We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in Niagara”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton in Niagara in mid October.
I must say that I was really disappointed. There was nothing special about this hotel.
No bathrobes, bare minimum in toiletries, soap/shampoo/conditioner in dispensers on the wall, like the gym..not spa like at all. We were in the older tower and it was a little run down.
We stayed here instead of the Hilton, to save a few dollars. Guess we are going back to the Hilton next time.
My friend had something taken from her room..hotel offered to let her fill out a police report, but did not take any responsibility for the loss. As I said, disappointing..

Room Tip: Ask for the newer part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Dear Suzanne G,

We appreciate our guests taking the time to post a review about their stay. Bathrobes, vanity kits, toothbrushes and paste, etc. are amenities that we are pleased to offer, upon request. The next time you are staying with us, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Services for those extra perks!
Its distressing to read that your friend is missing a personal item from her stay. Please have her or yourself contact me directly at the hotel so I may look into the matter further.

Sincerely,
Julie Tanos
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,834)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,128 - 2,134 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

We had booked 2 nights in the biggest fallsview suite the hotel had to offer by phone before heading to Niagara Falls for our honeymoon. When we had arrived, the front desk clerk had informed us that the suite we had already booked with our credit card was no longer available and that we would be downgraded to a standard fallsview room.The standard room was small, narrow, the hydro in the bathroom did not work, and it offered a less than breathtaking view of a rooftop parking lot. The next day, after inquiring about our suite again, they made arrangements to move us. The suite was honestly not worth the hassle. The jacuzzi tub was nice, but the view of the falls wasn't much better and the room was smaller than the first one. Upon checkout, I'd asked to speak to a manager about the mix up and when I was explaining my disappointment she cut me off before I could begin to tell my story, rolled her eyes at me, and spoke in a very condescending tone. The hotel refused to provide any sort of compensation for their mix up and treated me with complete and utter disrespect. I will never ever stay at a Sheridan hotel EVER again.
On a positive note, the breakfast service at IHOP was excellent - possibly the best I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Nikki_DJ,

Thank you for the great feedback you have provided. Congratulations on getting married!! I apologize that the original room you booked was unavailable the first night, and for all of the issues you experienced that may have gotten your trip off to a less than satisfactory start. The manager you encountered is not a true reflection of the rest of our very dedicated and hardworking staff, who pride themselves on making each guest encounter pleasant and memorable. I would welcome the opportunity to speak to you more in detail about your experience and address the rest of your concerns. Please contact me anytime at 1-905-357-5200.

Sincerely,
Julie Tanos
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The room was large and clean, the Jacuzzi was really nice, the bed was very fluffy and comfortable (best hotel pillows in a long time). There was a 20 minute wait to check in because of everyone using deal specials on a Sunday but the staff worked quickly and it wasn't a problem. Didn't use the pool or fitness facility. The walkway over the street to get to the casino was a bonus. Used the $40 voucher for the Keg for an excellent dinner overlooking the falls at sunset. Altogether, a very nice Anniversary (spent the night in Niagara Falls 11 years ago on the night after our wedding). IHOP for breakfast was like any other IHOP but at twice the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusty008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear dusty008,

We enjoy reading that our guests have a pleasant experience while staying at our hotel. I am especially pleased that our room amenities, especially the pillows, exceeded your expectations. We hope you consider us for future Anniversary celebrations, how about making it a tradition!

Sincerely,

Julie Tanos
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Excellent location, across the street from the casino. Connected to the indoor walkway to the casino and great dining. Big, clean rooms. We stayed on the 17th floor and the room was huge and even had a little foyer which was a nice touch. Nice bathroom and very comfortable Sheraton beds. Staff was great and the Starbucks and East Side Mario's in the lobby was a great bonus. It's on the same strip as the fancy hotels but you pay much less. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropical-girlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Very nice hotel. Clean large rooms. Parking is either $12 self park across the street or $20 self park in the hotel lot. Breakfast at Ihop in the hotel was good. Shuttle bus runs between Sheraton and Embassy Suites. Hop on hop off bus stops in front of the hotel. Short walk down the street to the Falls. Dinner at the Embassy Suites was very good. Had a table by the window overlooking the illumination of the Falls. 25mi drive to Niagara on the Lake worthwhile. Good shops and many wineries to tour and taste. Overall good two days.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathyPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We checked into this hotel for a weekend getaway, However our checking in was not smooth. When we arrived they could not find our booking. We had booked our stay through bookings.com and it was not registered with the hotel. We booked a falls view room. After a while at the front desk they located our reservation. As a result we were upgraded to the junior presidential falls view suite. When we got in the room we were a bit disappointed, the bathroom was upgraded but the rest of the room looked like it needed to be updated. The view of the falls isn't that great at night. If you are looking for a great view pay the extra money and stay at the embassy hotel. In the daytime you can see the river and falls better. Our bed was not that comfortable either and parking is costly. its 20 bucks if you park on site and 12$ offsite. I guess all in all it was okay, I would have preferred a better view. I would hate to think of what our previous room might have looked like before they upgraded us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravel0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear lovetotravel0202,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience at the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview. While I'm dismayed to read that your arrival experience was slightly complicated, I was pleased that our front desk staff extended a complimentary room upgrade to you for the inconvenience. At the Four Points we pride ourselves on satisfying our guests' every need and making sure their stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

I welcome you to contact me directly at 905-357-5200, should you wish to discuss your stay in greater depth.

Sincerely,
Juile Tanos
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We had booked this hotel thru travelocity with the hotel hidden so after the reservation had been made, started to do our review on Trip Advisor. Started to get concerned on the less than stellar reviews, but figure for one night, it would be fine. We checked in and got a room on the 2nd floor. Took a deep breath and opened the door and could not have been more pleased with the room. Lttle foyer as you walked in and nice sized room, very clean and nice beds and linens. If you want a view, the 2nd floor is not the place to be as we faced a wall, but could see some parts of the city if you looked left or right. View, poor, but room was lovely. Since it was just for one night, and we checked in after 11:00 pm, it did not bother us. We seemed to be in a remodeled room and after walking hallways for ice, went into a part of the hotel with carpeting that was stained and in need of a remodel. However we lucked out and would rather have a poor view and a clean room then vice a versa. Location was fine for some casino time and the walkway connecting the hotel to the casino was a nice. Thanks to trip advisor we parked in casino and saved some money.

Room Tip: Park at the casino and if you want a room with any sort of view, do not stay on the 2nd floor. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnandStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $92 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing