We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't beat It”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Can't beat It”
Reviewed September 29, 2009

The reviews were right...this is a GREAT place to stay. The price was great, it was close to attractions, and the staff was super friendly. They upgraded our room as a gift for my wife's birthday, and we even got a gift card for dinner. Hotel was clean, breakfast sufficient...and did I say the staff was super friendly. Oh yeah, unlimited (good) coffee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mciufalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    494
    252
    110
    52
See reviews for
811
420
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2009

My husband I try to stay at Hampton Inns whenever possible. We are always pleased with accommodations and service--and this hotel was no exception! The beds and rooms were comfy, and the staff was friendly. The welcome note placed in the rooms by "Rachel" our housekeeper was such a nice touch. They also provide information and scheduling for touring the area. In addition, the hotel has complimentary high-speed internet access in the rooms, FREE and EASY parking to the rear of the hotel--all for a great price! One thing I thought would be icing on the cake would be a waffle iron on the breakfast bar (& I just learned that Hampton Inns are going to be adding just that in the very near future!).

Other hotels offer "Falls View"....but you pay two to three times as much. This Hampton is close to the falls and other attractions--walking distance if you like to walk and are in reasonable shape--and certainly within short driving distance of everything else.

We would not hesitate for a moment to stay here again. The price was right, and the room and staff were great.....and we certainly appreciated the amenities.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ComfyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at the Falls from Sept 7-10. The service was outstanding! We experienced some delays on our way to Canada and arrived much later than anticipated. They held our room for us and as soon as we walked in the door they made us feel right at home. Check in was simple and we were in our room within minutes. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. The bedding was nice and plush, which is what we love about Hampton Inns! The complimentary breakfast was incredible. So many choices and all delicious! The pool and hot tub were small but relaxing. The water temperature was perfect! The hotel is close to everything! We walked to all the attractions on both the NY and Canadian side. It was nice and close to the Falls but not overlooking them which did not concern us....the hotels overlooking the falls were at least 4 times the price of this hotel and did not include the breakfast.
The day we had to check out our bus was not leaving until 9:30 PM. I asked if they would extend our checkout time and they did so without blinking an eye! They also offered to hold our luggage for us after we did check out so that we could still go sight seeing without having to drag our luggage everywhere.
We had a wonderful time at the Falls. The fanatastic staff at the Hampton Inn exceeded our expectations in every way. It was the perfect home away from home and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJokeedokee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2009

My husband and two daughters stayed at this hotel for one evening to celebrate one daughter's birthday. From the moment we walked into the lobby, we were welcomed by two friendly staff members and offered cold bottled waters. The girl who checked us in treated us as her one and only customers giving us her full attention and taking the time to answer questions we had. We never felt like we were given a 'cookie-cutter' check-in or unenthusiastic greeting.

Our room was clean, neat and comfortable. This hotel is located fairly close to the local amenities and attractions. It's a short walk to Clifton Hill and the waterpark. The morning breakfast on the main floor was well stocked with a good variety and attended to by friendly staff.

We will be back for sure! Keep up the good work! Your staff have been well selected and are working in an industry that suits them.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Level Contributor
88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

We arrived ahead of check in, and they checked us into a nicely cleaned room. The furnishings were a little old, but the beds were super comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of tasty food. The pool was cute, and the kids enjoyed themselves. The desk staff were super, just every thing about them. sincerely nice to the kids, answered all questions and were very helpful when ever asked anything. My youngest loved the glass elevator in the lobby. Regarding location, the hotel was towards the end of the strip away from the falls, so there was a slight walk through honky tonk to get to the falls. I would come back

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie_the_Litho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2009

I would like to share our experience with Hampton Hotel @ Niagara Falls where you can find complete satisfaction of your stay away from home. The room is clean and spacious, the staff are friendly and courteous and the food is great (it's the reason why we keep on coming back in this hotel)!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garylichua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hampton with our young daughter for 3 day trip. Upon a lengthy check in, we finally got into our room. We were not in the kindof room that we had intended to stay in, however, I did make a call to the front desk just to make sure I would not be overcharged. To my surprise, I was being charged for that particular room even though it was not the one I had requested. The manager, however, did remedy the situation, let us remain in the room, and adjusted the rate to which correspond with the rate I was told initially I was paying. After that mess was sorted it out, our stay ended up being fine.
Parking at the hotel was free which is great because most of the others have 'pay to park.' Breakfast at the hotel is nothing to rave about, however, it was complimentary so it served its purpose. Staff at the hotel worked very hard to ensure a nice stay, except for one girl behind the check-in counter who looked miserable almost every time we saw her.
This is decent place to stay for a quick trip and something affordable for families.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJTTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing