We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Rooms are neat and clean and well stocked with amenities. Front desk , to kitchen help and housekeeping (etc),are all friendly, cheerful and willing to help with anything you might need. Atrium is a bright, sunny open area to have breakfast (eggs, sausage, juice etc. Good place to spend time with friends and family chatting over a cup of tea.Location is within walking distance of restaurants, casinos and other attractions. The Hampton Inn is a place we enjoy coming to a few days every month.Overall a great place to stay and would recommend every one give a try.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labatts72000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2010

Great rates, great location, clean rooms, friendly staff. Who could ask for more? We always return to this hotel for exceptional value and knowledge. Nancy at front desk is the best!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BinbrookBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This is not our first time at this location and it will not be our last. Each time has been very good. You are just a block away from Clifton Hill,across the street from Casino Niagara and just a short walk to the falls. The premises are very clean and the Continental breakfast is great. Iwould surely recommend this spot to anyone that Iknow.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

This is the ad advertised on http://www.fallsviewwaterpark.com/book-now.php?

"$189 CDN

1 Night Family Waterpark Dinner Package
1 night accommodation, Hot "on the House" breakfast for all guests, 4 Passes to Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, North America's largest waterpark complex, Dinner one night ($50 dinner credit) at your choice of either the Fallsview Restaurant or Fallsview Rainbow Dining Room, Free Parking and free wireless internet are also included."

Looks pretty good right? So we took it. We also previously saw someone complaining on this review board that the buffet at Fallsview restaurant at Sheraton costs $35 before tax a piece for an adult. Considering the $50 credit (which you pre-pay $30 for), that would make the dinner bearable for two paying adults. We made sure down at Sheraton front desk that the kids' meals were going to be free by showing the discount tickets we had. The restaurant ended up charging the kids' meal at $18 (7 and 8 year olds) a piece except for my 2 year old. The total bill was $110+ for a buffet dinner for 2 adults and 3 little children. Sheraton front desk would tell you one price and the restaurant would not honor what the front desk tells you. I talked to restaurant to no avail. Consider getting the waterpark and the hotel deal without the dinner. There are two other choices on the discount ticket (Perkins right across the street and Crown Plaza which we did not check out)

Hampton Inn itself was pretty good. The walk to the waterpark is pretty short but the entrance to the waterpark is not well marked. When we got out of the waterpark, we're lost and had to route around Planet Hollywood to get back to the hotel. Free parking and WIFI. Hotel was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RochTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. While some hotels offer some amenities I have not found any that offer all the amenities and value that the Hampton Inn has. Their hot breakfast, free parking, central location, pool and very comfortable rooms are some of the things that stand out in my mind. This hotel offers excellent value and quality for your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swoozy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

This was a wonderful stay !! We have teenagers who could walk to the waterpark and all the other downtown attractions while my husband and I we able to spend some time "dating". The Casino is across the street. I would love to come back to the hotel and stay again. The breakfast was good and the staff was VERY friendly and helpful. Nice pool so if the weather is bad still things to do.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wercamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

The hampton is a real good location for casino and for all the sight seeing you will want with children.A great comfortable and clean room .A complimentry breakfast (from cereal to eggs and sausage and fruit and coffee and juices) for a real decent breakfast.It is a real deal.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank deben56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
862 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $87 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing