We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best values”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Reasonable price. But the outstanding thing about this place is the combination of three frees : free parking, free wifi, and free hot-and-cold breakfast. We booked two rooms: a family suite and a standard two queens. Both are comfortable. Staffs are responsive and professional. The slight problem is the occasional loud hum sound from construction on the outside of one of the rooms. Parking in Niagara Falls area is expensive and considering the location, the free parking here adds a great value. The breakfast quality is also the best of any free breakfast offered by hotels at this rate, per my experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,604 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

One night water pkg. free breakfast, free wifi, pool, sauna, friendly staff. What more does one need? Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. My daughter has a nut allergy and the Atrium cafe staff were very accommodating and explained all the ingredients in the breakfast items.

Room Tip: 4th floor room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in mid october with our two children. We loved it here. It is not perfect on some levels, such as the smell everyone has referred to from the pool, but so what? The staff are lovely, the rooms are dated but pleasant to be in, the breakfast served on polystyrene dishes but wholesome and plentiful, the pool small but warm and large enough for kids to play in. The atrium is so inviting, and several nights we bought food for dinner and ate it down there. The location is just far enough away from Clifton hill so as to leave behind some of the chaos, but close enough to walk to every day. The hotel doesn't have a fitness centre on site, but guests have access to the sheraton falls fitness centre by showing the room key, and this is quite possibly the best hotel fitness centre I have ever used!!! Well worth the five minute walk through casino car park of a morning to use it! The fallsview waterpark is also at the top of that car park, and it was an amazing day spent there with the kids... and discount tickets available through the hotel. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance, all attractions of the falls close by, free Wifi, free parking and free breakfast, I don't think we would ever stay somewhere else if we were to return to Niagara. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bleedingheart78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stayed one night with water package. Great deal with FREE breakfast + Free WIFI, pool, sauna and jet jacuzzi. Can't get everything in that price anywhere in Niagara I guess.
The only thing I don't like it is that you have no indoor way to go to water park, you have to go outside to get to water park and it was bit windy and cold.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank star z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Good: location (close to Fallsview waterpark, old casino and Clifton Hill). Room was ok, clean.
Bad: some of the rooms face inside of the hotel, no window. not enough space in the lobby during breakfast, we had to take the food inside the room. There was a hockey team staying one night jsut across our room, they got drunk and made a lot of noise during the night. Couldnt reach anyone during the night to complain, but we got "Noise Complaint" discount of 30$ for that night.
Stayed October 2013.
Will not recommend this hotel and will not going back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There isn't really anything to honestly complain about, except for maybe the painfully slow elevators. But there isn't anything to get excited about either. For the price, it was fine. Rooms were dated, but clean, and sleeping was easy. Free parking is always a plus. Breakfast is your average, but add a taste of chlorine since the pool is right there.

I probably wouldn't stay again, not that there was a problem, but it just wasn't in an area for a young person as myself. Probably a good place for families though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I thought the hotel was outstanding. It was clean, yes a bit outdated but we were there to explore the falls not hang out in the hotel. We were traveling with two teenage girls and they loved the pool. My wife and I loved the sauna and hot tub after a cold rainy afternoon at the falls. The hotel offers free parking and free breakfast which was very good. The hotel was in walking distance to everything so it was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djbarden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $74 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing