We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed July 6, 2009

My family (4 people) just recently spend a weekend at Hampton Inn, we had the package with the hotel stay and the use of the inddor waterpark. We had a wonderful stay, the personnel were all friendly and helpful. The waterpark which was just across the street was really enjoyable specially for our kids. The hotel is situated very close to the street where all the attractions are, so it is so easy to go for a walk and enjoy the other activities available in Niagara Falls. We also received some free coupons/ tickets to use in some of these attractions and we really enjoyed them. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadaIsabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,397 - 1,403 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our family stayed here during a vacation to Niagara Falls. The hotel offers a free continental breakfast (hot eggs, sausage, bagels) plus cereal and pastries. They also offer parking at no cost. There is an indoor pool, although it's right in the center area and all rooms have a balcony overlooking the pool - not a big deal. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were a bit tired looking, but the bed and linens were new. Overall, we had a great stay and the price was right. Very convenient location - we walked to the main attractions with kids.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OntTraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2009

Overall we had a overall good experience at this Hampton. The service was great, it's just that we've stayed at many hotels in Niagara, and there are better. This Hampton is probably in need of a refurb on it's rooms, however it was very clean and taken care of. Bottom line, it shows it's get some years on it, but is a clean place to stay, the beds are very comfy, and the service was good. And for around $100 with free parking (can be very pricy "on-season") in Niagara Falls in the summer, it's worth a good look at.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayBonTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I stayed with my wife and kids,We had an amazing stay at the Hampton Inn . The service was wonderful and your staff was courteous. The room was clean, the price was reasonable and we loved the breakfast in the court yard. I would give this hotel a 10 out of 10 and would stay there again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smabes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2009

breakfast was excellent and really good time at Hot tub

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GoodDealTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Upon check in my husband and I were surprised to find the room much bigger than we expected. The corner window was great. We enjoyed bringing a cup of coffee to the room and sitting in front of the window to take in the sights. The staff was always pleasant and helpful and housekeeping did a great job on our room. We were thrilled to find a wine and chocolate gift for our anniversary from the hotel. We appreciated the jacuzzi after so much walking as this helped us to relax and get a good nights sleep. We selected this hotel because of the on site parking and the easy access to Clifton Hill. We would definately recommend this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuliaDuncansville_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2009

We booked this hotel as part of a water park package for the kids.I had peeked in the lobby on another trip and was very impressed with the lobby so I decided to book over the Sheraton,Crowne,Skyline who had similar packages. The Hamptons rate was about 25$ cheaper and offered free parking and breakfast-thus roughly 50$ cheaper when all said and done.The Sheraton and Crowne are obviously much more lavish and house many of the attractions under roof. However, the Hampton you could park right outside the hotel and jump in and out with ease and was a mere 2 block walk to the waterpark thru a series of parking lots.About the same you would walk from the other hotels to the park but their walk is thru a covered corridor. So in severe inclement weather the other hotels may be worth the extra cash. Wasn't a problem for us. They have teas ,coffees and cookies along with newspapers in the lobby all the time as well as a quaint pool n hot tub. We got a room overlooking the atrium which was a nice albeit noisy at times experience. They have family units which have balconies overlooking the same area which looked really cool if you are housing a large family. The rooms were well appointed with all you would want-HBO ,compfy pillows and a pleasant smell. Location was perfect-just off of Clifton Hill enough where you wernt overburdened with tourists but a close enough walk not to be inconvenient either.plus if you are into gourmet restaurants there are a string of them in the area on the way to Clifton Hill. Overall the Hampton couldnt be beat for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callyhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
878 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $73 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing