We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #25 of 129 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay again.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel was great. The breakfast was okay. The staff were really nice. The main reason I would not stay here again was that the beds were terribly uncomfortable and work out.
The highlight was that it was great to have a suite as we travelled with smaller children.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northtwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    608
    482
    246
    109
    50
See reviews for
796
413
26
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (326)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Excellent value for the money spent. Hotel is clean and quiet and I travel quite a bit and did not hear the usual amount of early morning door slams. Breakfast was good and showers were hot with nice fluffy towels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Plainfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here three nights the end of May and extended an extra night because there was so much to do in the area. We drove up to Niagara on the Lake the last day. We found the location of this Hampton Inn was actually very convenient. It was just a one block walk to Casino Niagara and there was a great park along the river two blocks away that led to the Falls. Table Rock was more of a walk than we were up to so we took the bus. The WeGo bus stop is just across the street from the hotel and the bus schedule allowed us to easily travel around the city all day and night. It was great. We walked the few blocks to Clifton Hill and usually ate at restaurants in that area. The desk clerk gave us a brochure for a bus tour and we were glad we did that. There were several attractions included plus free tickets to other attractions. It was great to have a detailed overview and history of the whole area so we knew where we wanted to go each day.
The Hampton Inn was very, very reasonable plus free parking on top of that. We had a very clean, comfortable room...attentive and friendly staff and a really impressive breakfast offering. We chose an outside room (rather than the Atrium) and had a view of Clifton Hill and the ferris wheel. If we had children with us we would have chosen an Atrium room because it afforded a view of the pool.
We would most definitely stay at this hotel again, and have recommended it to our friends and family. It really is the best value in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoegram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel was a mixed bag. First, the location was not "at the Falls". We were 6-8 blocks from the American Falls, and a mile from the Horseshoe Falls. There was NO view whatsoever. You need a WeGo pass to get to food, activities, and the Falls. The WeGo bus stop was only 1 block away, so that was a plus. The hotel was secure in that all rooms opened into the atrium/inside and it was nice that the kids were contained so to speak. We traveled with our 5 & 10 yr. old Grandkids and chose the "double bedroom" unit. The first unit we were taken to was very claustrophobic. We asked to be moved to another unit and we felt much better with a balcony looking over the atrium. The staff was very accommodating. The "double bedroom" units are excellent for traveling with kids. The rooms are NOT like the U.S. Hampton Inns. They are about 8-10 years behind. They could use some major renovation. First, the refrigerator was tiny, like a 2 ft cube, so forget using it for anything other than holding bottled water. There was plenty of room for your normal Hampton Inn refrigerator. The beds were old and creaky. The linens and pillows were ok. The furniture was old and dated, but the TV's were ok. The bathroom could have used the updated curved shower curtain rods as the tub/shower was small. [Very cheap to install] Kids loved the indoor pool, and we enjoyed the hot tub which was VERY hot. Breakfast was plentiful and had great choices. Only complaint is that there was only one person attending the breakfast area. The hotel was very crowded the whole 5 days we were there and every morning we ate on tables that had not been cleaned off and sticky syrup was all over them. Parking was plentiful and no charge. Like I said, this hotel was a mixed bag with some good and some bad. One other thing, the wing we were on had 15 buckets sitting out in the hall to catch water from a leak? No one even tried to cover it up with plastic to hide the mess and nothing was worked on during our stay. Would I stay here again?
Probably not, unless I returned with more Grandkids. The only selling point is the "double bedroom" unit.

Room Tip: The 3rd floor rooms with balconies were the best. No one stomping over your head, and a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Easy to find. Parking large vehicles is sometimes a problem. All parking is at the rear of the hotel. It doesn't help if a less than thoughtful guest (or an employee as in this case) parks where they're not supposed to. The bus cannot enter and exit the parking lot without backing into the street ( never a smart move).
The staff is super friendly (which is what Canadians are famous for, eh?) Great breakfast. Large clean rooms. Close to all the major attractions. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thgr8waldopepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

Just awesome for the kids as we were there for a hockey tournament, very convenient with the pool and location of the rooms overlooking the pool area. The breakfast was very handy and the kids had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chrstine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel offered all the amenities we were looking for. It was in a great location. It has great value for your money. Breakfast and parking is included which is a huge overall savings. The hotel was very clean and far enough away from the downtown core that it was easy to get a good night sleep! I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an economic getaway!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#13 of 129 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Property: Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing