We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We stayed in the room with a hot tub. The room was a little dated, but I wasn't there as a room inspector! LOL It was reasonably clean. You have to get a cart and take the small elevator up with your luggage. If I was older and not capable then I would not really be impressed. The elevator was small and sometimes had to wait a bit as there were too many people on it. If someone did have a luggage cart on it then for sure there was no room for anyone else. The location of the hotel is great, nice and close to many attractions!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boomer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

616 - 622 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2013

Hello,

We took the Falls view Waterpark package from Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls Hotel! They gave us lot of things to do in the package including, 4 waterpark entry tickets, Magic Show (4 tickets), Bumper cars (4 tickets), Mini Golfing (4 tickets), and more...We booked the 2 bedroom family room and it had lot of space for all of us....there was also complementary free breakfast in the morning which included everything from cereal, waffle, eggs, bagels, tea, coffee, juices...full breakfast...we stayed in room 312 and we had a great stay and the staff was very friendly for sure. So I would recommend this hotel to anyone and it was very close to all attractions.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ResumeWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I stayed at the Clifton Victoria Inn for one night on Dec. 14, two adults and two kids in the room. We all enjoyed our stay, the room was nice and clean, the staff very helpful and polite, good location, good price, what else can you ask for....... I would go back to the hotel for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 89Ewelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel used to be a Hampton Inn. It has decent, clean rooms with a free breakfast buffet in the morning. Price is lower than the surrounding hotels, so that's a plus. The only reason you would choose this hotel in Niagara is to be near the Fallsview Waterpark, its a bit too far from the Falls themselves.

The Clifton Victoria has good package deals that include discounts at local restaurants and free mini-golf/arcades etc. for the kids. We went on Christmas day with a Wagjag Jaunt deal. Our wait was nearly an hour at the front desk - though the staff said that was irregular due to the busy season. Once checked in, we put on bathing suits with clothes/jackets overtop to walk outside to get to the waterpark - and then changed there to use the slides. That is a big inconvenience. The Skyline across the street is a bit more money, but has a heated bridge that you can use to walk from your room to the park in your shorts! So we probably will not stay here again. Its not terrible, just an inconvenience.

Room Tip: Choose room facing outside if possible; rooms facing the indoor pool and lobby are very loud at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjtlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. My room was really clean and well kept and the whole floor was fairly quiet which made sleeping easy. The breakfast was really good with so many wide variety of items. The location was really close to Clifton Hill and other amenities which I really liked. The only thing that ruined my stay was the horrible customer service that I received from the front desk rep. Asking for directions and advice on where to go and the front desk clerk gives me attitude and short answer responses. I even wrote to the manager Deanna to complain and never received a reply back. Never again will I ever stay at this hotel ever again. This hotel needs to learn how to better train their staff on how to properly serve and treat customers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at the Clifton Victoria inn Dec 21 for the night. Got a awesome deal from Wagjag and brought all our grandchildren here as there Christmas present. When we checked in I had forgot the vouchers. It was very stressful as everyone was arriving, excited and wanting to get into the water park .Kristin at the front desk was so helpful trying to help me. It if wasn't for her I'm sure I would have had a major meltdown. I can't say enough about customer service at this hotel. They're the best. Thanks Kristin for all your help and patience.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank OntarioGroupof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. It's always a great time. The staff are friendly and helpful. The premise is clean. The rooms are large and clean. This is my number one choice when we are travelling to Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steff_and_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 128 in Niagara Falls
883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $68 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing