service and excellent meal! 70$ voucher basically took care of taxes and tip. $250 bill for the two of us which was expected. 70$ off that was appreciated. That was for 2 french onion soups, 2 sides, 2 steaks, and 2 drinks. Steak was fantastic as well as the sweet potato casserole.

Skipped breakfast at the iHop as we have these back home and just opted for some Starbucks that is down for the lobby. Little pricey but hotel Starbucks usually are.

All in all an excellent hotel in an excellent location! Minutes from the falls and main viewing spot on the Canadian side. Highly recommend a value pass from Niagara Parks...we got to go behind the falls, do a motion ride, and visit the butterfly garden all at a great price! They go up in the summer as far as price goes but they add more stuff to the pass!

Ventured to some wineries up in Niagara on the Lake after the butterfly garden and visited some excellent places! A little bit pricier (5-15$) then we are used to for tasting on the NY trails (1-5$). But two of the 4 wineries either threw in the tastings with the purchase or gave a discount that was unexpected an appreciated!

Truly a great trip during a non peak time that made for an excellent few day trip away for the wife and I. Thank you to the Four Points Sheraton for such a great trip and package offer!

Room Tip: King room with Jacuzzi is large and spacious with very comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Pete C,
We truly appreciate you taking the time to write and post a very descriptive review. I am sure that your review will come in handy for other travellers. I am very pleased to read all of your positive comments and appreciate the 5 out of 5 rating. It’s always great to hear back from our guests who enjoyed their travels.
Please think of our hotel the next time your travels include Niagara Falls.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simcoe, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My husband and I went to stay at this hotel on Easter Sunday. Check in was quick and staff were friendly. We had purchased a wagjag voucher online which is a very good deal. At checkin I requested an upgrade to a falls view room. For $40 more we upgraded. The room was huge and had a great city view. You could not see the falls at all. As the view was a great view even though it was not what we asked for I did not mention this to reception until checkout. The reception staff apologized but I was a bit disappointed that nothing was offered for the room not being a falls view room! Our only other complaint was that we used the hot tubs twice and both times we could not get it to turn on without calling for staff to help. The sign says to hit the button once but for us it did not work at all. I'm not sure what we were doing wrong as the hotel staff walked in and it worked for them no problem. The beds are the most comfortable bed we have ever slept on and we could not hear a sole outside our room all night. We dined at Ruth's Chris restaurant Sunday evening. Staff with exception of our waiter were not overly friendly and never smiled the whole time we were there. The food is very good but absolutely absurdly priced. We knew this going in but had to give it a try. The steak was amazing! My husband ordered an appetizer that was a bit to strong with clantro and the waiter took it off the bill which was very nice of him! Overall we would stay at the Four Points again but next time I will ask to see the room first if we are booking a falls view room.

Room Tip: If you want falls view ask to see it first
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Trish L,
Thank you for taking the time to post a very detailed review of your time at our hotel. I enjoy reading these types of reviews as it helps us become more in tune with how are guests are feeling after they leave our hotel. I apologize that you were not offered anything at check-out, in cases as these we would need to be informed when you enter the room that you were not satisfied and the front desk would work with you at that moment.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We decided to give the Four Points Sheraton a try...Nice Customer Service at the Desk, so pleasant staff overall.

We had a Cityview room/King Bed.....nice and spacious, clean and accommodating...

HOWEVER::

It was not until 12:00 Midnight when we decided to turn down for the night we realized HOW THIN the walls really were. !!

We encountered 2 VERY LOUD DRUNK guys and 1 GIRL whome they had clearly met that night...we could hear EVERY single conversation/word, a can even being opened........
and other THINGS I would rather not mention in detail. !!!! (Next door to us.)

We had to call Security 3 times as we could not sleep...they even went out a 1 point for Pizza (4:00am), but returned, but had left their Music blaring....for us to enjoy. !!

So needless to say we did NOT sleep a wink, they ended their FUN at 6:30, we were up at 7:30, what was the point in sleeping...

We complained to Front Desk, and was given the room at 1/2 price for inconvenience....they were apologetic....
THEN I tried to pay with a Bell Visa Pre-paid Gift Card, (which they said they would accept), it was NOT accepted.....only to find out on my return home, they had Charged MORE than the Card was worth....so that's why it was Declined....

Unfortunatley I wont be returning.

Room Tip: Not 1407....................Unless you like Thin Walls.............
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BurlingtonTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear BurlingtonTrixie,
Thank you for taking the time to voice your disappointment with your stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the disruption on your floor for the entire night. It is very unfortunate that a few inconsiderate guests can ruin a night for so many other people. We try our best to police these unforeseen situations and have a zero tolerance policy after 11pm, which we state throughout the hotel.
I hope you will choose our property in the future and do not let this isolated incident keep you from returning.
Again, my apologies.
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuala lumpur
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in higher floor room with view to both American n Horseshoe Fall. Amazing n unforgettable. We sat by the fire place and admired the view from our room for hours.
Room is spacious n clean.
Breakfast at the falls view restaurant was another great experience with great view n amazing spread.
The partially frozen American falls view provided a unique picture.
Unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merc8989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference last weekend. We booked around 8 rooms. The hotel is very clean and located directly across the casino. The downfall was the customer service, one of the employees, Ram, I believe was his name, was very short with us, and shaking his head, harsh tone in his voice. Not very professional. We discussed after how uncomfortable it was. Its possible he is having problems at home, but that's no reason to take it out on customers. Remember always smile and try your hardest to impress the customer, and if you can't do something for them, take 30 seconds to explain why, this goes a long way.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurvinder D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Gurvinder D,
Please accept my most sincere apologies for the way our staff member interacted with you. We expect all of our staff to deliver amazing customer service, I am truly sorry that this was not the case for you. We will be having a talk with our team member and going over our expectations of him, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is in a great location with a covered walkway to the casino. We walked to the convention centre for an event and it was an easy walk, although the weather was terrible. We had a whirlpool suite, which was nice and spacious, except the bathroom. The whirlpool is out in the main room so perhaps the bathroom is smaller than a standard room. The whirlpool was nice and the bed was comfortable. We didn't pay for a view and didn't get one.

It was a good experience overall. The only negative was the late check-in time. We tried to check in at 2:30 and were told check in was 4pm and our room wasn't ready. We wanted to attend an event at the convention centre so it was inconvenient to wait to check in. We left our bags at the desk and checked in later that evening. There was some noise in the hallways but otherwise it was a good stay.

Restaurants onsite are just chains with expensive pricing. Even Starbucks charges more than usual here. We had some coupons for restaurants given with our room but didn't use them. We ate in the casino instead.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuteontariocouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear cuteontariocouple,
Thank you for your patience regarding check-in, we try our best to accommodate early check-in requests but at times it is impossible to fulfil all requests.
I am pleased to hear that overall you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.
Please think of our hotel the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back.
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing