We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 1, 2012

7 th floor room facing the Falls. Wonderful location and watched the fire works and light show and all of the cascading water.
Room was large, bedding very comfortable and no room noise.
We requested a refrigerator and it was delivered in less than 30 minutes.
Staff were all polite and helpful. never seemed over crowded.
The one negative is the Starwood Points Program where you lose your points if your account goes inactive for 18 months.

Room Tip: Request a Fallsview 7th floor or higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Gary M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay at our hotel. I am most pleased that your experience met or exceeded your expectations and we hope you consider staying with us again, thet next time you're in Niagara Falls!
With regards to your comment re: your Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) account, please be advised that if you call SPG Customer Care at 1-888-625-4988, and let them know your account has been inactive for 18 months or more, they will give you back at least half of your forfeited points, if you decide to reactivate your account. Please take a minute to re-join the rewarding SPG program! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,151 - 2,157 of 2,834 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We received a free night in this hotel as a wedding gift. When it came time to redeeming it, we were told that there was no reservation, that the credit card given over the phone only holds the room it doesn't pay for it. Long story short we ended up having to get the person who gave it to us fax over their authorization and credit card information prior to being able to check in. Later in the evening we heard a consistent water dripping noise and noticed that it was coming from the light switch and the ceiling. We called down to the front and they sent someone up right away. They then moved us to another room and provided us with a complimentary $40 breakfast voucher to TGI Fridays. Although the experience itself wasn't so great, the hotel is clean and affordable, very conveniently located for casino goers and the staff is great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We got a great deal for the Four Points through Livingsocial.com. All of the staff we encountered from front desk to valet were very professional and enjoyable. Our room was large, clean, very comfortable bed with a great view of the Casino. The only problems we had were the bathroom switches tripped a circuit and the internet didn’t work in our room. Even thou we had a coffee maker in the room having a Starbucks on the ground level was great. I would stay here again and will defiantly recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice ready and also have referred people to book here.
The value is great, so close to everything, especially the newer casino. You don't even have to walk outside, can walk through the buildings to get to the casino and Dragonfly Club.
There is valet parking which is great.
Rooms were very clean. Enough towels placed in the rooms.
WI-FI access isn't the greatest, but not a big deal.
Front desk very friendly and very helpful with giving basic essential items that were forgotten, no questions ask.
Beds are extremely comfortable for a goods nights rest.
Elevators are not a long wait, the whole complex is clean and well taken care of.
IHOP is right in the complex..great to eat a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank npat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed here last night after a winery tour. Hotel was average but typical of the Sheraton brand, we stayed here with a city view room on points as a Starwood preferred member. Rooms were ok, but not quiet, I could hear the children in next room screaming at 7:30 n the morning but the hallway noise was average. I could not access the internet due to a very poor signal on wireless but seeing as we were only there the night we didn't complain about it. It is very close to the falls (within walking distance) but not to the clifton tourist area. You might be better off parking at the casino for $10 like we did and walking across the corridor rather than paying $12 at the hotel for self parking or $20 for valet. I would stay here again though but would caution anyone on eating at IHOP in the hotel due to price (ridiculous)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianFlatlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fourptsmgr, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Canadian Flatlander,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed the proximty of our hotel to the area attractions. Something to note, in our hotel (and all Four Points hotels worldwide), we provide not only free WiFi to our guests, but also a business centre complete with six terminals which have complimentary internet access and free printing. These terminals usually have better connectivity as well. In the future, if the WiFi signal is weak or slow, please feel free to utilize our business centre located in the lobby.

Thanks and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My mother, sister & I stayed here for a girl's trip to the Falls. Excellent value & great hotel. I've stayed in several hotels in NIagara Falls & for almost $100 cheaper than some of the bigger, fancier hotels, this was a great deal. The hotel is spotless. Our room was huge, very clean, the decor was very funky (in a good way!) and modern. We did the city view as really, we only slept in the room, and I've overlooked the falls several times in other rooms - & also, if you want to overlook the falls, you can do that all day. The check-in was great - very friendly & professional. There's free wi-fi in the rooms - though I did find the signal weak.

Tip re: parking. The hotel is attached to the casino via a walkway & you can park in the casino your entire stay for only $5 - but no in/out privileges. If you have at least $5 on your casino Player's Advantage Card (PAC), you can park for free. It's about a 7 minute walk across the bridge & then up to your car, but far cheaper than paying the hotel rates and it's all inside.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very good location and stunning views. Make sure to book a room with a falls view.
Shuttle bus is very convenient.
Only problem is that you usually have to queue for long if you need tpo check-in or out at the reception.
Parking on-site is too expensive. There's a multiple story parking just next to the hotel for 5 CD/ day only. Make sure to check this before yo leave your car. You won't need during your holiday there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahitab H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $92 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing