We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
Ranked #26 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a Jacuzzi Suite, free parking, free breakfast and great location. Across the street from casino, short walk to Clifton hill and falls.Twenty five dollar voucher for casino. All for one low price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,571)
There are newer reviews for Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

706 - 712 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was substandard. The room was musty and smelled like chlorine because it was above the pool area. The breakfast was ok but there was very little fresh fruit. I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Parking and breakfast included in the price is a great perk! Clean rooms and beds were good. Location is good and staff helpful. The waterpark is across the street so that is pretty much your view! We stayed in the room very little but did enjoy the balcony that overlooked the pool and breakfast area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel is a great location to the waterpark across the road. That fact that they also have a breakfast that is included with your stay, is a plus! Any other place you have to go outside and have it. Boo! You will not be sorry for staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank wavedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel. I have been to many hotels in Niagara Falls, but for the money this hotel is worth it. Compared to the Confort Inn this hotel can save you money. First no fee for parking that is $15.00 saved. Next free breakfast Confort Inn says and shows you breakfast meat. but all you get is starch. Here you get sausage or ham, egges, waffles and begals this is another $15.00 saved at least. There was three of us that was $45.00 saved plus $15.00 for parking total $60.00 saved each day. In your case to the math for your family. We got the double bed and the room was big. So big enough room for my son's blow up bed. The staff was great even open doors three times for us when we had stuff to bring in or out. The staff will say hi talk to you very nice. The pool and hot tub a little small, but will meet any familes needs . This hotel lives up to the pictures and what they say they offer.

Room Tip: Outside rooms are quieter and get to breakfast early in the summer months. Do not worry they will no...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahz10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

One of the two elevators out of service for 3 days, heat and cooling hard to control, bed was comfortable but found blood on the pillow. Atrium view nice but loud in the morning when breakfast is being set up (5.45). This hotel needs updating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Wen booking the hotel, I was mixed up on the location of the hotel. On the Ontario side of The Falls, there are the Horseshoe Falls at one end and the Rainbow Bridge/Waterpark at the other. I had hoped to stay closer to the Horseshoe Falls.
Having said that, this hotel is a 10 minute walk from The Falls. It is located directly across from the Waterpark. So if you are staying in the Falls as a family, you will be right in the middle of all the attractions. The next block up has all the rides, Ripley's and those types of attractions.

The rooms are clean and obviously from the 70's. All of the staff we encountered were very helpful and made us feel very welcome. I was actually sitting by myself first thing in the morning at breakfast and was sitting with the managers having a wonderful conversation- not realizing who they were.

The check-in area is also the breakfast area and the pool area. The pool is quite small but does qualify as a pool. There are rooms with small balconies off of this atrium area. I wouldn't pay more for them as you are really just overlooking people checking in or eating. It has also been said they are very loud if the pool area is busy. You also have to go through multiple doorways to get to your room which was a bit of an issue with the baggage cart- just so you know.

Although there are 6 floors to the hotel, there are no rooms that give you a view of The Falls. The price of rooms in other hotels that have views of the Falls will be drastically more expensive. Parking is free and there is plenty and it appeared to be safe.

Room Tip: Get one that does not overlook the atrium/checking area.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan1456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
Quality Hotel Fallsview Cascade
#14 of 128 in Niagara Falls
863 reviews
0.1 mi away
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
Skyline Hotel & Waterpark
#32 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
0.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls

Address: 5591 Victoria Ave, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3L4, Canada (Formerly Hampton Inn by Hilton at the Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#19 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $87 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls located on the Falls Avenue Resort, is within a block of Niagara Falls and the Clifton Hill tourist district. The hotel also sits directly across from Casino Niagara and the Fallsview Indoor Waterpark. The Clifton Victoria Inn has long been a family favorite thanks to exceptional complimentary services and amenities, such as complimentary hot/cold breakfast buffet, 100% smoke free facilities, free wireless internet access and free on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clifton Victoria Inn at the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton At The Falls Hotel Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn At The Falls
Niagara Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing