We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Stay by Four Points by Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The rooms were very clean. Good deal, bought a voucher through Travel Zoo. Front desk allowed us to switch Outback coupon for East Marios. East Marios & Ruth Crisp Steakhouse were in the hotel. Being it was winter it was great not to go outside to eat with the restaurants in the hotel & to have a walkway to the Fallsview Casino. Parking at the hotel for valet is $20.00, but can selfpark across the street for $12.00. As well you can park in casino for free providing you have a players card & must gamble at least $20.00. Pool was great, but in the winter hot tub is better. I thought for a citiview room you would be overlooking city of Niagara Falls, but only view we had was overlooking the air vents. So there wasn't much view. Rooms were recently renovated.

Room Tip: If you are booking a citiview room, specify you want a view of the city of Niagara Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,880)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,138 - 2,144 of 2,880 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

The free wireless internet is non-existent, it doesn't work. They offer "boosters" because they know it doesn't work, but they didn't have any the entire time (we asked at least 10 different times). The walls are paper-thin and you can hear everything from the room next door and the halls. The hotel is full of families with kids and they run up and down the halls playing and yelling at all hours. The TV constantly cut in and out, no matter the channel. The food options at the hotel are ridiculously over-priced (the IHOP's cheapest option was around 16.99 - way too much for an IHOP). And when you speak to the front desk about any of these issues they seem to be well trained at smiling and saying, "Aww, that's awful, but there is nothing we can do to help you, sorry."

Room Tip: Get a room as far from the elevator as possible and bring your own ethernet cable if you plan on usi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lrlavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel was very nice and clean! Our room was great but fallsview casino blocks the American Falls from our view. The pool was nice especially the hot tub. I needed that after the winter storm!! The only thing that was bad was that we couldn't get any room service. My family was under the weather and wanted to eat in but we couldn't get any room service! I knew they were busy but that's no excuse! We ordered chinese from a nearby restaurant which was fine. All in all, nice hotel but poor room service.

Room Tip: Some fallsview rooms don't show all of the falls, especially the American Falls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Poor, barely working wifi
View ok but nothing special for what they say "Fallsview"
Price?? Come onnnn.. $150 for a KING fallsview room that is the same size as my bedroom?! Get serious..
Noise outside the room every now and then from the stuff carrying dont know what ..
The area is expensive in general. Food is like gold

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gwgwlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a great time at hockey tournament Dec 28 ,29. It was nice to have almost all the team members on the 3 rd floor with the pool being on the same floor was a bonus also except the chemical are very strong to handle (Chemicals so strong burns the eyes very badly ) could not swim any longer then 10 min the three days we stayed ,then the kids were sick of the smell also . I went to the front desk and ask about the chemical reading and the worker told me the chemical readings are ok ,and are check every hour
It was also nice to walk to the falls and see the lights and also see the stage getting set up for the new year eves party

Room Tip: stay away from the 3rd floor very strong chemical smell from pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hotel not bad, room clean and you get what you would expect for a 3 star hotel. Location good for walking around and to the falls and restaurants etc.

Front desk staff very "indifferent" and considering they live there have absolutely NO knowledge of what is going on around the area. They guy who checked us in was very "i don't know" about pretty much every question we asked about the "festival of lights" and there was a little of a "i dont care" attitude too. Not the service we are used to getting from a Sheraton Hotel.

Specifically booked this trip to take my children to the fireworks to then have one girl tell us there was no fireworks over the falls on the night we were staying. When I questioned her on what we were told by someone else we got the "deer in headlights" look and thankfully they guy working next to her made a phone call to confirm that yes they were in fact that night etc.

Do not get sucked in by these so called discount vouchers to the various restaurants. They are so overpiced and the coupons get you in the door but by the time you are done you will have paid a fair bit for your meal. The IHOP in this hotel was the most disgusting food I have tasted in a long time. INEDIBLE $60 breakfast..... many better options outside of the hotel and much cheaper too. East Side Marios was OK but extremely HOT in the restaurant. Both restaurants the staff were friendly but I would avoid the IHOP all together. I cannot believe how one could screw up a basic cooked breakfast so bad but it was beyond awful.....

I think there are better options out there than this hotel for similiar pricing. I would not stay here again and will try the Embassy Suites or Marriott next time.....

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FlyGirlToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We booked 2 rooms for an overnight stay on 23 Dec-2012 to show Niagara Falls to some of our friends visiting Canada. Front desk staff are nice but the check in was disappointing because one room was only ready at 3 pm and the other room was given at 4:46 pm (1 hour and 45 mins) later. Embarass with our guest for we (even our guest) knew the room was ready way before then cause it was just the adjacent room. Unacceptable and no apologies were given for the inconvenience this has cause esp. with our time. Time that we could have enjoyed their amenities or checking the area. Location is great esp. for fallsview casino goers. Rooms is clean, spacious, nice decor, bed and pillows are great. Washroom is clean but no hot water as in temperature fluctuates to only cold and warm water during my shower experience and tub drain is slow. Housekeeping knocked at 9 am and housekeeper could not speak english so my husband said good thing he is awake already or poor housekeeper will get it from him for bothering and waking us. We cannot understand how can they expect people to be up at 9 am esp if they know that most of their visitors are casino goers so obviously late night people and check out time is at 12 noon. We have been to other hotels and they start knocking on doors at 10 am and check out is at 11 am so we were a bit surprise and felt like being hurried, rushed to get out of the rooms and technically like being kicked out as in you are not welcome anymore and thanks for your money. Another number. We had a good expectation esp with sheraton name and we guess service and water temperature goes with the price rate. It gaves us an impression that the establishment is unorganized and obviously there is a lack of communication somewhere. Would I recommend this place? Let just say I will be honest and upfront with my friends and acquiantance of my experience with Four point sheraton Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear Maria C,

We appreciate you taking the time to post feedback from your stay. I'm pleased to know that one of your two rooms was ready before our hotel check-in time (4 p.m.), however the second room needed a little extra attention. The maintenance issues you experienced do concern me and I would like to be able to take corrective action to prevent those matters from happening again. Please take a moment to contact me directly at the hotel (905-357-5200) so I can gather a bit more information from your stay and work on the issues you have addressed.

Kind regards,

Julie Tanos
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $64 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing