We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

There isn't really anything to honestly complain about, except for maybe the painfully slow elevators. But there isn't anything to get excited about either. For the price, it was fine. Rooms were dated, but clean, and sleeping was easy. Free parking is always a plus. Breakfast is your average, but add a taste of chlorine since the pool is right there.

I probably wouldn't stay again, not that there was a problem, but it just wasn't in an area for a young person as myself. Probably a good place for families though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    489
    248
    110
    50
See reviews for
803
418
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I thought the hotel was outstanding. It was clean, yes a bit outdated but we were there to explore the falls not hang out in the hotel. We were traveling with two teenage girls and they loved the pool. My wife and I loved the sauna and hot tub after a cold rainy afternoon at the falls. The hotel offers free parking and free breakfast which was very good. The hotel was in walking distance to everything so it was great. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djbarden41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinas Powys
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Husband and I stayed for 3 nights after arriving from NYC. The reception staff were very very helpful from obtaining a Chinese take out menu (we had a craving !!) to helping us sort out our transfers to Toronto airport at the end of our stay. Rooms are large and cleaned well - room 326 is very spacious and has a lovely view from the front of the hotel. Yes showing small signs of dating which we hope they will keep on top of. A lovely pool and breakfast area well managed. Free breakfast was a winner and all day free tea / coffee. Would definitely say yes to staying here again and so close to everything you want.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Forget comparing this to more modern facilities and don't expect to get the same fit and finish. What you can expect is a clean large room that is pretty well sound proof. The breakfast was pedestrian, but the coffee was very good. For new visitors to the area, if you plan to walk from this location, it is among the furthest distance from the Horseshoe Falls (2km), but very close to most of the major Clifton Hill attractions (less than 0.5 km). If you plan to slip down to Niagara-on-the-lake this is also great location.

Room Tip: Don't worry about first floor rooms that are adjacent to the breakfast area, if you have your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in October. It was a short walk from the main attractions but still far enough away to avoid all the noise. The room was nice but the towels, sheets and furniture were all a little outdated and could use a refurbish. The shower was small and the shower curtain kept hitting you as you showered. The free breakfast was nice to have but crowded and smelt like chlorine from the pool. The free parking was definitely a plus to have.

Overall it was a nice place, nothing was terrible, but next time we would try to look for a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Clifton Victoria along with our 3.5yr old son on October 17 2013 for 2 nights. It was a pleasant stay. The room was a good size and very clean.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Breakfast had good variety and loved the atrium setting where it was served.
As mentioned by some other reviewers here, the main lobby did have the clorine smell from the pool. It was the first thing we noticed when we entered the hotel but I guess that cannot be helped and we got over it very soon.
Overall, a good stay and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fa_tasleem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed one night as the second stop of our bus tour of Canada and the USA. Our first impression was of the dreadful smell of chlorine from the swimming pool in the foyer! Our room was acceptable but perhaps a little tired. Our inclusive breakfast the next morning was appaling - we had to put up with the terrible smell of the swimming pool in the dining area. The buffet food, served on flimsy polystyrene plates with plastic cutlery was way below standard.No way would we stay there again!

Room Tip: No idea if there were any "good rooms".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#33 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing