We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$151
$111
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$136
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview(Niagara Falls)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$186
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Great Wolf Lodge(Niagara Falls)
$275
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,991)
Filter reviews
2,991 results
Traveler rating
670
1,176
638
271
236
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
670
1,176
638
271
236
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast side mariosruth's chriscity viewself parkingindoor walkwayfun zonecovered walkwayihop restaurantcasino parkingplayers cardthrough grouponclifton hillcorner roomhigher floorper dayfree parkingskylon tower
Filter
Updating list...
2,291 - 2,296 of 2,991 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Niagara Falls are a truly spectacular destination, although very touristy. But when we go back, we would rather stay at a motel than Four Points by Sheraton. The only good things about this place are the shower head, the TV and the location. Everything else is between terrible and awful.

The room was dated but it was decent size. The bathroom was not particularly clean, and it was tiny. The AC was incredibly loud, and you have two options: have it loud or turn it off. The worst part about the room was the floor it was on. Unfortunately we were on the 3rd floor with the pool and the fitness center. Guests use their card keys to get into facilities, and the door slams behind them. Every time the door slams, you will jump in your bed. Obviously, the floor with such facilities is also much louder because it gets more traffic. Between the loud AC, awful mattress and constant door slamming, we didn't get much sleep. Also, the rooms don't have a safe. It's our mistake for not checking in advance, but we haven't been to a hotel recently that didn't have one. Also, you cannot get even a basic map in the hotel.

The worst part of this hotel is customer service. At check in, they had incorrect dates for our reservation. It was an "error in the system", and after some time they fixed it. Then on day 2, we got locked out of the room. Another error in the system that said we were checking out that day although we confirmed a 3 night stay at check-in. Finally, when we were checking out, the points used to book the first night were not honored. Unfortunately we didn't have another copy of the document saying points were used and they took the original the first day. Again, our mistake but we never had such a problem anywhere else. That's a lot of "errors in the system" for a 3-day stay for 2 people. But at that point we were so annoyed and had to hit the road, that we didn't want to debate any more.

The valets were actually the only nice staff members. But it costs $20 plus tax a day for parking, plus a tip when you take the car out. Parking across the street in the Fallsview Casino is $5, and you can have it comped if you have a player's card.

Random tips: 1. IHOP had regular IHOP breakfast, but it's much more expensive than its other locations. We paid $60 for two omelette breakfasts that come with pancakes, and coffee for 2.
2. Do not exchange money at the currency exchange place across the street from the hotel. Their published rate is better than the casino, but they have a very high conversion fee. The Fallsview Casino has a better rate.

Obviously, how much you like a hotel depends on your expectations and what you compare it to. If you like nice hotels and decent customer service, Four Points by Sheraton is not the place to book. The level of noise, the lack of customer service, and errors in the system that come at a high price are just not worth it.

Room Tip: Do not book the room on the 3rd floor. Because of the pool and fitness center, they're extremely loud.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoniasTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Sonias Trips,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you encountered so many issues during your time here, many of which we would have been happy to remedy if given the opportunity. The third floor does see a lot of traffic due to the location of the pool & fitness centre, however we have 18 floors, so please let Guest Services know if you’re ever unhappy with your room, as we have plenty of options. Hopefully you will give the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview another chance, the next time you’re in Niagara Falls!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed with the Sheraton for 2 days. This was supposed to be a romantic weekend , not so much.. Parking was $20 a day valet or $12 self- park. We asked for a 1 king bed, we ended up with 2 queens . The hotel was supposed to be smoke free, but the neighbors next door had a pot fest, which is bad because i am asthmatic. I asked to move , and they moved me to a room that was infested with deer ants. I asked to be moved and was told no, that the hotel was booked, and that the ants was normal in the area.So needs to say i spend time stomping on bugs and shacking out my clothes. The room was a little dated, the sheets werent fitted, they seemed to keep slipping off. the rug was a litttle dirty . The window leaked from the rain.And the ants kept coming in from the ac/heater.For the price of the room , I expected a heck of lot more. There is no free breakfast , they did give voucher to places in the area, but mind you this is a tourist area, so the vouchers didnt help much. Everything was pricey.Here is a tip, DONT EAT AT THE IHOP, the food is not so good and it is pricey. The casino across the street offer a great buffet for breakfast and lunch for a decent price. The Keg is great to, yum, but pricey. FYI it is required in Niagara Fall that the resturant to show you a full menu with prices outside so that you know the price of the food before you go in . Look at them .

Room Tip: Ask what floor your room is on. There is no good view from the falls unless you are on 11 and up and even then, there is no guarentee.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chanel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Location is great as it is close to bus station.
Clean rooms with modern decor.
Needed a toothbrush and it was delivered promptly.
Shuttle service was provided to view the falls.
Just stayed for one night, should have stayed longer to enjoy the area better!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We bought a voucher via groupon, and were excited for our hot tub room that was "falls view". When we arrived to the hotel we had a hard time locating the parking to the hotel and later found that it is in the back of the hotel entrance. The prices are fair $12.00 for self parking and $25 for valet or something along those lines. Across the street at the casino is $5.00

Anyways upon checkin the staff were very friendly the hotel was in average shape and the lobby was small. We checked into our room and our falls view room had a great view of a parking lot, and u could vaguely make out the falls in the background but they were there. This hotel is NOT located in an optimal viewing location of the falls.

The room itself was run down small and felt like a hallway it, the windows don't open and it reaks like stagnant air, the carpets are dirty and the bathroom is more of a holiday inn type of quality.

The vouchers we received were OK I honestly didn't care for them.

East side marios located in the hotel is full of unionized rude workers who HATE receiving the free drink vouchers.

The keg was excellent on the other hand and was a good experience overall.


Bottom line - do not pay top dollar for this place as its not as advertised atleast for me. I wouldn't stay again given the chance I also wouldn't do the groupon deal.

Room Tip: Park at the casino, lots of deals on this hotel dont pay full price.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

1. I called the hotel to ask for wheelchair availability, and they assured me they had plenty in the hotel and that there was going to be one available for me. When I arrived I pretty much had to beg for a wheelchair, after hours of waiting and complaining, they finally got one for me. They wanted me to pay for the chair since they had to rent it for us. We declined the payment. Really??? Is that suppose to be good customer service for your guests??
2. NO BREAKFAST for guests. After paying $300 a night for a room, the minimum you expect is buffet breakfast like every other hotel in the world!
3. The light in the washroom stop working at night!!
4. I booked two king bed rooms with fallsview and they gave me queen size beds.
5. The view to the falls is POOR
6. Left my earrings in the room, when called the hotel they said there was nothing left. Obviously someone took them from the room and didnt return them !

Room Tip: book a different hotel
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Dear Paula M,

We appreciate you taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at the Four Points Niagara Falls Fallsview. I apologize that the wheelchair you requested wasn't arranged prior to your arrival, however it is hotel policy that we do not charge for the rental of such items, this is a complimentary service. Some other complimentary offerings I'm hoping you enjoyed during your stay include: in-room coffee, tea and bottled water, freshly brewed coffee in our lobby -daily, and wireless internet. If you would like to discuss any of your other concerns please give us a call directly anytime.

Sincerely,
Julie
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews