We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The kids wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We've stayed @ a lot of hotel rooms in Niagara but nothing beats the Clifton Victoria for friendly service. We stayed over the valentines day weekend which is a busy weekend in Niagara and enjoyed our stay very much! Our son got married so a few of the wedding party were also @ the hotel. A great place to stay with lots going on within easy walking distance!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street to catch all the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014

As stated in other reviews the property is dated, showing signs of age and extensive renovations are required. Pictures posted online are accurate. Breakfast buffet is standard and very convenient when travelling with children. Staff did a great job restocking items during sold out period. Parking lot is located in back lot of hotel and luggage carts available. Convenient location to all attractions and Clifton Hill. The highlight of this hotel is the staff. Everyone from housekeeping, breakfast attendants, reception and managers are all excellent and friendly.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that does not face courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I have been coming to Niagara Falls with my family for the past seven years and we have stayed in most of the hotels from Embassy Suites to Four Points by Sheraton so I consider myself an expert. Clifton Victoria is one if the best. We came for our sons birthday (we made a note of this on the reservation) up on check in our son was greeted with a happy birthday and a room upgrade! The rooms need a little updating. We found them a little dark. Beds were comfy, linens were clean, the bathroom was clean but the shower curtain has holes in it and needs to be changed. Yes the lobby smells like chlorine because the pool is on the main floor. The breakfast buffet is great. Make your own waffles, a selection of breads/bagels/muffins and yogurt along with eggs and sausages. I wish they had home
fries. Clifton Victoria is located a block away from Clifton Hill. The water park is directly across the street. There are many restaurant choices with in
walking distance of the hotel. The staff here is exceptionally nice and makes your stay even better.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brigitta5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The service at this hotel was wonderful the staff always had smiles on their faces and were always able to answer all of my questions. I was very happy when I had forgotten something I was able to go down to the front desk and they had it on hand for me. I was willing to pay for the item but they lady just smiled and said that was okay. We never had any issues with the breakfast except for the Saturday morning looking for a table as there was another room with tables but it was closed so we had to stand around waiting for one to be free. That was the only problem about breakfast. They had a pool but because we were really only there for the waterpark we never used it. This hotel is every close to the main street and everything is within walking distance which made driving not a problem. I didn't see any activities for the kids inside the hotel. Overall it was a good time by all.

Room Tip: As for our room it was just an average room...DOWNFALL...no fridge in the room. We were on the fourt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Clifton Victoria Inn at Th Falls is a very nice Hotel. For years it was a Hampton but the new company is super. The Hotel has a very nice lobby with Atrium pool and jacuzzi. Super nice staff and great management. We have frequented the hotel for over 20 years and have great rooms, staff and facility. The Hotel is very close to the older casino in Niagara Falls. For families, next door to indoor water park. It offers free breakfast, free parking and free internet. It is very clean, and the rooms are very nice. For couples, the jacuzzi rooms are very nice. For families, the pool and the water park,the free breakfast. Every time , we start up conversations with other guests at breakfast and everyone is so nice. I would recommend this hotel

Room Tip: We like to look at the Ferris Wheel by the falls,my daughter liked rooms looking at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was above and beyond my expectations. The hotel manager, Nancy, knew it was going to be our honeymoon, so she arranged a room with a Jacuzzi, fireplace, and a wonderful view of the middle of the hotel. This hotel has a central area with an indoor pool and a 'new orleans' style look to it. The king bed was huge and very soft (so if you like a hard bed beware, although for me it was wonderful). The hotel staff are very kind and greet you whenever anyone walks by. Right in the heart of Tourist Niagara falls this hotel is great if you plan on doing all the standard Falls things such as clifton hill and the cheesy tourist shops. Another fantastic bonus is the free parking for hotel guests. Directly across the street is the Fallsview Indoor waterpark which was super super fun! I will 100% be staying here again do to the fantastic services!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trocki005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here Feb 2-3 2013 along with another couple.
We got a corner room with a jacuzzi, fireplace loved it!
This was our second time in Niagara Falls and wanted a place that had free parking and breakfast, close to Clifton Hill.
This place was spot on, our view was pretty good, you could see quite a distance.
Never used the pool, elevators were fast,breakfast was a good selection, We were able to keep the car parked there on Sun after we checked out so we could still explore Clifton Hill.
All in all a great stay, would and have recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $74 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing