We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Hampton Inn was exactly what I expected after seeing the reviews on TripAdvisor. The property is a little bit dated. That's not a complaint, just an observation. Overall the hotel was very clean and the service was good.

We had a suite and our daughter loved having her own room. She also liked the pool in the courtyard.

It's a short walk to the major Niagara Falls attractions. If you've got a car, it's easy getting in and out of the parking lot.

I noticed evidence of a bar on the property that is no longer open. Too bad. It's really hard to get a beer in Ontario! No alcohol sold at convenience stores or gas stations. Bring your own if you're coming from NY.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

from the front desk to all the the staff they treat you right

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statenisland522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

This was our third stay at this hotel this year. We were welcomed by the administration and staff. They made us feel welcome and part of the family.

We enjoyed the ability to meet with friends in the lounge (lots of tables with complementary coffee and tea available 24/7). We played cards and chatted with the other guests. There were 4 buses from various parts of the United States -- a great time for talk and sharing stories.

The continental breakfast buffet included waffles, sausage, eggs and lots of fresh fruit.

Great location for the Niagara casino (across the road) and next to Clifton Hill entertainment area. With lots of free parking and convenient access to the highways and Rainbow Bridge to the U.S.

A pleasure to stay and returning in October and December.

Many thanks to the staff, especially Nancy, Bobby and Manda.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_Travels1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The location was great! We were close to everything. We enjoyed the water park, the falls, and all the attractions in between and walked instead of driving! The hotel offered a great breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us lots of advice to make our trip easy. A great hotel at a great value with lots to offer!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlet419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

For starters the listing indicates a business center at this facility; lied - no such thing available at this location. I felt we were in a time warp of a Howard Johnson motel circa 1950-60s. I would venture to say Hilton Corporate has NEVER inspected this facility... Also some of the exit doors do not completely close, so you really do not have any security whatsoever. Do NOT ever waste your money at this facility!!!
Looking over the questions below, one asks "How would you describe its style?" - can you say mediocre to dump??

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mflalbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn after reading the reviews. This hotel lives up to the high standards that one would expect. We checked in and out with no problems. The rooms were very clean and elegant. The food at the continental breakfast was very good. We were only going to stay one night in Niagara Falls. We decided to stay another night and management handled everything for us. The Hampton Inn is in an excellent location to the falls and surrounding activities. I would definitely stay here again. Free coffee 24 hours a day.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank csmk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2010

Always enjoy staying at this Hotel, friendly staff nice breakfast and very comfortable clean room, perfect location close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ara10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#35 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#15 of 128 in Niagara Falls
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $70 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing