We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Summer Sizzler Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Niagara Region
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Summer Sizzler Package”
Reviewed July 7, 2009

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at the local hotel for our mini-vacation. The staff were friendly & helpful, we enjoyed the breakfast and the rooms were clean. We enjoyed coffee throughout the day & a small snack at the end of the day. We appreciated that we were able to have early check-in, so that we could give our girls a nap. They also allowed us to pick up our passes for the clifton hill activities early in the morning. We did have one problem with the restaurant (rainbow room) missing one of our two coupons, which your staff happily & quickly solved for us. Although, the rainbow room was much too pricy & high end for a family with very young & energetic children. Meals are $29-$39 each. It would be a very nice quiet dinner for a couple. The summer sizzler package activities were for a wide age range. The kids could do 3 of them, and we enjoyed the rest ourselves. The only negative thing I could think of, is that the rooms are a little outdated. And the beds were average.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinder89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    619
    494
    256
    113
    53
See reviews for
818
425
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My family (4 people) just recently spend a weekend at Hampton Inn, we had the package with the hotel stay and the use of the inddor waterpark. We had a wonderful stay, the personnel were all friendly and helpful. The waterpark which was just across the street was really enjoyable specially for our kids. The hotel is situated very close to the street where all the attractions are, so it is so easy to go for a walk and enjoy the other activities available in Niagara Falls. We also received some free coupons/ tickets to use in some of these attractions and we really enjoyed them. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our family stayed here during a vacation to Niagara Falls. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast (hot eggs, sausage, bagels) plus cereal and pastries. They also offer parking at no cost. There is an indoor pool, although it's right in the center area and all rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool - not a big deal. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were a bit tired looking, but the bed and linens were new. Overall, we had a great stay and the price was right. Very convenient location - we walked to the main attractions with kids.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, NY
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Overall we had a overall good experience at this Hampton. The service was great, it's just that we've stayed at many hotels in Niagara, and there are better. This Hampton is probably in need of a refurb on it's rooms, however it was very clean and taken care of. Bottom line, it shows it's get some years on it, but is a clean place to stay, the beds are very comfy, and the service was good. And for around $100 with free parking (can be very pricy "on-season") in Niagara Falls in the summer, it's worth a good look at.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayBonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed with my wife and kids,We had an amazing stay at the Hampton Inn . The service was wonderful and your staff was courteous. The room was clean, the price was reasonable and we loved the breakfast in the court yard. I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10 and would stay there again soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2009

breakfast was excellent and really good time at Hot tub

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Food
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GoodDealTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Upon check in my husband and I were surprised to find the room much bigger than we expected. The corner window was great. We enjoyed bringing a cup of coffee to the room and sitting in front of the window to take in the sights. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and housekeeping did a great job on our room. We were thrilled to find a wine and chocolate gift for our anniversary from the hotel. We appreciated the jacuzzi after so much walking as this helped us to relax and get a good nights sleep. We selected this hotel because of the on site parking and the easy access to Clifton Hill. We would definately recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaDuncansville_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
824 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing