We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
London
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed July 7, 2007

Hotel location makes it very easy to walk to the falls and, if you like that sort of thing, Clifton Street.

Room was large but in need of some repairs. Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

Some rooms, but not ours, have a jacuzzi although we were told that they didn't all work (faulty parts?).

Buffet breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank IanG001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    497
    262
    115
    54
See reviews for
824
429
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebewaing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2007

My three teens and I stayed at the Hampton Inn on our first trip to see Niagara Falls. The location was great, and we could actually see the mist (not the Falls) from our hotel. I would guess the walk to be about 15 minutes by way of Clifton Hill. It's much nicer walking around Planet Hollywood, but we didn't chance it at night.
The hotel is older but clean and quiet. Beds are super comfortable (as always with Hilton chain beds). The pool is small but there were only kids swimming. We enjoyed the sauna and hot tub too. I chose this hotel for its location, hot breakfast, and free parking. We paid $112 (USD) per night and thought that was a very good price. I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Close proximity to Falls.
  • Disliked — Hot tub was too hot, pool not warm enough.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tk4books
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

We stayed at the hotel June 6 and 7th after a stay in Toronto on our way home.

The hotel is in a nice location close to Clifton Street and a nice walk to the falls.

We had a suite room with a king bed in one room and a queen bed in the other. The room was ok but is dated and was not as clean as we would like. The room is set up to accomodate at least 4 people but they only had towels and wash cloths for three people. I called down to the front desk and they sent some up.

This place includes a "hot breakfest" that consits of something that is supposed to be eggs and sausage but I choose not to eat them and had some cereal instead. That was very good and considering that this is free I guess I shouldn't complain.

The first day after breakfest I went to the room and they were cleaning it so I left to let them finish. I finally went back up and there was no cleaning cart around however my door was left open and when I pushed on it, it opened right up that was disturbing since we had a laptop and some cameras with us.

The bathrooms left something to be disired as well they were dirty with hair and mildew.

I think all in all if I return to Niagara Falls I would probably try the Courtyard next door.

  • Liked — Good location ok price
  • Disliked — not very nice hotel
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sonodalove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2007

Front desk staff was extremely professional. Gave us a ground-level room for convenience with our preschooler. Our 4 year-old loved the hotel pool. Rooms were adequately clean. Impressive bedding for hotel rating.

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Cleanliness in bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Toronto_Mom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlboro, MA
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn At the Falls for one night and were very happy. We arrived early and were able to park in the hotel's parking lot. We were able to walk down to the Maid of the Mist and it was a short park to the indoor water park across the street. The room was sufficiently large, but the way it was laid out, it made it extremely difficult to fit the roll-away cot in the room. We were especially pleased with the staff ... very friendly and helpful in getting directions. The free breakfast had lots of variety. We've stayed at 3 different hotels in the Canadian side of Niagara Falls, and this one was the best.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa. Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

My family stayed here from May 20-22, 2007. We wanted to go to the Fallsview waterpark and it is located right across the street. None of the other "attached" hotels had the type of room we were looking for and were much pricier. We booked the 2 bedroom suite, which had 1 king in the main part and a queen bed in another room with a door between. It worked very well for us.

It is not luxurious, especially the corridors, but the rooms have been renovated recently and the beds were great. Parking and a large breakfast buffet is included, making this place ideal for us. The hotel is literally only a few minutes walk from the waterpark, casino, and Clifton Hill, but is just far enough away that you don't hear the crowds. For families who want a good night's sleep and not break the bank, I would recommend the Hampton Inn.

  • Liked — Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — Internal corridors need upgrading
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank metcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2007

We just spend one night in Niagara Falls.

We arrived early are were allowed to park for free in the hotel parking lot - which was a bonus.

We booked a non-smoking king bed suite.

When we checked in we were given a room with a double bed.

When we called down to the front desk they were rude to us saying that there were no non-smoking king rooms and that we would have to either "deal with what we were given" or take the smoking room.

We took the kind bed with the smoking room. The room was really large - larger than expected. I agree with some of the other reviews that the rooms are dated. Our bath tub faucets didnt completly work. They also leaked.

The morning breakfast was a lot more than we expected.

The only thing about the loby area were the tropical birds in the lobby. They were messy - bird seed all over the ground - and noisy. Because of the high ceilings the sound echoed.

Overall - I would not stay in this hotel again. I would spend the extra money for an updated property.

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Disliked — fixtures in the rooms
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
832 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing