We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aug stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    615
    494
    252
    110
    52
See reviews for
811
420
27
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Des Plaines, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We recently visited Niagara Falls with our family and friends total of eight. The hotel acommodated our request for a quiet area. The reception personnel was eager to inform us of the attraction nearby. The hotel ammenities are limited. There is no bell boy. That wasn't a bother. The rooms were clean. Housekeeping was very nice to take care of our requests. The ladies at the breakfast dining area were wonderful. They were very attentive to everyone's needs and continuously freshened the breakfast bar. The coffee was awesome. I wish they had a bar area so we could have a night cap. The location is great. Easy to get to and parking was not a hassle. I highly recommend this hotel for families. It's not oversized and the personnel very courteous.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiafentis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We've stayed here quite a few times and were hesitant when we learned the property had changed hands. It is no longer a Hampton Inn property, confirmed by calling Hampton. Am unsure as it is too early to tell if the property will make improvements. It's just one of those places that is close to everything, has a few good amenities and isn't as expensive as most other places.

The hotel has some great things going for it if you are willing to overlook how tired looking she has become. The pool is small but makes for a refreshing dip.

*** It does have free wifi but, I've discovered the wifi does not work well on the 5th floor. I wound up going down to the lobby.
***The parking is always free which is a great plus.
*** Within walking distance to a lot of attractions.
***The breakfast at 7am is always quality - and I think that is due to the staff. The ladies who take care of breakfast are very attentive, very helpful and friendly.

TIP: Get your breakfast and go sit outside on the patio - not too many people know this is available - walk through the bar area and go out the door to the patio. On a nice summer morning its quieter than sitting in the lobby.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in do not get a room facing the lobby/pool. Breakfast starts at 7am and so doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickcaNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013


I just spent one night and two days with my husband and daughters at your hotel. I must say that we were extremely pleased with the entire stay! The hotel room was clean and comfortable, and my girls loved the pool, and hot tub.
We had a fantastic time at the water park!!
We were also very happy with the free tickets to some of the attractions that allowed my girls to do something a little different.
Your front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The staff during breakfast was also great (I got a helpful tip with the waffle machine;)
We will definitely be interested in coming back again (if I am able to get another good deal on the package). I will be letting my friends know about your hotel should they decide to visit Niagara Falls!
Thank you so much for a fantastic and memorable mini vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We were very disappointed from the get-go. First, it was confusing because we were looking for a Hampton Inn logo and there was not much else to indicate that it had changed hands. Upon entering the hotel, the smell of mildew, cleaning, chlorine get mixed together and assault your senses. Although the lobby is nice, it is old and shabby and noisy. The staff were friendly enough, however, the trickery to give us a higher rate rather than a rebate for our disappointment was unprofessional. We had reserved a small family suite and the room was in dire need of a makeover. As someone else pointed out, it is clear that it is not up to Hampton Inn standards - not a bit. There was a leftover chocolate under one of the nightstands and the smell of whatever product they are spraying to hide the real smell of mildew was overpowering. The fan in the bathroom was propeller noisy. The bed was old and creaky. We checked out earlier than expected because the smell in the room was nausea-inducing. The breakfast area is too small (and we were there on a weekday) and people should be directed to the front of the hotel where there is more space. Also, if you are expecting a fitness center or a real pool...the fitness center is at the Sheraton and the pool is laughable.

Room Tip: With the bus service in Niagara Falls, you can easily find a better/cheaper room a little farther fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cdntrvllr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

The location was the best for us, next to waterpark and clifton hill, walking distance to the falls. free parking very good free wi-fi and free breakfast.The room and the bathroom needs some fix ups but it was very clean and spacious. However, we still try to figure out why was the coffee maker in the bathroom! Our room was across the kitchen and they left the door to the hallway open. We were on vacation and we needed the extra sleep hour!!! 6:30 am is too early to wake up with kitchen and cleaning noises. Breakfast was... Ok the waffle maker was very cleaver but plastic dishes, cups and cutlery? I hate them and they can be a deal-breaker for our next stay. Also not everyone is on a diet, light spread cheese, light milk. The reception is a very welcoming area and bright. The staff was helpful and polite. In overall it was not a bad experience and served our travel needs. I don't know if I would come back but I wouldn't leave it out from my list

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mezeklikia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have stayed in Hampton Inns quite a lot (this one has now changed names to the Clifton Victoria Inn at the falls ) and the nice thing is it has free parking , free WIFI , and free breakfast ! It is located within walking distance to Clifton Hill , Casino, Waterpark, and the falls - it also sells waterpark tickets well below the price you pay at the actual park :) even with CAA discount . The staff are really helpful . THe rooms are clean and tidy , probably need an update , but the beds are comfy and the pool is nice. HAve stayed there 2 times this summer and will definitely go back .

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly to book a room unless you have a groupon /wag jag deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicats201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#30 of 129 in Niagara Falls
1,492 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 129 in Niagara Falls
801 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing