We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Niagara hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #27 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
toronto
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Standard Niagara hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night near the end of November . It is very much your standard chain hotel at Niagara Falls. Staff was nice, room was nice and clean and the location was great(right across the casino). It's a good price compared to embassy suites or Marriott and standard is relatively similar.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b0ki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear B0ki,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview.
We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. Our hotel boasts their signature Four Comfort mattress and pillows. We are also very proud of our covered walkway over to the Fallsview Casino. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future – so we can wow you!

Kind Regards,

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    587
    1,056
    573
    245
    211
See reviews for
777
1,254
53
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (767)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

it was very good the pool and every thing was well done but there was one problem that the elevators took too much time to arrive i stayed there two days and i relaxed and enjoyed my time hope you enjoy yours toooo

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jiryes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review – it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Glad to hear that the less than quick elevators did not put a dent in your trip.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed there February 9. We came to town to see a show at the Fallsview which is connected to the Sheraton. The weather was pretty bad due to a snowstorm so we're glad we were connected as there was no need to go outside. The room was clean and spacious and very modern. Our only issue was that it did not have a refrigerator, so we had to keep our items on ice. We also had partyers right outside our room between 3 & 4 am. But what a great deal-$89 for a king room! We will not hesitate to stay there in the future if our travels take us to NF again. We were very pleased

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank damico27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear damico27,

We appreciate your positive feedback. Our hotel does boast a covered walkway across to our neighbours at the Fallsview Casino Resort. Please be advised that we do provide mini refridgerators to the guestrooms, upon request, for a nominal nightly fee.
Thanks again for the positive word of mouth, as we strive to give our guests a relaxing, memorable getaway.

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Rooms Div. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Travelled to Niagara Falls in February with a travel deal.

Parking options were a little confusing. $12 for self parking across the street or $20 for valet parking. Had to go into the hotel to clarify as there was nobody outside at arrival to explain. It would have been nice if this was outlined in the confirmation e-mail prior to arrival.

The room was a good size, clean, and was in good shape overall. There was no pole to hang jackets or clothes from in the closet. The remote control for the TV also did not work (batteries?). We were only staying one night so we didn't ask for these to be fixed, so I can't comment on their response to problems.

WiFi was free but spotty, which seems to be the norm at most hotels. The bed was very comfortable but my fiancée found the sheets very rough. We did hear a lot of noise from the adjoining room, but not enough to disturb our sleep. We seemed to be on a fairly loud floor with lots of 20-some-things -- probably because of the travel deal.

There is a covered walkway to the casino which was great, especially in February weather. It is also in very close walking distance to the Falls. There are a number of restaurants on the premises as well which was very convenient given the weather.

Overall a decent choice for Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mark D,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. With regards to some of your concerns, you will be pleased to know that we are in the process of installing rods in all of our closets that have been recently updated. Also, we currently have a team in to upgrade our wireless internet's connectivity and signal strength. We're pleased you enjoyed our convenient location and hopefully we will host you again in the future!

Kind regards,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved our stay at the Four Points in Niagara Falls. Great location, walking distance to the Falls and attached to the Casino. Spacious and clean room with a great view of the Falls. Food voucher to one of the restaurants was nice, we chose Ruth Chris, awesome! Kids loved the pool area while I had a workout in a clean good sized gym. Staff was friendly and quick to check us in. Even met general manager in the elevator, he gave us some local in town directions that were much appreciated. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Kami S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive rreview about your stay. We're thrilled that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and that our hotel fit the needs of your entire family. We look forward to hosting your next vacation to Niagara Falls!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here February 9th, we were supposed to stay February 8th-10th but because of weather conditions we had to cancel last minute for our first night and the hotel staff were very good and understanding of the situation because of the snow storm that hit southern ontario) and It was a great place to stay. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. When we checked in (which was a breeze)we got a voucher for 1 of 5 restaurants (east sides, Chris and Ruths, The outback, the Keg, and IHOP). We went to East Sides and it was probably the best meal I have had in a while, and the staff are awesome. We got a city view King Room with Whirlpool (ended up being a heart shaped jacuzzi lol) and we were on the 9th floor and got a good view of the horseshoe falls. The only downer was the partying on the floor, this isnt the hotels fault though. We got there at about 3pm and since we got in the room all we heard was doors slamming, high volume music, and yelling. We left for a bit to visit friends at another hotel and went to the casino. When we got back the parties were still going on. And the funny thing is, when we went to leave again to the casino we saw the people partying and they were late 30's/early 40's couples, not even kids.. but when we returned from the casino we saw security patrolling the floor and confronted all the rooms that were partying and they told us that they have been getting complaints all day from those rooms so after that it was a huge relief. Overall our stay was good minus the partying but its not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceMan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear SpiceMan_13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We're glad you were able to stay with us, despite the inclement weather. Its pleasing to read that our staff, in all areas, went above and beyond to provide you with excellent customer service and that our hotel amenities met your expectations as well. I sincerely apologize for the disturbances that interrupted your evening, however as you mentioned we do have security on to address any noise complaints throughout the night.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from staying with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Rooms Div. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Four Points approx. 10 times in the past 3 or 4 years, most recently on Feb 1st 2013. For $99 we received a standard room with $70 to Chris Ruth's (or $40 at the Keg, $25 at East Sides, $40 at TGI Fridays), $50 @ Dave & Busters, + 4 free mini golf (indoor), and 4 free lazer tag passes, $20 at Outback and $10 at IHOP, and 4 Shuttle passes. Not sure how you can beat that. We went to the Keg for dinner - made reservations and got right in (otherwise the walk in wait was an hour plus)

There is a nice pool and 2 hot tubs, a nice gym with modern equipment. The room is spacious, beds are comfy, and the room as a whole is clean and well maintained. The Hotel as a whole is very nice and appealling (for the price bracket)

You really can't beat the value and service - this will continue to be my Hotel of choice when I visit Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: There are 3 different "banks" within the hotel - I've stayed in all rooms from a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLionRampant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear TheLionRampant,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to write about all the wonderful things our hotel offers. We are always coming up with new ideas for packages to satisfy all of our guests. I hope that you have signed up for our guest loyalty program – SPG. Once a member you can start collecting points that can add up to a free night stay!

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing