We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Loved our stay at the Four Points in Niagara Falls. Great location, walking distance to the Falls and attached to the Casino. Spacious and clean room with a great view of the Falls. Food voucher to one of the restaurants was nice, we chose Ruth Chris, awesome! Kids loved the pool area while I had a workout in a clean good sized gym. Staff was friendly and quick to check us in. Even met general manager in the elevator, he gave us some local in town directions that were much appreciated. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Kami S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a positive rreview about your stay. We're thrilled that you were able to take advantage of so many of our amenities and that our hotel fit the needs of your entire family. We look forward to hosting your next vacation to Niagara Falls!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    602
    1,091
    590
    254
    219
See reviews for
822
1,281
53
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (790)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed here February 9th, we were supposed to stay February 8th-10th but because of weather conditions we had to cancel last minute for our first night and the hotel staff were very good and understanding of the situation because of the snow storm that hit southern ontario) and It was a great place to stay. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. When we checked in (which was a breeze)we got a voucher for 1 of 5 restaurants (east sides, Chris and Ruths, The outback, the Keg, and IHOP). We went to East Sides and it was probably the best meal I have had in a while, and the staff are awesome. We got a city view King Room with Whirlpool (ended up being a heart shaped jacuzzi lol) and we were on the 9th floor and got a good view of the horseshoe falls. The only downer was the partying on the floor, this isnt the hotels fault though. We got there at about 3pm and since we got in the room all we heard was doors slamming, high volume music, and yelling. We left for a bit to visit friends at another hotel and went to the casino. When we got back the parties were still going on. And the funny thing is, when we went to leave again to the casino we saw the people partying and they were late 30's/early 40's couples, not even kids.. but when we returned from the casino we saw security patrolling the floor and confronted all the rooms that were partying and they told us that they have been getting complaints all day from those rooms so after that it was a huge relief. Overall our stay was good minus the partying but its not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceMan_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear SpiceMan_13,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We're glad you were able to stay with us, despite the inclement weather. Its pleasing to read that our staff, in all areas, went above and beyond to provide you with excellent customer service and that our hotel amenities met your expectations as well. I sincerely apologize for the disturbances that interrupted your evening, however as you mentioned we do have security on to address any noise complaints throughout the night.

We hope this isolated incident will not deter you from staying with us again in the future!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Rooms Div. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Four Points approx. 10 times in the past 3 or 4 years, most recently on Feb 1st 2013. For $99 we received a standard room with $70 to Chris Ruth's (or $40 at the Keg, $25 at East Sides, $40 at TGI Fridays), $50 @ Dave & Busters, + 4 free mini golf (indoor), and 4 free lazer tag passes, $20 at Outback and $10 at IHOP, and 4 Shuttle passes. Not sure how you can beat that. We went to the Keg for dinner - made reservations and got right in (otherwise the walk in wait was an hour plus)

There is a nice pool and 2 hot tubs, a nice gym with modern equipment. The room is spacious, beds are comfy, and the room as a whole is clean and well maintained. The Hotel as a whole is very nice and appealling (for the price bracket)

You really can't beat the value and service - this will continue to be my Hotel of choice when I visit Niagara Falls.

Room Tip: There are 3 different "banks" within the hotel - I've stayed in all rooms from a city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheLionRampant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fourpointsmanager858, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Dear TheLionRampant,

Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for taking the time to write about all the wonderful things our hotel offers. We are always coming up with new ideas for packages to satisfy all of our guests. I hope that you have signed up for our guest loyalty program – SPG. Once a member you can start collecting points that can add up to a free night stay!

Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Sincerely,
Dana A
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener,ON
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed here many times, it is always a good experience. The hotel has a great location, nice layout on the lobby floor and my favourite, a Starbucks right by the elevator. The room this time was (as always) clean, the same layout we get the jacuzzi room. However, on this particular night Feb 2nd the hotel was in chaos, at least on the 7th floor. Sadly our phone in the room was not working and we couldn't inform them of the pandemonium (no joke) that was happening on our floor. Loud noises, banging on doors etc.. till 4am. As it turns out many guests had a restless evening. The hotel was good enough to comp our next visit, since we bought through TeamBuy. Anyway, I would stay here again, these nights happen. It's part of the "cross your fingers" thing and hope it's not a party night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gregnkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear gregnkw,

We appreciate you taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay. I regret to read that your night was disturbed by less than considerate guests, staying on the same floor. Our security team promptly responds to any/all noise complaints in the hotel. Please feel free to contact me directly so I may obtain your room number and ensure that your phone has been fixed, so to avoid any similar inconveniences to our future guests.

Kind regards,
Julie Tanos
Rooms Div. Manager (905-357-5200)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Location Location Location plus the loyal guest vouchers make this stay one of the best values in the area. The IHOP you could give it a miss - way over priced for a breakfast in the area. But the $70 voucher for Ruth Chris make the stay here worth it! The room is clean and spacious. The whirlpool tub room nice but too FOREVER to fill with our water trinkle. For the best value take a regular room with city view - both days of our stay you could not see the falls for the fog.

Warning if you sign up for the GREEN option - they will not come and change towels and or sheets BUT they will not in at all. No bed making and no room refresing such as emptying the garbage. The skyway walk to the casino is most appreciated on a cold January night.
I will return without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here for a two night mini break during the week, so it was quiet. The room was a falls view on the 14th floor. The bed was amazingly comfortable and that's one of the reasons we like the Sheraton chain. No issues with check-in and the room was clean and well stocked. The wifi worked well. A mini frig would have been handy but this was not a big deal. The staff were pleasant and professional. There are lots of food options available, both in the hotel and within walking distance. We had dinner at East Side Mario's which is on the lower level of the hotel. The food was very good as was the service. We also had breakfast at the iHop in the hotel. The food was good and yes it is more expensive than it is in the U.S. Starbucks is available on the lobby level. Another plus was the walkway to Casino Niagara so you don't need to wear a coat. We like going to the Falls in the winter when it's so much quieter.......no lines, less traffic etc. This was an enjoyable stay in a quality hotel.

Room Tip: Fallsviews start at the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crisisnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear crisisnurse,

We appreciate our guests taking the time to post a review about their stay. Good choice about coming during the winter months, mid-week, so to enjoy a nice, relaxing, quiet getaway. Please be advised upon your next stay with us, we do provide mini refridgerators to our guestrooms upon request, for a nightly, nominal fee; just dial "0" and we'll be happy to assist.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a great Hotel with excellent staff and beautiful rooms. The prices are very good too for such a nice property. The only issue was that while we had plenty of hot water at the sink, the water in the shower was not hot. When I called downstairs to inquire if it was just a bad time of day to shower or if something was going on with the system, the girl at the desk said "nothing was wrong" and she have to send someone up to look at it. What could they possibly look at? The water in the sink is hot and the water in the tub is not. I'm not a plumber, but it sure seems like a systemic issue to me. To boot, the last thing a couple on a romantic weekend in Niagara Falls wants is a maintenance person in the room for 45 minutes trying to troubleshoot the issue. The water was warm enough to jump in and out of the shower, but it was less than optimal.

I wouldn't let it stop me from staying again though. The service, location and quality make it an outstanding value at the Falls.

Room Tip: The "city view" corner room is huge and really inexpensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing