We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainbows, Sunrises, and Moonrises over The Falls”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Point Pleasant, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rainbows, Sunrises, and Moonrises over The Falls”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed here for four nights via Living Social. Booking was easy and the reservation desk extremely helpful. We had a Fallsview king room and asked for the room on the highest floor possible. Our 14th floor room overlooked the top of the falls. Yes, there was the roof of a parking garage in front of us but why look at that when you can see the top of Horseshoe Falls. Every afternoon we saw rainbows from our window, morning sunrises, and full moon rises at night. The bed was super comfortable and the room was spotless. The staff was helpful and the location is excellent. The hotel is connected to the Casino and within walking distance of many restaurants. Parking costs $25/night to self park across the street and $30 for valet but they make accommodations for handicapped, just ask.

Room Tip: Book a Fallsview room and ask for the highest floor. The 14th floor and above are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    1,054
    573
    245
    211
See reviews for
774
1,254
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (765)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We got to the hotel at 10.30 am and were checked in straight away which I never expected as I arrived so early and thought they would just hold our luggage. The room was spotless modern and clean, the bathroom fresh and clean. The air con was a bit loud but nothing too much. The beds were heavenly and the WiFi was free in the room.
The location was good and loads of places to eat but as it is a tourist area the prices are inflated. We arrived by via rail and caught a taxi from the station to the hotel which was $15.
Overall a lovely pleasant stay and as a travel agent would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Try get a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michellet1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Michellet1406,
Thank you for taking the time to post such a lovely review. All of the staff at our hotel truly appreciates receiving the positive feedback. What a wonderful way to start your vacation, being able to check into your room so early. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with that little perk.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property many more times!
Kind Regards,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albemarle, nc
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The linens are nice. The housekeeping staff is average - the beds aren't remade each morning very crisply. There is absolutely no point in buying any package as it is difficult to use any of the certificates. The transportation for the wineries is poor, so you end up having to pay an arm and a leg to get there. There is poor transportation to the airports as well. Prepare to pay the other arm and a leg to travel back and forth from there also. Count on an addt'l 10 dollars a day that is an automatic charge just to use the phone and get a bottle of water (what a ripoff). The spa is nice and the Massage Therapists are excellent; however, just buy services a la carte from them. it's a better deal. Breakfast in Bed was delicious. The views (if you pay for the upgraded ones) are excellent, but don't count on the space that is pictured. The rooms are quite small. And count o

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karlyn c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Karlyn C,
I am very upset to hear that you did not have a wonderful honeymoon vacation, as everyone should be able to just relax and enjoy themselves after their wedding. I am positive that you were not a guest of our hotel – Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview. We do not have a spa on site and we do not charge our guests an automatic $10 to use the phone.
We would love the opportunity to win you over as a guest, hopefully you will celebrate your one year wedding anniversary in Niagara Falls and you will think of us!
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night (October 2013) and thought it was great, stayed in a Cityview king room with Jacuzzi on the 10th floor that we booked through Groupon. The bed was so comfortable it rivaled my bed at home. Room was clean, washroom with shower was a bit small but it was fine for our needs. Didn't use the jacuzzi. The layout of the lobby is a bit confusing but we managed to find our way around. The service is amazing! Every single employee we encountered asked us how our stay was and went out of their way to answer questions or just be plain nice! Location is great, short walk to the falls and casino. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetofly33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for our 1 year anniversary. We were very excited about our trip and booked through a Groupon deal back in June to try out this hotel since we were considering a few other hotels we liked before. We mentioned it was our 1 year anniversary to get suggestions on places to eat. The guest service woman didn't acknowledge our celebration at all or even smile about it. Our impression of the staff is that they were a bit argumentative and not willing to go above and beyond or be helpful. We booked a King City View room and received two Queens instead.... I politely told the staff we received a different room than we had booked. We were informed that since we booked through Groupon our room was 'just a preference' and they were low on Kings. Nowhere in our fine print of the Groupon did it say our room booked was a preference! It was very upsetting. I asked for the manager who said the same thing to me.... we felt since we got some money off our room, we were just given whatever and treated like 2nd class citizens. We still spent $250 + to stay here in a room we didn't book. We weren't offered anything else to accommodate our needs. It's like ordering and paying for a hamburger but given a chicken sandwich - didn't make sense. This really put us off.... never before has to happened to us at any hotels where our room wasn't available...we were always upgraded b/c of the inconvenience.

We paid $15 per night to park on-site when we could've parked across the street at the casino for $5/day. Lesson learned there. The room was ok, we didn't have a mini fridge or microwave. Most hotels do offer this or have them in the room which is nice but this didn't. We could hear our neighbors or anyone around us going in/out of their room....the doors close very loud and we could hear people passing by at all hours. The beds were not comfortable at all, we both woke up stiff the next mornings we were there. The pillows however were comfortable. The picture looks like your right next to the Falls but you're a bit back, the hotel isn't as high as other hotels so the people at the top floors probably just barely get a decent view. The hotel was ok. We got coffee the next morning in the lobby but it was completely out/empty. I felt we over-payed and could've been at a better hotel.

Because of the issues we had, we wouldn't stay there again. It's a shame because we have tried Groupons for many other places and received great service and have returned to those places since we liked it. The whole point of a Groupon is to drive your traffic, get new customers to try your place and return or spread the great experience... unfortunately it seems some employees dislike the people who use 'deals' and treat them not as nice as someone who pays full price at the hotel...which is unfortunate.

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor facing the parking lot for a 'city view' - city view isn't real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XCessiv3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear XCessiv3,
Happy Belated Anniversary!
I am truly disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the manner in which you were treated upon arrival. The feeling that the front desk staff left you feeling is not something we are proud of. I wish I could give you an explanation for their behaviour, but I cannot and it is unacceptable. I will be sharing your review with the front office manager so he can review it with the front desk staff.
I apologize that the room type you booked was not provided to you. I understand how this would ruin your anniversary get away.
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, letting us know where we fell short in meeting your expectations. I hope you will consider staying with us in the future so we can show you how we have grown from the feedback you provided us.
Sincerely,
Dana Albano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We just spent 2 great days here at this hotel and loved it! Check in was smooth and we did check in early! It was our luck the room was ready and we settled in before venturing off for some sightseeing! Good location close to everything! Rooms are clean, spacious and just what we expected as I had researched this deal on line! We had the kingsize, jacuzzi, city view on the 10th floor! Just right for our romantic and relaxing getaway! I would stay here again and book through travelzoo again and enjoy the added bonus!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girlfromIpanema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watervliet, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room was clean and well kept. It looked like it was recently renovated. I was originally given a room on the 7th floor but was kept awake by a linen closet or a neighbor's closet which was constantly slammed while I tried to nap in the afternoon and there was no hot water in the tub. The staff was gracious to change my room to a 15th floor location and this was very quiet and the rest of my stay was great. The staff was also good at ensuring that the separate reservations from Groupon and the Seraton reservation system for myself and two other couples were handled seamlessly - much appreciated!

The hotel is located in a prime location among the various places to visit and things to do in Niagara Falls, Canada. Beware of the IHop coupon; I've never before paid that much for average food and service in my life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cjc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing