We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a short stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Ranked #28 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location for a short stay.”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

This is a brand new property located across from the Fallsview Casino. I stayed here on an amazing online package that included the shuttle which is a great bonus to avoid parking fees.

Lobby - spectacular new finishes that give you the impression that it should be a very modern hotel. The lobby had a free internet station and service was smooth. A great feature is the bridge that links the hotel directly to the casino.

Hotel - everything seemed great but the minute we got up to the hallways of our floor they really ruined the overall modern look that the lobby presented. In short, most people wouldn't care about this kind of thing but if you are the type that looks for this kind of thing you will certainly be disappointed.

Rooms - We stayed in the king size cityview which was a great size and very clean. The first major complaint was that the bed was excessively soft to the point where you could almost fall of the bed. The foam pillows that I ordered were a waste of time, I had to stuff towels in them to make them firm.The second major complaint that I would have is that their cable service is absolutely horrible we could barely see any channel without bad reception.

We did not have time to use the pool or any of the other features.

Food - We ate at IHOP and their food was typical but obviously over priced due to the extra tourist tax and location to the falls.

Overall this would be a pretty decent property to stay at but not more than one night and only on a deal not regular price.

Room Tip: I don't think you can actually get a really good falls view room I wouldn't spend the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dferrari1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    1,037
    568
    244
    209
See reviews for
757
1,247
52
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (763)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had bought a package deal online for the weekend and everything the packaged include was fabulous. However the room was something else. The carpet hadn't been vacuumed in what seems like a life time, there was nail clippings under the bed and bits of price tags all over the floor. Not to mention the bathroom sink was clogged and the light above our bathtub was out. The water pressure to the tub was very slow. At check in, I was to receive vouchers for various things in the area and a couple of them were not handing to me. Found it to be very inconvenient to go back to the desk and sort that out. I would stay again if I had to but it wouldn't be my first pick.
The location of the hotel is conveniently located very close to the casino and lots of restaurant.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor. Avoid the third floor, the pool and gym is located on this level and it get no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed here with our four small children in late April 2012. The staff was very friendly and we had no problems with check-in. The room was spacious for all our stuff (and we had lots of stuff), and the view of the Falls very nice. We really liked the fact that the hotel had a walkway to the casino and shops. It was cold and rainy when we visited so that gave us lots to do without even going outside. The hotel also provided a shuttle to the Falls, to Clifton Hill, and other attractions. The kids loved the pool and hot tubs. Nothing special but it was clean and very kid-friendly (no deep water). It was nice having restaurants on-site (IHOP & East Side Marios?). We ate at both places. Marios was reasonable and food was decent, not great. IHOP was very expensive, but we knew this going in. We also got a $10 coupon from the hotel for IHOP, which we forgot to use, but that would've helped a bit. We missed having breakfast included with our stay, and also a coffee/tea self-service area that many hotels have in their lobbies. Other than that, we were pleased and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eidover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband bought me the 2 night living social deal for this hotel. We were very happy with our accomadations (other than the semi-weak water flow in the shower/whirlpool tub and the overpriced food at a few of the restaurants we had vouchers for). We had a king size wirlpool room on the 3rd floor. The view we had was of the casino which I must say was a pretty nice view with the fountains. We were overall very happy with the hotel and would consider staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephieLynne5685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We recently visited for a meeting in the Fallsview Casino. The Four Points was half the price of the resort at the Casino. Parking was relatively inexpensive at $12 for self-parking in the lot across the street (it will literally take you 1 minute to access the lot).

If you're going to see Clifton Hills, the hotel is a little bit of a far walk. But along Fallsview if you walk up, you can get spectacular views of the falls themselves.

The rooms are much larger than we had anticipated. You could almost fit a third queen bed in a double room! Our only complaint is that the beds don't have mattress covers, so if you are a rowdy sleeper, there is a good chance you'll end up on bare mattress at some point in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ottawa_mjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel twice now and really have no complaints. The first time we stayed here we got a good rate because it was a deal-site voucher. The second time we stayed here because of a deal the hotel had sent me. Both times we got vouchers for the Keg (which is why we come to the Falls) and $100 for Dave and Busters. The rooms are very nice and very clean and the most recent room we had was a King-size Jacuzzi suite and it was amazing! We couldn't have asked for more space. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Love that the hotel is so close to the casino and just a few minutes from all the other attractions. The only downfall to this hotel is the parking. If you don't want to pay a lot for parking you will need to park across the street in their lot - and if you have a lot of luggage it can seem like a far walk. Overall, this was a great experience and this hotel is slowly becoming one of our favourites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aleeesha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Room was fine. Bed OK. Check in slow. Too many kids coming over from the U.S. for the drinking at 19 instead of 21 back in New York. Which would account for the plastic glasses in the rooms. Very tacky. I hate drinking out of plastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mertoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Address: 6455 Fallsview Blvd, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Diamond AAA approved property is located in the heart of the Fallsview district in Niagara Falls, Canada. Minutes from the Falls and is connected to the Fallsview Casino, by an indoor glass walkway, which features gaming, concerts and shopping 24 hours a day. The hotel features Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, IHOP Restaurant, East Side Mario's and Starbucks Cafe. Other amenities offered are: valet parking, an indoor pool and whirlpool. Accommodation options are: standard, Riverview, Fallsview and luxurious Presidential rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Four Points By Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Fallsview Plaza Niagara Falls
Hotel Fallsview Plaza
Fallsview Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing